Community discussions

 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24042
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:40 pm

Simply click “Check for updates” in QuickSet, Webfig or Winbox packages menu.
What's new in 6.7 (2013-Nov-29 13:37):

*) support Android usb tethering interface;
*) ipsec - added aes-gcm icv16 encryption mode;
*) wireless - improve rate selection for nstreme protocol
*) poe - new poe controller firmware for RB750UP and OmniTIK UPA;
*) ipsec - added aes-ctr encryption mode;
*) leds - inverted modem signal trigger, now it will trigger when the signal level rises above the treshold;
*) ipsec - added sha256 and sha512 support;
*) ipsec - proposal defaults changed to aes-128 and sha1 for both phase1 and phase2;
*) certificate - support ip, dns and email subject alternative names;
*) dhcpv4 server - added REMOTE_ID option variable for relayed packets;
*) ipsec - fix policy bypass on IPv6 gre, ipip, eoip tunnels when policy uses protocol filter;
*) userman - fix crash on tilera;
*) fixed hairpin nat on bridge with use-ip-firewall=yes;
*) fixed vlan on bridge after reboot having 00:00:00:00:00:00 mac address;
*) address-list - allow manually adding timeoutable entries;
*) address-list - show dynamic entry timeout;
*) fixed l2mtu changing on CCRs - could cause port flapping;
*) disabling/enabling ethernet ports did not work properly on CCRs - could cause port flapping;
*) fixed port flapping on CCR - could happen when having other than only-hardware-queue interface queue.
Note that having other interface queue than only-hardware-queue dramatically reduces performace, so should be avoided if possible;
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Borage
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 10:19 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 2:01 pm

*) ipsec - added aes-gcm icv16 encryption mode;
Finally the best performing authenticated encryption combination among the NIST standard options. :)
 
Zito
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:41 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:19 pm

*) fixed port flapping on CCR - could happen when having other than only-hardware-queue interface queue
It's fixed on RB2011 to?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24042
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:21 pm

*) fixed port flapping on CCR - could happen when having other than only-hardware-queue interface queue
It's fixed on RB2011 to?
We have no known issues with RB2011 port flapping. Like explained in the other forum topic, causes could include cabling, drivers, other device issues, etc.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
Caci99
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1050
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:26 pm
Location: Tirane
Contact:

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:23 pm

*) address-list - allow manually adding timeoutable entries;
*) address-list - show dynamic entry timeout;
This option is available only in terminal right now, not in winbox, right?
-Toni-
Don't crash the ambulance, whatever you do
 
Zito
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:41 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:26 pm

*) fixed port flapping on CCR - could happen when having other than only-hardware-queue interface queue
It's fixed on RB2011 to?
We have no known issues with RB2011 port flapping. Like explained in the other forum topic, causes could include cabling, drivers, other device issues, etc.
6.5 and 6.6 has this issue on RB2011 (screen posted before in other thread). Cables are almost brand new CAT7, connected to 3 different models of DSL modems, and top models of HP switches...
I will test 6.7 tomorrow.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24042
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:28 pm

I will test 6.7 tomorrow.
if you find an issue, Make sure you email MikroTik support. Maybe there is something specific in your setup
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jackwing
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 3:48 pm

when can support intel i210 network adapter
 
hapi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:21 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:04 pm

and intel i354
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24042
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:09 pm

We support only things that vanilla kernel 3.3.5 supports.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
hapi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:21 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:17 pm

Wrong answer.
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:35 pm

Image

This is a normal behavior ?

Also it seems that auto-update from rc doesn't work.
1. Removed ppp-v7
2. Download & Upgrade.
3. After reboot is same version - 6.7.rc2


Manual upgrade with drag&drop doesn't work too.
sorry for my english
 
asimko
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:55 am

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:43 pm

Upgraded today on RB750UP, previous firmware was 5.24, suddenly I have port flapping, but only if I try to connect with winbox, if I use ssh everything is ok. I have some devices powered on ports, try to change poe status to forced-on and auto but nothing change. I upgraded also rb firmware, but still the same issue. I am connecting to in with winbox on linux (wine).
Any other suggestion?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:51 pm

slech yes, this is normal as there is no other way to guarantee, that your router will have same capabilities than before (like swapping between 2 packages) as in your case ppp-v7 package for 6.7 release is not available.

