Page 1 of 1

ROS 6.2, Intel 82571EB Problem

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 11:13 am
by mrScamp
Hello,
recently i have started running RouterOS on x86 server.
The hardware is resonable AM3+ paltform with 4 core CPU and dual-port Intel PCI-X Ethernet card (HP NC360T PCIe DP Gigabit Server Adapter (n1e5132)):
 2 02:00.1  Intel Corporation         82571EB Gigabit Ethernet Controller (rev: 6)     10
 3 02:00.0  Intel Corporation         82571EB Gigabit Ethernet Controller (rev: 6)     11
The problem I have faced is severe thernet driver malfunction. One of the ports continioulsy goes up and down
29-Aug-2013 11:01:14 %LINK-I-Up:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:01:25 %LINK-W-Down:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:01:27 %LINK-I-Up:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:01:38 %LINK-W-Down:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:01:44 %LINK-I-Up:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:01:50 %LINK-W-Down:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:01:59 %LINK-I-Up:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:02:05 %LINK-W-Down:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:02:07 %LINK-I-Up:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:02:14 %LINK-W-Down:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:02:20 %LINK-I-Up:  g12
29-Aug-2013 11:02:26 %LINK-W-Down:  g12
the other port has very strange connectivity issues with other hosts on the same network.

I have tried downgrading ROS to version 6.0rc14, but with no success.
ROS 5.25 works great on the same hardware and looks like has no such issues with ehternet drivers, but I need the features provided by 6.2 such as Hotspot MAC Cookie Authorization.

Re: ROS 6.2, Intel 82571EB Problem

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:03 am
by mrScamp
Link flapping resolved with disabling auto-negotiation.

The connectivity issues were resolved too, in the fact it was not RouterOS problem, but some routing incosistency.

Re: ROS 6.2, Intel 82571EB Problem

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:59 pm
by mrScamp
Link flapping issue not resolved,
interface stopped working after reboot.

Filed Ticket#2013082966000561

Re: ROS 6.2, Intel 82571EB Problem

Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:08 am
by vikibhai
iam also facing same issue ...on gigabit interfaces ...port go link down and linkup contiously after some hours or days..when i reboot then it again woking good for some hours,,you got any solution for it?