Community discussions

 
User avatar
greek
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:37 pm
Location: Russia, 78rus

v6.4 bug - DNS menu locked + workaround

Sat Sep 14, 2013 12:07 pm

DNS menu is locked after v6.4 update

Workaround new:

1. Just close menu and reopen them.:)

Workaround (old):
1. new terminal
2. /ip dns set servers=8.8.8.8,8.8.4.4
3. Close DNS menu
4. Open DNS menu, ip - DNS
5. Now dns menu is unlock
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
pcunite
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:13 am
Location: USA

Re: v6.4 bug - DNS menu locked + workaround

Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:55 pm

It is not just the DNS menu ... more like just about every other menu too.
 
Rudios
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:58 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: v6.4 bug - DNS menu locked + workaround

Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:22 pm

Just opening again will let you make changes.
Testing setup with: 2 x RB750UP | 2 x RB750GL | 1 x RB951G-2HnD | 1 x RB2011UiAS-IN
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: v6.4 bug - DNS menu locked + workaround

Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:36 pm

I can confirm too. When first time you open any settings - there are inactive, but open second time - options are active.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 109 guests