however: http://www.mikrotik.com/download/share/ ... mipsbe.npk
 
patrickmkt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:55 pm

Still unable to change a certificate name in winbox (error certificate subject is read only), while it is possible in terminal mode.
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 5:06 pm

janisk, thank you for clarification.
The issue with upgrade was in:
ppp-v7-6.7-mipsbe.npk - 0
I think it was created with updater:
Image
sorry for my english
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 5:35 pm

patrickmkt
I have same issue. Created the ticket: Ticket#2013120266000693
But you can do this via terminal:
certificate set numbers=0 name=TestName
Last edited by slech on Fri Dec 13, 2013 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sorry for my english
 
patrickmkt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:05 pm

patrickmkt
I have same issue. Created the ticket: Ticket#2013120266000693
But you can do this via terminal:

ros code

certificate set numbers=0 name=TestName
yes same problem as reported in v6.6
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Mon Dec 02, 2013 11:53 pm

*) address-list - allow manually adding timeoutable entries;
*) address-list - show dynamic entry timeout;
This option is available only in terminal right now, not in winbox, right?
I also can't find it at the WinBox:( Where is it? Only at terminal?
 
littlebill
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 3:11 am

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:33 am

 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:55 am

ip->firewall->Service Ports are shown as invalid (I) in case "tracking set enabled=no"
Anybody can confirm this (you have to reboot router to replicate this)?
Is that OK or minor bug?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24042
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:57 am

ip->firewall->Service Ports are shown as invalid (I) in case "tracking set enabled=no"
Anybody can confirm this (you have to reboot router to replicate this)?
Is that OK or minor bug?
This is supposed to be so. NAT helpers will not work without connection tracking.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
cantanko
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:53 am

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 11:10 am

Hello,

As mentioned in this post for v6.5, it would appear SSH out from a v6.7 RouterBoard to an SSH host with "ChallengeResponseAuthentication yes" (i.e. most default installs of SSH on any Linux host) still fails - it just times out.

RouterOS to RouterOS is fine, just not to other SSH servers with that option set.

Is anyone else aware of this?

Cheers,
Harry
 
Neilson
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:42 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 12:00 pm

@cantanko

I have noticed some weird behaviours with SSH recently on routersOS versions. I haven't traced this as the issue nor have I confirmed it yet (I will try do some testing)

I wonder if this may be a side effect of the change they put in place after the SSH Crash bug was discovered and reported. Its possibly a new config they deployed or the new SSH client has a different setup.

I will try check and update.

Regards
Alexander
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 12:08 pm

to what "most default installation" you are referring to? To my knowledge if you are talking about OpenSSH server on linux installation then there is no difference what is set as ChallengeResponseAuthentication and PasswordAuthentication enables same behaviour on the server side. In theory ChallengeResponseAuthentication can ask several questions/password however the end result is - it uses PAM to authenticate that in turn requests password every single time. Thus there is no additional security for Linux installs using either of configuration keywords.

As such this problems is deemed as low priority as there are methods on how to achieve greater security, like PubkeyAuthentication setting where key is password protected.

However, we will look into this issue that with ChallengeResponseAuthentication yes it is not possible to log in to another host via ssh.
 
timoid
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:20 am

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 12:37 pm

I've been chasing down an IPv6 bug that's been a little difficult to work out.

The circumstances are as follows:

* Internet connection is PPPoE

* DHCPv6 Client attached to PPP interface
/ipv6 dhcp-client
add add-default-route=yes interface=Internode pool-name=NODE-PD

* IPv6 address from DHCPv6 Pool
/ipv6 address
add address=::1 from-pool=NODE-PD interface=LAN

(LAN interface is bridge of wireless and local switchports)

This works fine:
ping ipv6.google.com:
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=15ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=18ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=16ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=17ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=18ms

If you do any of the following:
disable/enable dhcpv6-client
disable/enable pppoe-client interface
release/renew dhcpv6 pool
or
ppp drops out

then it appears that this mechanism breaks:
* IPv6 address from DHCPv6 Pool
/ipv6 address
add address=::1 from-pool=NODE-PD interface=LAN
and ipv6 pings will time out:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

disabling/reenabling the ipv6 address resolves the issue:
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=16ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=16ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=17ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=17ms
 
Insider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 4:51 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:35 pm

What exactly was done?
wireless - improve rate selection for nstreme protocol
Frequency microwave transvertors, design, development, manufacture
http://Pojitko.cz
 
chalan
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 2:25 pm

what does this mean and how it work? inverted modem signal trigger? is it for 3G usb modems?
 
