Page 1 of 1

Bridging 2 wireless radios using MikroTik

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 1:46 pm
by RobClem
We have built a Mikrotik solution that contains a VIA 600mhz board, two radio's, uses POE and all sits within a IP65 rated box , we want to use this to bring a signal in on the one radio interface and then broadcast it out again using a different ssid,channel etc. on the other radio.

We thought this would be simple but apparently you cannot use a simple bridge as you would do if this was a wired/wireless scenario any ideas as to what is the best way to achieve what we want to do ?

All answers as usual greatly appreciated

Re: Bridging 2 wireless radios using MikroTik

Posted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 1:50 pm
by mag
you cant use bridge together with station mode, which is needed for the uplink. have a look at the EoIP tunnel:

http://www.mikrotik.com/docs/ros/2.8/in ... ip.content

Re: Bridging 2 wireless radios using MikroTik

Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2004 9:54 am
by mag
i was told, there is a new "station-bridge" mode in 2.8.15.
haven't testet it yet.
you cant use bridge together with station mode, which is needed for the uplink. have a look at the EoIP tunnel:

http://www.mikrotik.com/docs/ros/2.8/in ... ip.content