Page 1 of 1

PPPoE dynamic interfaces and UPnP

Posted: Fri May 05, 2006 10:22 am
by airstream
Hi all, Just after a little advice on how to place the UPnP feature to a dynamically created PPPoE interface.

I have MT with 2 ethernet cards, one WAN one LAN. WAN is internet IP and LAN is 10.19.72.1/24. PPPoE customers get assiged an ip from a 10.0.0.0/24 pool on the LAN interface.

All PPPoE clients gateway assigned is 10.0.0.1 (becomes MT gateway for client)

UPnP works perfectly if you are on the LAN and have an IP within the LAN segment (WAN=external LAN=internal). You cannot add a pppoe client interface here as it dissapers with the client disconnecting.

Is there a way around this? VLAN's perhaps?

Many thanks for any pointers.

Geoff

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 12:12 am
by airstream
Has anybody got any ideas on this? I have tried Vlan's as well as many other configurations.

Some tips/pointers would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Geoff

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 7:14 am
by balimore
Has anybody got any ideas on this? I have tried Vlan's as well as many other configurations.

Some tips/pointers would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Geoff
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hi, airsteam

no ideas, my dynamic[tranparant network], dhcp[hotspot], pppoe, and webserver with ip local one on one NIC with different subnet over lan and wireless is work fine....

peace all
BalimoreDOTcom
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:56 am
by jdejansb
Has anybody got any ideas on this? I have tried Vlan's as well as many other configurations.

Some tips/pointers would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Geoff
Any ideas up till now? I guess that I have the same problem.... PPPoE users and UPnP just don't go together :(

D.

Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:41 pm
by sten
try adding static pppoe-server interfaces for each user?

either way it really does sound like something that you dont want to do for more than a couple of users.