Lakis
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 699
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 3:14 pm

What exactly was done?
wireless - improve rate selection for nstreme protocol

When Data Rates are selected on default
improves data rate selection for best performance - noting to do with disconnect/connect issue
but this is good step MT finally released some improvement for nstreme
 
littlebill
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 3:11 am

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:17 pm


seriously no response to this at all? i even have a video showing it?
 
Insider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 4:51 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:22 pm

What exactly was done?
wireless - improve rate selection for nstreme protocol

When Data Rates are selected on default
improves data rate selection for best performance - noting to do with disconnect/connect issue
but this is good step MT finally released some improvement for nstreme
OK, there was issue when idling to get latencies in thousand.. Was that the sort of issue which was solved?
Frequency microwave transvertors, design, development, manufacture
http://Pojitko.cz
 
zibik
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 11:01 pm
Location: Poland

Re: v6.7 released

Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:54 pm

What exactly was done?
wireless - improve rate selection for nstreme protocol

When Data Rates are selected on default
improves data rate selection for best performance - noting to do with disconnect/connect issue
but this is good step MT finally released some improvement for nstreme
so , maybe mt give us stable and full functionality MiMo with nstreme ?
how long we are waiting ?
Regards
Zibi K.
 
mesquito
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:54 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:47 am

Upgraded today on RB750UP, previous firmware was 5.24, suddenly I have port flapping, but only if I try to connect with winbox, if I use ssh everything is ok. I have some devices powered on ports, try to change poe status to forced-on and auto but nothing change. I upgraded also rb firmware, but still the same issue. I am connecting to in with winbox on linux (wine).
Any other suggestion?
I also upgraded my 750UP from ROS6.5 to 6.7. One of them crashes and reboots when accessed from Winbox or Webbox. SSH access allows me in. I have 1 device on a poe port and 2 other ports active without POE.
This one router has some problems already (port 1 is broken, ports 3 and 5 don't do POE out). I was getting ready to throw this one away, until I saw the 6.7 release and thought 'maybe this will help'. It didn't.
What's curious is that if I just leave it alone, the device works okay: poe-out on port 2, ports 4-5 on the switch.
Routing is fine and system health looks okay (via ssh). Just wish there was a simple explanation for what's causing Winbox to crash. I haven't caught anything in the /log.

I have another 750UP that took the upgrade fine and still accessible from Winbox and Webbox.

Edit: Downgraded the router to 6.5 and now Winbox connects and everything is working. Seems like maybe something buggy in the upgrade to 6.7.
 
ranpha
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:16 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:57 am

I've been chasing down an IPv6 bug that's been a little difficult to work out.

The circumstances are as follows:

* Internet connection is PPPoE

* DHCPv6 Client attached to PPP interface
/ipv6 dhcp-client
add add-default-route=yes interface=Internode pool-name=NODE-PD

* IPv6 address from DHCPv6 Pool
/ipv6 address
add address=::1 from-pool=NODE-PD interface=LAN

(LAN interface is bridge of wireless and local switchports)

This works fine:
ping ipv6.google.com:
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=15ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=18ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=16ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=17ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1014: time=18ms

If you do any of the following:
disable/enable dhcpv6-client
disable/enable pppoe-client interface
release/renew dhcpv6 pool
or
ppp drops out

then it appears that this mechanism breaks:
* IPv6 address from DHCPv6 Pool
/ipv6 address
add address=::1 from-pool=NODE-PD interface=LAN
and ipv6 pings will time out:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

disabling/reenabling the ipv6 address resolves the issue:
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=16ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=16ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=17ms
Reply from 2404:6800:4006:806::1013: time=17ms
read http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 04#p393600
 
timoid
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:20 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:28 am

my prefix isn't changing in this case. it's "semi permanent".
 
ranpha
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:16 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:12 am

my prefix isn't changing in this case. it's "semi permanent".
What do you mean 'semi permanent'? Either you have a static prefix (like a HE tunnel), or you doesn't.
 
timoid
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:20 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:22 am

my prefix isn't changing in this case. it's "semi permanent".
What do you mean 'semi permanent'? Either you have a static prefix (like a HE tunnel), or you doesn't.
my isp gives me the same ipv6 prefix every time i auth.

they reserve the right to change it so its not static.
 
