Community discussions

 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:29 am

If you are already running a RouterOS 6 install, Simply click “Check for updates” in QuickSet, Webfig or Winbox packages menu.
What's new in 6.11 (2014-Mar-20 09:16):

*) ipsec - fix aes-cbc hardware acceleration on CCR with key sizes 192 and 256;
*) wireless - add auto frequency feature;
*) ovpn - fixed TLS renegotiation;
*) ovpn - make bridge mode work with big packets (do not leave extraneous padding);
*) ovpn - fixed require-client-certifcate;
*) ppp - revert RADIUS NAS-Port behaviour, report tunnel interface id;
*) ppp - mppe encryption together with mrru locked the router;
*) dhcp - added support for DHCP option 138 - list of CAPWAP IPv4 servers;
*) quickset - added Guest Network setup to Home AP mode;
*) console - no longer required to supply value of '/routing bgp instance vrf'
property 'instance' for 'add' command;
*) ethernet - added option to enable rx/tx flow control
(will be disabled by default);
*) ethernet - added ability to specify advertised modes for copper ports;
*) fixed 100% cpu usage on CCRs;
*) ssl - not finding CRL in local store for any certificate in trust chain will cause connection to fail;
*) lte - support for Huawei ME609 and ME909u-521;
Available separately, is a new Wireless-FP package, which includes the new CAPsMAN feature. This is a beta package, so use only in controlled test networks. The package will replace your default Wireless package upon installation, which means it will also add wireless functionality changes and improvements, not only CAPsMAN. More information about the Wireless Controller (CAPsMAN) is here: http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CAPsMAN
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
isai
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:48 am

What about following regarding SMB issues....???

Mail a little while ago :

[Mikrotik Support]
Hello,

Thank you very much for the report.
Problem will be fixed in the next RouterOS version.

Regards,
Sergejs

02/28/2014 16:22
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:49 am

What about following regarding SMB issues....???

Mail a little while ago :

[Mikrotik Support]
Hello,

Thank you very much for the report.
Problem will be fixed in the next RouterOS version.

Regards,
Sergejs

02/28/2014 16:22
have you checked it?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:54 am

This was present in v6.10 as well. I don't remember now if it was fixed after a few reboots.
mikrotik-log.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
JanezFord
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 10:58 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:22 am

[/quote]
This is external IP of router. Before upgrade everything worked without this rule. I added this rule yesterday.[/quote]

I just tried my RB951G-2HnD and SNTP works fine ... as it did on 6.10 ... it must be something with your configs.

JF
 
User avatar
Jetrider
newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 11:31 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:33 am

Have anyone tried DHCP server on VLAN yet ? Any comments ?
 
twingman
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:10 am
Location: Žilina, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:35 am

What about PPP links and MRRU value? V 6.8 and later were affected, router still reboots.

In changelog there is info that the problem should be resolved, but has someone tested it? Please write there :)

RB 1100AHx2

Thank you
2x CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+
1x CRS328-24P-4S+
many (cca 200) RB951`s, some 2011, 4011, wAPs, ...
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:39 am

This is a beta package, so use only in controlled test networks. The package will replace your default Wireless package upon installation, which means it will also add wireless functionality changes and improvements, not only CAPsMAN.
What are the improvements?
Improved also NV2 protocol?
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:48 am

What about PPP links and MRRU value? V 6.8 and later were affected, router still reboots.

In changelog there is info that the problem should be resolved, but has someone tested it?
It solved the problem for me on x86. I tested 6.11 and no more lockups when using MPPE + MRRU.
RB 1100AHx2
Never tested it on RB1000-series. Why don't you give it a shot on a spare/non-production board? :)

-- Nathan
 
ManyX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: PolanD

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:57 am

wireless - add auto frequency feature; -

Please send me more information about this feature

Regards.
 
ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:58 am

What's with bug described in topic "6.x is useless" which has disappeared from forum and only Miktotik knows why. Prolem is also described in Ticket#2014022266000216

And this bug also persist from 6.x:
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... mp#p388997
 
mietus
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 11:14 pm
Location: Poland

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:02 pm

MT:
"This new package has also other wireless improvments apart from CAPsMAN,
for example Wireless Fast Path for 802.11, and others."

A bit more details about it?
 
dousin
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:54 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:11 pm

What about the bug in SSTP (Mikrotik server, connecting from windows 7/8 client)? It simply stopped working in 6.8 and higher. I am still using 6.7.
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=81644
Is the issue still there, or can somebody claim, it works again?
Thx
Dousin. RB493G
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:19 pm

wireless - add auto frequency feature; -

Please send me more information about this feature

Regards.
It will do scan, and choose the least occupied frequency automatically. This happens only once, when you apply this setting, reboot, or disable/enable interface. Similar to DFS, but with no radar-detect.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
leoktv
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: sweden
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:32 pm

HI
How is it with frequency-mode settings in CapsMan or is the settings on the radio the one doing this?
_________________
Leo De Geer, Mikrotik Certified Consultant/Trainer #TR0003, MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCWE, MTCTCE, MTCINE, MTCUME, MTCIPv6E MTCSE MTCASE & MikroTik Distributor
http://www.mikrotik.se
support[at]mikrotik.se
Office: +46 325 660 650
 
User avatar
zervan
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:43 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:04 pm

I've set Flow Control to auto on all my routers. Can I see if it is turned on? Wiki says something about autonegotiation - how can I see the result?
Dusan Zervan from Slovakia
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:25 pm

This is a beta package, so use only in controlled test networks. The package will replace your default Wireless package upon installation, which means it will also add wireless functionality changes and improvements, not only CAPsMAN.
What are the improvements?
Improved also NV2 protocol?
We tried Wireless Package and 6.11 and see very good improvements on Upload throughput (CPE to Access Point with NV2 protocol)
A client with, before 9Mbps now reach 25-30Mbps

What syntax 1S/2S stand for?
whatIs.png
Unfortunately I still see high latency when the line is not in use.
And the other problem, that persists, is that a cell with a client who have 25Mbps of bandwidth and another that makes 7Mbps, if launched simultaneously both go to 7Mbps.
The cpe with problems degrade much all other customers
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
usx
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:30 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:43 pm

RB450G and 2011UiAS-2HnD upgraded without any problems.

RB450 had to be rebooted again a couple of minutes later, since the cpu was averaging at about 45%, but after the reboot it went down to the usual <7% average.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:01 pm

What syntax 1S/2S stand for?
Spatial Streams:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_802.1 ... Data_rates
 
User avatar
NathanA
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:01 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:03 pm

It will do scan, and choose the least occupied frequency automatically. This happens only once, when you apply this setting, reboot, or disable/enable interface. Similar to DFS, but with no radar-detect.
So what is the difference between this and 'dfs-mode=no-radar-detect' ?

-- Nathan
 
Kadafi
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 5:52 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:15 pm

Still no COA in PPP...
Even new ppp package.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:31 pm

It will do scan, and choose the least occupied frequency automatically. This happens only once, when you apply this setting, reboot, or disable/enable interface. Similar to DFS, but with no radar-detect.
So what is the difference between this and 'dfs-mode=no-radar-detect' ?

-- Nathan
easier to find
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:31 pm

Still no COA in PPP...
Even new ppp package.
Yes.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
skibi82
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:09 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:59 pm

Know when you will be added possibility to configure the SRC IP for:
OVPN Client L2TP Client, Client SSTP, PPTP Client

I have another question whether there is a possibility in the future to add posibility to define on ppp connection
parameter to the name of routing table.
 
netwpl
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:54 pm

hi!

the new CAPMAN feature is nice! everything is working so far.
are there any plans for supporting hotspot-ssid's, without authentification over it ?

the problem is, that the capman wireless ssid's always needs a password when connecting...

or are there other ways to combine mikrotik hotspot-system with the capman functionallity ?

BR
 
User avatar
leoktv
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: sweden
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:59 pm

hi!

the new CAPMAN feature is nice! everything is working so far.
are there any plans for supporting hotspot-ssid's, without authentification over it ?

the problem is, that the capman wireless ssid's always needs a password when connecting...

or are there other ways to combine mikrotik hotspot-system with the capman functionallity ?

BR
Hi
Add a slave config then you are going to get a a VAP in the aps. add it to a bridge inside the Capsmanager router with the hotspot on it then you don't need a encrypted network for it.
_________________
Leo De Geer, Mikrotik Certified Consultant/Trainer #TR0003, MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCWE, MTCTCE, MTCINE, MTCUME, MTCIPv6E MTCSE MTCASE & MikroTik Distributor
http://www.mikrotik.se
support[at]mikrotik.se
Office: +46 325 660 650
 
visalink
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:42 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 4:28 pm

This is a beta package, so use only in controlled test networks. The package will replace your default Wireless package upon installation, which means it will also add wireless functionality changes and improvements, not only CAPsMAN.
What are the improvements?
Improved also NV2 protocol?
Unfortunately I still see high latency when the line is not in use.
And the other problem, that persists, is that a cell with a client who have 25Mbps of bandwidth and another that makes 7Mbps, if launched simultaneously both go to 7Mbps.
The cpe with problems degrade much all other customers
+1
 
netwpl
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 4:37 pm

hi!

the new CAPMAN feature is nice! everything is working so far.
are there any plans for supporting hotspot-ssid's, without authentification over it ?

the problem is, that the capman wireless ssid's always needs a password when connecting...

or are there other ways to combine mikrotik hotspot-system with the capman functionallity ?

BR
Hi
Add a slave config then you are going to get a a VAP in the aps. add it to a bridge inside the Capsmanager router with the hotspot on it then you don't need a encrypted network for it.
sometimes life could be that simple!

thanks a lot for your help. works like a charm!

BR
 
finalcutroot
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 9:36 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:02 pm

Thanks for your great efforts
 
isai
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:23 pm

What about following regarding SMB issues....???

Mail a little while ago :

[Mikrotik Support]
Hello,

Thank you very much for the report.
Problem will be fixed in the next RouterOS version.

Regards,
Sergejs

02/28/2014 16:22
have you checked it?



Yup....same thing still..
 
User avatar
rmmccann
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:46 pm

Can someone confirm if SSTP is fixed or still broken?
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools. --Douglas Adams
 
morph027
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:58 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:03 pm

Tried CAPsMAN with auto generated certificates, but the CAP won't send any request for signing (config looks exactly like in the wiki article). However, creating certificates on my own works perfectly. Just tried a simple configuration, but I already love it.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100 mit Tapatalk
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2278
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:03 pm

Normis. I have problem after upgrade SXT Lite5 to 6.11.
Previous version was pre-release 6.11 from 13.Mar with wireless-fp package active. After upgrade to final 6.11 (combined package) is SXT in booting loop.
Mac telnet not work. Ping dont work.
Reset works but nothing changed after reset - still booting loop.
Netinstall dont work - write sending offer --> instaling. But no process. No install :(
How to bring SXT to life? Thanks
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
morph027
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:58 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:05 pm

Auto signing from CAP to CAPsMAN did not work. No request sent. Using my own certificates, everything works fine.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100 mit Tapatalk
 
voxframe
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:51 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:46 pm

Can anyone else please confirm SSTP working or still broken???
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:46 pm

Log shows events with GMT time, not according to timezone.
Tested on RB433AH and RB951-2n with latest RouterOS and RouterBOOT.

Regards,
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:54 pm

Some problem but no rule some RB working some not, 433AH working, 433GL no, one Groove is ok other not.

Solution:
Winbox
1. Open clock
2. Select time zone manual click apply
3. Select back your time zone click apply
4. Click OK (must click ok )

Log time is now ok.
Log shows events with GMT time, not according to timezone.
Tested on RB433AH and RB951-2n with latest RouterOS and RouterBOOT.

Regards,
 
blazej44800
newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:16 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:01 pm

Good morning, after upgrade I see this - the select box is not full width in WinBox. It's normal or bug? I didn't see this in earlier versions.
screenshot-ros.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Beeski
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 4:42 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:09 pm

Have anyone tried DHCP server on VLAN yet ? Any comments ?
+1
 
ffernandes
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:20 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:14 pm

Normis. I have problem after upgrade SXT Lite5 to 6.11.
Previous version was pre-release 6.11 from 13.Mar with wireless-fp package active. After upgrade to final 6.11 (combined package) is SXT in booting loop.
Mac telnet not work. Ping dont work.
Reset works but nothing changed after reset - still booting loop.
Netinstall dont work - write sending offer --> instaling. But no process. No install :(
How to bring SXT to life? Thanks
had something today with that..
use the reset bottom to force it to go for netinstall..... after its easy..
remove old set...
ad new version and install it

spent this afternoon with 1 rb433 and a 912-5hnd...
 
Majklik
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:20 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:20 pm

Can anyone else please confirm SSTP working or still broken???
Which bug?

Unable connect from Windows client - it works with 6.11. I use this SSTP setup:
/ppp profile
add change-tcp-mss=no incoming-filter=rw-in/fwd name=sstp-rw only-one=yes use-compression=no use-encryption=no use-mpls=no use-vj-compression=no
/interface sstp-server server
set authentication=chap,mschap2 certificate=MDPSKRBx  default-profile=sstp-rw enabled=yes force-aes=yes keepalive-timeout=30
A bug that SSTP server do not drop connection if client do not reply (is ignored keepalive-timeout=30) is still there if is used PAP or CHAP authorization and configured the server certificate (is not used certificate=none).
 
ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:22 pm

Some problem but no rule some RB working some not, 433AH working, 433GL no, one Groove is ok other not.

Solution:
Winbox
1. Open clock
2. Select time zone manual click apply
3. Select back your time zone click apply
4. Click OK (must click ok )

Log time is now ok.
Log shows events with GMT time, not according to timezone.
Tested on RB433AH and RB951-2n with latest RouterOS and RouterBOOT.

Regards,
npero, thanks, your solution works.
But it's workaround for bug :(

Regards,
Grzegorz | MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCSE | konsultacje MikroTik Warszawa
It is a book about a Spanish guy called Manual. You should read it. - Dilbert
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:57 pm

Ticket#2014031766000331
6.10 BUG: user-manager profile limitation can not add profile limitation on command line when default admin customer are renamed, because missing "owner=" parameter.

This bug is still present on last official 6.11.

the error are replicable:
install with netinstall 6.11 whit NO keep old configuration
routeros-mipsbe-6.11.npk
user-manager-6.11-mipsbe.npk
on a RB750UP with bios 3.13 [hardware no matter...]

on
/tool user-manager profile limitation add name=test2
missing the possibility to set
owner=notadmin
parameter
it suppose everytime the owner are "admin" only.

I paste the terminal output:
[admin@MikroTik] > /tool user-manager profile limitation
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> print
# NAME OWNER
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> add name=test
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> print
# NAME OWNER
0 test admin
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> /tool user-manager customer
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager customer> print
Flags: X - disabled
0 login="admin" password="" backup-allowed=yes time-zone=-00:00 permissions=owner signup-allowed=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no paypal-accept-pending=no
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager customer> set 0 login=notadmin
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager customer> print
Flags: X - disabled
0 login="notadmin" password="" backup-allowed=yes time-zone=-00:00 permissions=owner signup-allowed=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no paypal-accept-pending=no
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager customer> /tool user-manager profile limitation
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> print
# NAME OWNER
0 test notadmin
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> add name=test2
failure: customer does not exist
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation>
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation>add name=test2 (!!!TAB key pressed!!!)
address-list comment copy-from download-limit group-name ip-pool rate-limit-... transfer-limit upload-limit uptime-limit
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation> add name=test2 owner=notadmin
expected end of command (line 1 column 16)
[admin@MikroTik] /tool user-manager profile limitation>
Last edited by rextended on Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:58 pm

This bug are worst on last official 6.11:

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 00#p415948

winbox on IP of CPE obtained by PPPoE not work correctly
Actually are another bug, also present on 6.8, 6.9 and 6.10
and go worst on 6.11:

Winbox connection from pc directly connected on the gateway/pppoe server [really not matter where pc are connected]
to one CPE on IP obtained from pppoe with MRRU set,
is continually broken after receiving some data from CPE.

The problem regard exclusively Winbox service on RouterOS, bandwidth and other parameters working perfectly with very low latency.

On 6.7 is perfectly stable.

The problem is not present if one ip for wlan1 are used.
I hope is not necessary write all single passages, there is sufficent informations to understand how obtain the problem.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
madpixel
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 10:55 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:29 pm

There is a bug in netflow on 6.11:
In netflow data from pppoe interfaces input interface has index of output interface and output interface has index of input interface, all other netflow data from such interfaces seems to be correct.

On ethernet interfaces all netflow data is correct.
 
User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:40 pm

wireless - add auto frequency feature; -
It will do scan, and choose the least occupied frequency automatically. This happens only once, when you apply this setting, reboot, or disable/enable interface. Similar to DFS, but with no radar-detect.
Is this option available in CAPsMAN? I cannot find it in settings.
 
morph027
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:58 am

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:19 pm

Tested the new CAPsMAN feature. Works so far. Autorequesting certificates did not work (same config as described in wiki article), using own self signed, all is perfect. Will play around with this next week!
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2399
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:43 pm

NTP don't work on RouterOs 6.11.
Several ntp servers tried to no avail.
After a few hours, after reboot
see attachement
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
ejansson
Member
Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:09 pm
Location: Manitoba, Canada

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:52 pm

Where is the setting for the auto frequency selection? can't seem to find it anywhere
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8290
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: v6.11 released

Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:01 pm

NTP Client works for me on x86 (synchronizes in a few seconds), but it just says 'stopped' in WinBox (although enabled) and 'status: reached' in Terminal
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 64 guests