Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rouste
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:44 pm

How to leave a free subnet in hotspot

Tue Mar 25, 2014 3:53 pm

I have a RB1100AHX2.
To port "ether1" (IP 192.168.1.1/24) is a ADSL conection and a hotspot is activated to port "ether2" (IP 192.168.100.1/24), that provides internet to the local network (LAN).
In the same LAN also exists a subnet (10.0.0.1/24). In that subnet there is a PC and some other devices (cameras, access points, etc).
From the moment I actvated the hotspot, I lost the connection between the PC and the rest of the devices.
Is there any way of excluding this subnet(10.0.0.1/24) by configuring the hotspot in a way so that in this spesific subnet communication between my PC is permited.

Thaks in advance.
 
User avatar
c0d3rSh3ll
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 558
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:42 pm
Location: [admin@Chile] >

Re: How to leave a free subnet in hotspot

Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:24 pm

You can bypass the pc and another devices from hotspot with ip binding option.

sent from my mobile phone using tapatalk
nothing
 
rouste
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:44 pm

Re: How to leave a free subnet in hotspot

Tue Mar 25, 2014 5:34 pm

Dear c0d3rSh3ll thank you for your reply.

I have already binded all the devices.
It works only for internet trafic through the router. For example if i "ping" to any of the devices from the PC, eventhough I have binded all these devices, I get no response.
What I need though is the communication between a local PC and some other devices that are on a different subnet(10.0.0.1/24).
It would be very important to me if there was a way of excluding the whole subnet from the hotspot's blocking system.

Thanks again.
 
nerdtron
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:49 am

Re: How to leave a free subnet in hotspot

Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:17 am

You can also add the IP block on the walled Garden IP list so that hotspot users can access the IPs without logging in.
 
rouste
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:44 pm

Re: How to leave a free subnet in hotspot

Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:34 am

Dear nerdtron thank you for your reply.

I think "Walled garden" is not giving free comunication between all theese devices.
I need to have full free communication between all devices Localy, for the specific subnet.

Any other idea please?

Thanks
 
User avatar
nick3dos
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Greece

Re: How to leave a free subnet in hotspot

Wed Mar 26, 2014 11:14 am

I have done exactly the same setup.
Put in Walled garden Ip List in Src.Address 10.0.0.1/24.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: EvGn, sindy and 157 guests