Arnold2222
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:48 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:23 am

Successfully updated my Edge and Core RBs.
6.5->6.7
Last edited by Arnold2222 on Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2278
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:53 am

ccr1036 - upgrade from 6.5 to 6.7 OK
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
gnoj
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:26 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:29 pm

Is it possible if i upgrade from ROS V5.26 to ROS v6.7 directly ?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24042
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:30 pm

Is it possible if i upgrade from ROS V5.26 to ROS v6.7 directly ?
yes!
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
radman3000
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:49 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 3:52 pm

Still no PBR for IPv6? :(

When will we finally get this!?
 
User avatar
djmanu
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 4:44 pm
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:02 pm

still no multicore BGP!!! :evil:
 
tsull360
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:13 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:55 pm

Hello,
Can all devices update to 6.7?

Thanks,
Tim

Sent from my RM-821_eu_euro2_268 using Tapatalk
 
User avatar
marsark
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:02 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:13 pm

My brand new CCR1036-8G-2S+EM arrived today and upgraded from v6.1 to v6.7. Now fans are still spinning up and down, up and down continuously. The fans control mode is set to automatic. Is this normal ?
 
RouteRite
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 4:30 am

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:07 pm

My brand new CCR1036-8G-2S+EM arrived today and upgraded from v6.1 to v6.7. Now fans are still spinning up and down, up and down continuously. The fans control mode is set to automatic. Is this normal ?
I am new to the Mikrotik game, so can't say if this is normal. However, I did notice something similar with my RB100xAH2 after going from 6.6 to 6.7. I noticed the fan sound more and it sounded like it was revving higher. Since it will be in a rack, I didn't spend a lot of time monitoring it.

In /System Health, I am seeing RPMs varying between 600-800 at a temp of 23c. There is no traffic going through the box other than a Winbox connection to monitor it. Fan is set to auto.
 
User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: v6.7 released

Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:26 pm

RB2011UAS-2HnD-IN (first batch with power connector inside):
Link LED on ports 6 - 10 does not light up when connected to 10 Mbit device. Link is working fine but LED is off.
Tested two identical RB2011UAS-2HnD-IN - both have the same problem.
 
TonyJr
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:30 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: v6.7 released

Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:35 am

Upgraded RB493G, RB751U-2HnD and OmniTik UPA-5HnD. No problems to report.
 
ddejager
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:13 am

Re: v6.7 released

Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:48 am

I upgraded three devices from 6.0 to 6.7. Only one went without any observed issues.

STX R2-5nD running as an nstream client: lost all history for cpu, memory, disk, and interface graphs

Sextant: 711GA-5HnD running as nstream AP: no observed problems

Sextant: 711-5HnD running as nstream client: lost interface graphs
More significantly every time I view the QuickSet screen on the 711-5HnD, CPU immediately goes to 100% with all available CPU being consumed by winbox (according to profile). If I view it by logging in to Webfig, the CPU stays at 100% until reboot. If I view QuickSet via winbox, the CPU goes to 100% and the winbox session is disconnected. Connecting again shows that the CPU consumed by winbox is then at least 30% even if webfig is not opened again. The problem seems to remain until rebooted.

I do not observe the CPU issue on either the STX R2-5nD or the 711GA-5Hnd
 
ranpha
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:16 am

Re: v6.7 released

Thu Dec 05, 2013 3:38 am


my prefix isn't changing in this case. it's "semi permanent".
What do you mean 'semi permanent'? Either you have a static prefix (like a HE tunnel), or you doesn't.
my isp gives me the same ipv6 prefix every time i auth.

they reserve the right to change it so its not static.
When you do the below:-
If you do any of the following:
disable/enable dhcpv6-client
disable/enable pppoe-client interface
release/renew dhcpv6 pool
or
ppp drops out
right after that, can you do the 'netsh int ipv6 show address' command?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests