Page 1 of 1

Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:34 am
by Duduhandelman
Hi All,
Do you think it's possible to send log remotely and locally for events?
I can create only one action.

Thanks.

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:49 am
by slech
Hello Duduhandelman!

I can create 2 remote and two memory action type under Actions section.
I can create 2 additional warning topics under Rules section.

What you can't do ?

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:52 am
by Duduhandelman
Thank You,
The problem is that only one action is working.
For example I would like to send info to local memory and remote syslog,

Thanks

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:42 pm
by jaykay2342
> /system logging print 
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, * - default 
 #    TOPICS                                 ACTION                                 PREFIX    
 0  * info                                   memory                                           
 1  * error                                  memory                                           
 2  * warning                                memory                                           
 3  * critical                               echo                                             
 4    error                                  remote                                           
 5    warning                                remote                                           
 6    info                                   remote                                           
 7    critical                               remote                                           

is working for me , local and remote logs.

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:47 pm
by Duduhandelman
Thanks jaykay2342.

For example if you login with Winbox with wrong password you get the message localy and remotely?
For me its working or local or remote not both.

Thanks

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:57 pm
by jaykay2342
I can't speak for Winbox as i'm a Linux guy and just use SSH and Webfig via https. For those is have logs at both locale and remote. Which RouterOS version are you running? newest version i'm running at the moment 6.6. Is this maybe an issue of a recent version?

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:47 pm
by Duduhandelman
Not working on 6.9 and 6.10.
Will try 6.6 shortly.

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:15 pm
by Duduhandelman
Yes it's a bug. 6.6 works great.,,, I will email support.

Re: Logging Local+Remote

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:45 pm
by Toiletbowl
Hi All,
Do you think it's possible to send log remotely and locally for events?
I can create only one action.

Thanks.
hi

i use sysklogd at ubuntu and i point the system logging to log server and it works like a charm but ihave no idea about local0 to local10 hehe