Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
pbwalsh
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

OSPF Problems with MT / Cisco on RB500

Sat Apr 08, 2006 11:23 pm

We are currently seeing an issue where the RB500's with 2.9.19 lose OSPF connectivity to Cisco routers. The RB 230's do not have this issue on the same software.
OSPF connectivity to other MT routers is good. Only Cisco to MT is affected.
Cannot create a supout.rif as this process will reboot the RB530 and not create the file.
We have downgraded the firmware again to 2.9.12 to resolve this on the 530's only.

Has anyone else seen this with the 532?
:?: :?: :?:
 
rockr
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 6:00 pm

Thu May 11, 2006 12:11 am

Yes, we are seeing the same thing. Have tried both 2.9.23 and 2.9.17. Both fail after time - usually a day or two. Our experience is that the interfaces seem to flap. I have been able to create a supout.rif when this is happening. I'll forward it to support.

I guess we will try downgrading to 2.9.12 and see if that fixes our stability problem.

Tom
 
pbwalsh
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Thu May 11, 2006 4:35 am

We have even seen it from MT-MT but only once.
Latest rev does the same thing.
2.9.12 has been stable on the 532.
We have 2.9.22 on the 230's with no issues.
 
User avatar
maximan
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Contact:

Sun May 14, 2006 10:34 pm

Did you try with routing-test package ?

Maximiliano
MKE Solutions > Professional Support IT (Spanish / English)
FastNetMon / FNM Manager: DDoS Detection Tools.
 
pbwalsh
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Mon May 15, 2006 3:36 am

I am sorry but, we have not.
What would I expect to see differently?
Phil Walsh
 
oriondotnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 9:27 pm

Mon May 15, 2006 5:36 am

Just upgrade to the latest version v2.9.23, from what I use.. ospf is stable in this release
 
pbwalsh
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Mon May 15, 2006 8:10 am

What Cisco Router are you connecting to from your MT? How long has your link been stable?
We typically see the link fail within 10 hours of reboot.
Thank you for any information.
Phil Walsh
 
oriondotnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 9:27 pm

Mon May 15, 2006 12:17 pm

Using v2.9.23 with Cisco 12000 to my upstream provider.... and no reboot... with routing test package

Thanks
 
pbwalsh
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Mon May 15, 2006 6:29 pm

Is that with the RB500 series or PC based?
The 230's did not have the same issue and I dont know if the PC based solution did either.
I upgraded one of my 532's last night and so far so good. I will continue to monitor and if it works, I will post to let you know.
Thank You!
Phil Walsh
 
pbwalsh
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Sun May 21, 2006 3:25 am

We have been running the 2.9.24 code and so far have not seen any more issues with the OSPF and the Cisco 7206.
It looks like the problem with the 532 and Cisco is fixed.
Thank You! :D
 
voip4life
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 11:52 pm
Location: US

Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:45 pm

We have been running the 2.9.24 code and so far have not seen any more issues with the OSPF and the Cisco 7206.
It looks like the problem with the 532 and Cisco is fixed.
Thank You! :D
Are you successfully using authentication on your OSPF links, or is your authentication set to 'none'?
 
User avatar
grzesjan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 7:43 pm
Location: Poland

Re: OSPF Problems with MT / Cisco on RB500

Sat Jun 10, 2006 8:33 pm

We are currently seeing an issue where the RB500's with 2.9.19 lose OSPF connectivity to Cisco routers. The RB 230's do not have this issue on the same software.
Do you have time set on this RB500? I had some problem with OSPF Mikrotik to quagga and time difference was the reason.

Gregor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 92 guests