Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
luckybuilding
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:57 am

Cache hits problem on 6.x

Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:03 am

Hi all,
I'm using multiple hotspots on a single MT 6.15. It has caching enabled & working. I see the hits on the proxy details. I also made sure that all other configs are default too.

I was trying to bypass the cache hits from being limited in my queues. I tried multiple mangle configs to mark the cache hits.
I mean:

add action=mark-packet chain=prerouting new-packet-mark=Cache_Hit_General passthrough=no dscp=4


or

add action=mark-packet chain=output new-packet-mark=Cache_Hit_General passthrough=no dscp=4


However, none of the rules doesn't mark anything & the counter is always zero! I tried on some MT 6.x versions & I'm not sure if something is changed on 6.x or I'm missing something.

I would need your advises.


Thanks
 
User avatar
sumanbarman
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:26 pm
Location: Chittagong,Bangladesh

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:42 pm

i hope your problem will be solve, please try this way.
bcoz i am success on 6.15

/ip firewall nat
add chain=dstnat action=redirect to-ports=8080 protocol=tcp dst-port=80

/ip firewall mangle
add chain=output action=change-dscp new-dscp=4 passthrough=yes comment="HIT TRAFFIC FROM PROXY"
add chain=output action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=cache-hits passthrough=no dscp=4 comment="Cache Hit"

/queue tree
add name="Unlimited Speed for CACHE" parent=global packet-mark=cache-hits limit-at=0 queue=default priority=8 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 burst-time=0s
Suman Barman
System Admin
 
luckybuilding
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:57 am

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:20 pm

i hope your problem will be solve, please try this way.
bcoz i am success on 6.15

/ip firewall nat
add chain=dstnat action=redirect to-ports=8080 protocol=tcp dst-port=80

/ip firewall mangle
add chain=output action=change-dscp new-dscp=4 passthrough=yes comment="HIT TRAFFIC FROM PROXY"
add chain=output action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=cache-hits passthrough=no dscp=4 comment="Cache Hit"

/queue tree
add name="Unlimited Speed for CACHE" parent=global packet-mark=cache-hits limit-at=0 queue=default priority=8 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 burst-time=0s
Dear bro,
Thanks for your reply.
Unfortunately, I think you have done this in a wrong way! You're marking all the proxy traffic even in the state that is not read from cache! As I understood from the wiki, the first mangle rule you used should work completely automatically and, there is no need for such a rule.
 
User avatar
sumanbarman
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:26 pm
Location: Chittagong,Bangladesh

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:40 pm

Dear bro,
Thanks for your reply.
I hope you have done this in a right way . . .
please give a solution.
Suman Barman
System Admin
 
luckybuilding
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:57 am

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:50 pm

Dear bro,
Thanks for your reply.
I hope you have done this in a right way . . .
please give a solution.
Unfortunately, I suspect this should be a bug in new versions. Because, none of probable configs didn't do this correctly.

However, I would look forward to hearing from anyone who might have a solution for this.
 
catallguy
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:17 am

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Sun Jul 27, 2014 7:15 am

I am finding a lot of posts with this problem but no solutions unfortunately. If anyone can help, please do. I have the same problem where I can't seem to get the first mangle to see any dscp coming off the proxy cache.

I am using 6.17
 
User avatar
24tammam
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:35 pm

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:26 am

Hi all,
I'm using multiple hotspots on a single MT 6.15. It has caching enabled & working. I see the hits on the proxy details. I also made sure that all other configs are default too.

I was trying to bypass the cache hits from being limited in my queues. I tried multiple mangle configs to mark the cache hits.
I mean:

add action=mark-packet chain=prerouting new-packet-mark=Cache_Hit_General passthrough=no dscp=4


or

add action=mark-packet chain=output new-packet-mark=Cache_Hit_General passthrough=no dscp=4


However, none of the rules doesn't mark anything & the counter is always zero! I tried on some MT 6.x versions & I'm not sure if something is changed on 6.x or I'm missing something.

I would need your advises.


Thanks

I have the same problem
please HELP !!.
I Have 6.22
Islam is a religion of God for all people, a religion of forgiveness, science and morality
Do not believe what is being said .. until you learn about Islam
 
farhadsher
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: Cache hits problem on 6.x

Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:56 am

guys I have the same problem with version 6.41 can't bypass the queue limit to cache contents.
can you please find a solution for this. it was working fine with version 5.xx

thank you,

Farhad

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 104 guests