Community discussions

 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Lock to AP MAC function

Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:29 pm

I was wondering if it's possible to lock CPE/Clients to a specific AP's MAC address?

I mean, for example, 4 AP's and I want my client to connect only for one, avoiding connections with the other ones.
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: Lock to AP MAC function

Sun Oct 13, 2013 6:47 pm

If it is a mikrotik client, then add a connect list entry (connect and then copy it from wireless registrations)
and then turn off Default authentication

If you want to control it on the APs, then use an access list entry

Hope that helps
Nick.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Lock to AP MAC function

Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:10 pm

How can I add connect list?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.
 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: Lock to AP MAC function

Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:42 pm

Is it necessary turning off Default authentication?
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.
 
User avatar
Arpanet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 268
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: Lock to AP MAC function

Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:32 pm

anyone?
Arpanet.
There's no distance in the world.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 112 guests