Page 1 of 1

Feature request: route - check gateway via ping to some IP

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:56 pm
by blazej44800
Hi,

I think it should be good, if we can set Route -> Check gateway to "Ping to specific IP". Because you know, now there is ping, but only to gateway. But what if happend something further... So we can set any IP which will be testing to PING via this Route.

Thanks

Re: Feature request: route - check gateway via ping to some

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:30 pm
by nickshore
You can do this using recursive routes.

Re: Feature request: route - check gateway via ping to some

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 7:38 pm
by blazej44800
Can you show me small example how to do this?

Re: Feature request: route - check gateway via ping to some

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:05 pm
by Ulypka