Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
VojuCZ
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:41 pm

CCR1036-8G-2S+ - CPU Load problem

Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:55 pm

Good day,
We are trying to solve problem with CPU load. One of our CPU core is abnormaly loaded (80-100%, every different cores are on 0-30%) with low IRQ and when I use /tool profile cpu=$ (when is $ the most loaded core), it gets me an info, that the management has the biggest USAGE percentile. Because we have closed almost every /ip service from outside, We have no idea, where is the problem.

If is missing any informations, please let me know, I will put it here.

PS: sorry for my bad English
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
raz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:26 pm
Location: Austria

Re: CCR1036-8G-2S+ - CPU Load problem

Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:43 pm

Try to disable SNMP
 
VojuCZ
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:41 pm

Re: CCR1036-8G-2S+ - CPU Load problem

Fri Dec 06, 2013 1:56 pm

Okay, No CPU overload anymore. But why it is not writed on profile ?
 
raz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:26 pm
Location: Austria

Re: CCR1036-8G-2S+ - CPU Load problem

Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:07 pm

idk^^ but SNMP on RouterOS is Pain in the Ass.
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1825
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: CCR1036-8G-2S+ - CPU Load problem

Sun Dec 08, 2013 4:27 pm

idk^^ but SNMP on RouterOS is Pain in the Ass.
+1

SNMP post v5 has been so buggy we have stopped using it.

It also has half-assed support for traps. Very few events trigger a trap making it pointless using it.
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA
 
sparker
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:48 pm
Location: Russia / Chelyabinsk

Re: CCR1036-8G-2S+ - CPU Load problem

Fri Dec 20, 2013 6:30 am

I have the same problem. SNMP is disabled. One of the cores is constantly loaded 100%.
/tool> profile cpu=4 
NAME                    CPU        USAGE
firewall                  4          13%
networking             4           2%
mpls                     4           0%
management          4          83%
idle                      4           1%
profiling                4           1%
routing                 4           0%
unclassified           4           0%
Prompt please, what else could be the problem?

P.S. Sorry for my bad English
Sorry for my English.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 96 guests