Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit traf

Fri Feb 28, 2014 12:04 pm

Ticket#2013121066000963

When an eth port reaches full wirespeed, CPU reaches %100 traffic.
Profile shows Managment.

No fix in v6.10 too.

Mikrotik please fix this issue !
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 4:26 pm

Anyone ?
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:09 pm

what routerboard you have?
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:17 pm

CCR 1036 v6.10.
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:36 pm

Have you running firewall rules
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:42 pm

No. Con Tracking off.
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:43 pm

> [admin@E] /tool> profile
> NAME                    CPU        USAGE
> snmp                    all           0%
> console                 all           0%
> networking              all         2.9%
> winbox                  all           0%
> management              all        88.8%
> idle                    all           8%
> routing                 all           0%
> bridging                all           0%
> unclassified            all           0%
> 
> 
> [admin@E] > int mon ether4   
>                      name:     ether4
>     rx-packets-per-second:     36 158
>       rx-drops-per-second:          0
>      rx-errors-per-second:          0
>        rx-bits-per-second:   47.5Mbps
>     tx-packets-per-second:    125 432
>       tx-drops-per-second:          0
>      tx-errors-per-second:          0
>        tx-bits-per-second:  983.5Mbps
When a single interface reaches max wire speed, CPU tops out (managment) !
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:49 pm

If you use bandtidth test on the same routerboard is that normal.
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Fri Feb 28, 2014 6:09 pm

This is not bwtest. This is user traffic ! No bandwidnth test !
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:13 pm

Mikrotik ?
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:25 pm

Have you firewall rules running?
Ore block p2p connections?
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:26 pm

There is NO conn tracking + NO NAT + No firewall + NO queue

Just PLAIN SIMPLE STATIC ROUTING+ ECMP

Thats it.

It is clearly a bug.
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 4:39 pm

Yes i think is a bug

Make suppout.rif and sent this to support@mikrotik.com

Hopefully they help you further
 
AlexS
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 7:21 am

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:41 pm

I'm having issues pushing more that 1Gbs through my 10Gbs SFP on these boxes... Strangely I can push 10G of UDP traffic...
 
raz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:26 pm
Location: Austria

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:08 pm

Maybe SNMP? Try to disable it... Try too disable the LCD Display. If it dont work, reboot Router with slower CPU Speed.
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:58 pm

I think this is about flow control on the interface or maybe about interface queues (hardware queue)

Mikrotik has to check the reason.
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 625
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:04 pm

Ticket#2013121066000963
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2425
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CCR CPU %100 (managment) when a port reaches 1000mbit tr

Tue Mar 04, 2014 5:47 pm

I hope this is fast solved for you.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 70 guests