Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
gcs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 10:06 pm
Location: Tyler, Texas USA

help with queue

Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:07 pm

I use simple queues to set bandwidth for my customers. This is set in each towers AP. RB433AH.

I need a way to give 1 customer priority on his towers AP. I looked at the wiki on tree queues but it is greek to me.

can anyone give me a sample script to give him first priority on bandwidth? He is set to 2 mb download by static ip address in the simple queue. I just want to let him have first priority so he gets his 2 mb before anyone else does.

Thanks
 
User avatar
skot
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 586
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:05 am

Re: help with queue

Tue Oct 15, 2013 7:10 pm

You might look through other forum posts, other people are trying to do the same thing: https://encrypted.google.com/search?q=+ ... 20priority
I don't need any karma... I have Ιησους Χριστος!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: albrechtmyers, Bing [Bot], Factor, guntiss, mbovenka, robertkjonesjr and 144 guests