Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
ViREnG
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Boryspil

How to PCC Load balancing of 2 PPPOE Client from one ISP

Mon Feb 03, 2014 6:08 pm

Hello friends
I try to load balance as PCC on two PPPoE Client with my Routerboard (for can use both speed on one PC) but just one of PPPoE client just work .

Each PPPoE Connection provide 10Mb bandwidth .
Two PPPoE Connection connect over Ether5 .
Two PPPoE Connection are from same ISP with same Gateway

All of my Configuration :

ros code

/ip address
add address=192.161.16.1/24 interface=ether2 network=192.161.16.0

/ip firewall address-list
add address=192.161.16.0/24 list=GW01_LAN

/ip firewall mangle
add chain=prerouting dst-address-list=GW01_LAN src-address-list=GW01_LAN
add action=mark-connection chain=forward connection-mark=no-mark in-interface=pppoe-1 new-connection-mark=ISP1_conn
add action=mark-connection chain=forward connection-mark=no-mark in-interface=pppoe-2 new-connection-mark=ISP2_conn
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting connection-mark=no-mark in-interface=pppoe-1 new-connection-mark=ISP1_conn
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting connection-mark=no-mark in-interface=pppoe-2 new-connection-mark=ISP2_conn
add action=jump chain=prerouting connection-mark=no-mark in-interface=ether2 jump-target=policy_routing
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting connection-mark=ISP1_conn new-connection-mark=ISP1_traffic src-address-list=GW01_LAN
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting connection-mark=ISP2_conn new-connection-mark=ISP2_traffic src-address-list=GW01_LAN
add action=mark-connection chain=output connection-mark=ISP1_conn new-connection-mark=ISP1_traffic
add action=mark-connection chain=output connection-mark=ISP2_conn new-connection-mark=ISP2_traffic
add action=mark-connection chain=policy_routing dst-address-type=!local new-connection-mark=ISP1_conn per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/0
add action=mark-connection chain=policy_routing dst-address-type=!local new-connection-mark=ISP2_conn per-connection-classifier=both-addresses-and-ports:2/1

/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=pppoe-1
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=pppoe-2

/ip route
add check-gateway=arp distance=1 gateway=pppoe-1 routing-mark=ISP1_traffic
add check-gateway=arp distance=1 gateway=pppoe-2 routing-mark=ISP2_traffic
add check-gateway=arp distance=2 gateway=pppoe-1
add check-gateway=arp distance=3 gateway=pppoe-2
My Route list(has problem !!) :
routlist.png
Mangle:
mangle.png
Who know where's the problem ? :?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
stb
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: How to PCC Load balancing of 2 PPPOE Client from one ISP

Thu Feb 06, 2014 3:04 pm

Hello,
your problem would be to:

/ip route
---
---
add check-gateway=arp distance=2 gateway=pppoe-1 - change with 1
add check-gateway=arp distance=3 gateway=pppoe-2 - change with 2
 
mikroman11
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:03 am

Re: How to PCC Load balancing of 2 PPPOE Client from one ISP

Sun Feb 09, 2014 12:33 pm

this configuration work fine for me just try it and let me know

the best test tool is IDM (internet download Manager)
download here: http://www.mutazhakmi.com/
WAN2:cable Modem
pppoe-out:adsl line

/ip route
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=pppoe-out1 routing-mark=to_pppo-out1 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=WAN2 routing-mark=to_wan2 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=pppoe-out1 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=WAN2 scope=30 target-scope=10
 
User avatar
markpap
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:06 pm

Re: How to PCC Load balancing of 2 PPPOE Client from one ISP

Fri Jun 27, 2014 8:49 pm

this configuration work fine for me just try it and let me know

the best test tool is IDM (internet download Manager)
download here: http://www.mutazhakmi.com/
WAN2:cable Modem
pppoe-out:adsl line

/ip route
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=pppoe-out1 routing-mark=to_pppo-out1 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=WAN2 routing-mark=to_wan2 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=pppoe-out1 scope=30 target-scope=10
add check-gateway=ping disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=WAN2 scope=30 target-scope=10
Dear mikroman11, could you please show me your mangle rules, too? As I've understood from above, you have marked your ISP connections twice, so that's why I need to show me your mangle rules.
I have the same problem with PPPoE connections.
 
wfalcon
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:03 pm

Re: How to PCC Load balancing of 2 PPPOE Client from one ISP

Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:24 am

i'm facing this issue and no one answered on my thread.. likely to be the same question

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=126233&p=621209#p621209 but on different ports
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8709
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: How to PCC Load balancing of 2 PPPOE Client from one ISP  [SOLVED]

Mon Oct 02, 2017 11:22 am

Who know where's the problem ? :?
I know. There's no any 'action=mark-routing' rule in your config. You mark only connections, not routing, that's why all your packets go to 'main' routing table.

Here's an example: https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:P ... _Balancing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 170 guests