Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
ejansson
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:09 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

"TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:45 pm

On one of our routers we have several VLAN's on a single ethernet port that have "TX Drop" accumulating. There are no errors showing else where on the Ethernet port or on a remote switch that un taggs the vlan's. Other ports and vlan configs on the same router are OK. Any suggestion on why the accumulation on tx drops.
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:54 pm

we have a rb1200 (running 6.3) with low level of cpu usage (around 20%) that has the same high level ov tx-drop on the vlans

any help is appreciated
regards
Ros
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:00 pm

I fixed it changing the queue to ethernet-default

regards
Ros
 
User avatar
pcunite
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1052
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:13 am
Location: USA

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:59 pm

I fixed it changing the queue to ethernet-default
Thank you for letting us know.
 
ejansson
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:09 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:06 pm

Any way to clear the TX Drop counters on the vlans?
 
rpingar
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Italy

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:18 pm

the only way is to reboot the router.

regards
ros
 
ejansson
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:09 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Fri Sep 27, 2013 6:21 pm

Thanks, hoping i had missed something as I can't do that to a core router with out some planning!
 
User avatar
niamul
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:33 am
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Contact:

Re: "TX Drop" error on Vlan interface

Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:06 pm

how do you manage to change the queue type on a vlan? please help because i'm getting the same problem
- waiting for that last laugh

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 31 guests