Page 1 of 1

PPPoE multilink

Posted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 1:18 am
by antonatos
Hello to all.

Can anyone help about pppoe client multilink..

I have add 2 interfaces which i have tested for receiving PADO.

But always it starts only one session and not in multilink.

Can anyone help me

Re: PPPoE multilink

Posted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 11:54 am
by NAB
Can anyone help me
It is very unlikely that anybody will be able to guess what your configuration is. I don't think you will get any sensible answers until you provide sample configurations, debug/log messages and possibly a network diagram.

Re: PPPoE multilink

Posted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 1:59 pm
by antonatos
Hello again,

I have 2 adsl modem in bridge mode and forward to 2 vlans.

I have 1 rb433GL and I've made 2 vlan interface.

Then I've made a PPPoE client with 2 interface (of vlan)

/interface pppoe-client
add ac-name="" add-default-route=no allow=pap,chap dial-on-demand=no disabled=\
no interface=Internet,sr_atm keepalive-timeout=60 max-mru=1448 max-mtu=1448 \
mrru=disabled name=ISP password=pass profile=default service-name=\
"" use-peer-dns=no user=user

Re: PPPoE multilink

Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:08 am
by FutileNetworks

Re: PPPoE multilink

Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:08 pm
by antonatos
It doesn't say anything about MRRU..


This is example config.

/interface pppoe-client
add service-name=ISP interface=ether1,ether2 user=xxx password=yyy disabled=no \
add-default-route=yes use-peer-dns=yes