Community discussions

 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

QRT-2 new device?

Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:50 pm

TX power 35db Lol where can I use that?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Tue Feb 18, 2014 8:57 am

This is the Max power. If you set regulatory domain mode, it will be set to what your country allows. Just like 260KM/h on cars doesn't mean you have to drive like this in the city, but shows the potential :)
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:29 pm

One more why only on SXT SA unit inside of the case is covered with special shielding?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:21 am

One more why only on SXT SA unit inside of the case is covered with special shielding?
New antenna, so we have opportunity to make improved case. We might have this in new SXT models in future as well.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:50 pm

Is there going to be a 5 Ghz version?
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Wed Feb 19, 2014 3:30 pm

Yes, very soon
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:00 pm

One more why only on SXT SA unit inside of the case is covered with special shielding?
New antenna, so we have opportunity to make improved case. We might have this in new SXT models in future as well.
Yes pls do it
Today I've made some tests and yes it has real benefit from it - P2P link changed HP with SA don't know if case is "SA is new and better hardware" - basically these two units should be the same except HP has 24-degree antenna SA has 90-degree antenna + "special shielding" but what can I say, SA unit is running superb in very high interference area, on 20Mhz channel I get around 70-80mbits

Tomorrow I will test it on already existing P2MP link I will put SA instead of current SEXTANT unit also located in high interference area
Ill keep u informed.
 
rado3105
Member
Member
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:45 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Mon Mar 31, 2014 3:28 pm

sxt SA is sector antenna I cant imagine it on ptp links.....it has 90 degree beamwidth.....use parabolic antennas + mikrotik in alluboxes and you get much better results and dont make noise in enviroment (like you do when you use SXT SA on ptp links...this are for PtM)
 
masea
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 1:27 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:35 am

Hi,

how wide beamwidth of QRT-2 ? 60 deg or 90deg ?

thks
 
User avatar
soulflyhigh
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:20 am

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:47 am

Hi,

how wide beamwidth of QRT-2 ? 60 deg or 90deg ?

thks
22 deg
http://i.mt.lv/routerboard/files/QRT2-140313090230.pdf

Also, this is what a pair of them can do >
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MTCRE, MTCTCE
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Mon Jun 02, 2014 11:21 am

soulflyhigh, what is the distance for this wireless link using QRT2?
 
User avatar
soulflyhigh
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:20 am

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Mon Jun 02, 2014 1:14 pm

500m, we've reduced wlan output power down to 17dBm on both sides (signal level was -32dBm with full power).
MTCRE, MTCTCE
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:26 pm

500m, we've reduced wlan output power down to 17dBm on both sides (signal level was -32dBm with full power).
That is excellent.
How about noise environment? I can see noise but does this link is located in area with lot of wifi traffic?

Anyway to Mikrotik - SXT SA is great for collocation place this "special shielding" I dont know what it is but improvement is awesome. SA=collocation interference zero :) .
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:33 pm

500m, we've reduced wlan output power down to 17dBm on both sides (signal level was -32dBm with full power).
That is excellent.
How about noise environment? I can see noise but does this link is located in area with lot of wifi traffic?

Anyway to Mikrotik - SXT SA is great for collocation place this "special shielding" I dont know what it is but improvement is awesome. SA=collocation interference zero :) .
Could you tell us more about your SXT SA link? it is good to hear that the shielding is working well for you
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
soulflyhigh
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:20 am

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:54 pm

500m, we've reduced wlan output power down to 17dBm on both sides (signal level was -32dBm with full power).
That is excellent.
How about noise environment? I can see noise but does this link is located in area with lot of wifi traffic?

Anyway to Mikrotik - SXT SA is great for collocation place this "special shielding" I dont know what it is but improvement is awesome. SA=collocation interference zero :) .
It's all about SNR.
If your signal is enough stronger than noise then you can have highest modulations and 100/100% CCQ.
In this particular case, one side is noisy but signal level of -50dBm is strong enough to overcome that noise.

RF shielding on SXT SA is very good by our experience too and a step in right direction.
Mikrotik really did a good job with "SA".

Regards,
M.
MTCRE, MTCTCE
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:20 am

This two SXT SA are placed about 30sm one from other (at first it was for a test but I left them that way) in opposite direction + I have 3 more units on this collocation (OmniTik, 2x sxt)
frequencies are 5580 and 5700 channel 20Mhz width - both are p2mp SXTSA->2xSXTHP distance of clients are from 1km up to 2km (+I have OmniTIk about 2 meters from both units that operate on 5500MHz two SXTHn older version are set below 5300)
test is made in same time (parallel) on both units, TCP btest + actual Internet traffic
satest1.png
20Mhz channel width (not 40Mhz above,below), units are placed 30sm ,nstreme, P2MP, in same time both units can send almost 70Mbits TCP- throughput is almost max out amazing :) I m talking about test in real world, area with high noise not in laboratory - but if I had little more CPU power :) btest "throughput" can go up to 80Mbits excellent excellent done Mikrotik - cheap way to beat expensive gps syn what so ever if it works or does not
before that I had 2xgroove 23dbl than changed with sxtHP- but HP was much more powerful, thats why I created this topic QRT has 35Db - I had to change tx-power to 20db, had to set first HP to 5180 second to 5700 but performance was not even close to SXT-SA definitely it was collocation interference
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Kola
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 11:42 am

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:13 am

Also, this is what a pair of them can do >
But how? :o I never made setup or saw more when 200Mbs real UDP throughput on 300Mbs modulation with CCQ about or just 100%. Is this new hardware benefits (CPU or radio) or just some good configuration?
 
chshahzadnasir
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:26 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: QRT-2 new device?

Tue Nov 08, 2016 8:51 pm

Any one tell me about the range of this device ?
Point to point and single device WiFi throughout on laptop in open area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 96 guests