Community discussions

 
markom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 10:42 pm

crs and firewall

Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:23 pm

Is there any option to use firewall on CRS?
I have trunk port on ether1 with vlan 20,30,40 and ether 2 with vlan20, ether with vlan30 and ether 4 with vlan40

I have setup vlan-s with switch by example
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CRS_examples

Some of my idea is to block some traffic to servers on vlan10, vlan20 and vlan30

Or if some1 have some better idea how to do this I am open for solutions.
 
efaden
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1711
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:55 am
Location: New York, USA

Re: crs and firewall

Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:14 pm

Is there any option to use firewall on CRS?
I have trunk port on ether1 with vlan 20,30,40 and ether 2 with vlan20, ether with vlan30 and ether 4 with vlan40

I have setup vlan-s with switch by example
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CRS_examples

Some of my idea is to block some traffic to servers on vlan10, vlan20 and vlan30

Or if some1 have some better idea how to do this I am open for solutions.
You can use the switch rules, bridge rules, or even the ip firewall depending on where and what you are trying to block. Can you give some more details?

-Eric
 
markom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 10:42 pm

Re: crs and firewall

Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:18 pm

I am trying now with bridge rules so if I make some progress I will post is.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests