Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
obadaabdullah
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:41 pm

AP Mac

Mon May 12, 2014 11:32 pm

Hi all
i have nanostation m2 as AP and TP-Link wa5210g As repeater,
in the Mikrotik RB 951, i get the tp link MAC for all the users connected through it, so my hotspot server reject them and they can't connect to server,.
what to do and how to fix that??
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 8:29 am

It's forbidden to talk about other competitors in this forum.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7763
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 8:33 am

But this is about mikrotik hotspot, right?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 8:38 am

NOT, the problem is in the interaction between one ubuquiti device and one tp-link device, and is easly solved using only MikroTik devices.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7763
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 8:41 am

Obadaabdullah should ask more precisely and describe his situation in details.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 8:48 am

Obadaabdullah should ask more precisely and describe his situation in details.
Please do not insist,
Obadaabdullah has asked on extremely precise way, and I know exactly what happen on tp-link.

This is a MikroTik forum and is forbidden to provide help for other competitors product.

The RB 951 work as expected, and if instead of rb951 are present ANY other competitors product, the TP-Link devices generate same problems...
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7763
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 9:00 am

Ok.
 
obadaabdullah
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 7:36 pm

Obadaabdullah should ask more precisely and describe his situation in details.
Please do not insist,
Obadaabdullah has asked on extremely precise way, and I know exactly what happen on tp-link.

This is a MikroTik forum and is forbidden to provide help for other competitors product.

The RB 951 work as expected, and if instead of rb951 are present ANY other competitors product, the TP-Link devices generate same problems...
 
obadaabdullah
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 7:44 pm

Obadaabdullah should ask more precisely and describe his situation in details.
Please do not insist,
Obadaabdullah has asked on extremely precise way, and I know exactly what happen on tp-link.

This is a MikroTik forum and is forbidden to provide help for other competitors product.

The RB 951 work as expected, and if instead of rb951 are present ANY other competitors product, the TP-Link devices generate same problems...

it's the first time i got 6 answers,
any way my question isn't about what happend, it's about what to do to solve this
i made (my hotspot server Addresses per Mac = 50) , it's more than the users connecting on tp link and it's working for now.
i don't mean to talk about other products, but i named them just to give all details
thanks
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 7:48 pm

Ok, if you use universal repeater or "client"+"acces point" without using WDS, all the client on router give same mac-address.

You know now the trick... :evil:
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
obadaabdullah
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: AP Mac

Tue May 13, 2014 11:38 pm

Ok, if you use universal repeater or "client"+"acces point" without using WDS, all the client on router give same mac-address.

You know now the trick... :evil:
ok i got it , thanks you don't need to get angry
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2954
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: AP Mac

Wed May 14, 2014 1:52 am

It's a joke! :lol:
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: al3xeezer, eworm, Google [Bot], Kindis, Sob and 148 guests