Community discussions

 
User avatar
sjoram
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Essex, UK

v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:00 pm

I have been using PRTG Network Monitor to collect via SNMP interface (bandwidth) statistics.

Since some time yesterday after upgrade to v6.17, the interfaces are no longer reporting via SNMP.
I've deleted all SNMP "sensors" and re-run an auto-discovery and it has not found any of the interfaces as "sensors" to monitor?
Home user, working in IT. Home network is my lab.
ISP: Uno Communications
Hardware:
2x RB750Gr3
Draytek Vigor 120v2 ADSL2+ Annex M
Draytek Vigor 130 FTTC (VDSL)
 
onnoossendrijver
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:30 pm

I had the same problem with 6.16. I lost all 64bit (HC) counters. When upgrading to 6.17 this was fixed. It was probably the reboot itself that fixed this.
Linux/network engineer: ITIL, LPI1, CCNA R+S, CCNP R+S, JNCIA, JNCIS-SEC
 
AndrX
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:07 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:15 am

Use Zabbix SMNP for control flowrate on RB-751.
After upgrade on 6.17 version we have not graphics interface load.
The DUDE internal SMNP scanner can not find OID's for interface counter packet

This is not good :evil:
 
AndrX
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:07 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sun Jul 20, 2014 5:25 am

After upgrade 6.15 -> 6.17 we have a problem with SMNP agent Zabbix.
OID's flowrate counter not found.
I can try scan Mikrotik RB751 from internal DUDE SMNP scaner,but information about counters from interface not found.

We can wait fix this bug :-(
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:53 pm

what OIDs you are/where checking?

with what settings?

can you connect to the router with tools like snmpwalk?
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:40 pm

I posted about this bug in the sticky about 6.17
After upgrading only few mibs are shown using snmpwalk. I can post them here, but while their number is very low it is still above 50. The interface statistics are not shown at all. No matter what is the interface.
I can not still determine how I fix the problem. Sometimes 1 additional reboot after upgrading fixes it, sometimes 2 reboots are needed. Sometimes all I need to do is disable/enable snmp and change some setting, but that doesn't always help.
 
mars
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:43 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:50 pm

we have the same problem with 6.16 and 6.17 in the dude
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:09 am

so, to get behaviour you are describing i have to upgrade from 6.16 6.15) to 6.17

and then i will get 50 or so OIDs

well i am on 6.18rc1 already (w/o reboots) directly after upgrade on CRS125:
$ snmpwalk  -v1 -c public 192.168.88.99 |wc -l
1154
 
AndrX
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:07 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Jul 22, 2014 12:47 pm

Device: RB751U-2HnD
After upgrade 6.15 -> 6.17 i have from DUDE SNMP scanner next information:
1. RFC1213-MIB - 10 OIDs;
2. Mikrotik-MIB - 30 OIDs

Counters of IfInterface was lost from MIB in f/w v 6.17

Wait fix this bug.

Very interesting OID from RFC1213-MIB section:
iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysObjectID.0 = iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule

ExperimentalModule :-)
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:03 pm

if yo can, reboot the router and see if then you see all the desired OIDs responding. Also, you could send in a support output file of the current state of the router.
 
AndrX
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 1:07 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 12:12 pm

Ok, SMNP lets work after next step:
1. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn OFF
2. Reboot router from menu
3. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn ON
4. OIDs can visible from DUDE scaner and Zabbix
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:20 pm

Just upgraded a RB911G from v6.15 to v6.17
SNMP works fine, but I remember that I already had the snmp problem when upgrading from v6.7 to v6.15 on that particular device, so it seems it happens only once.
I still have a lot of devices to upgrade, waiting for convenient time to do them. If I encounter the problem somewhere else i will give all relevant info - oid count before upgrade, oid count after upgrade before reboot, oid count after reboot, supout.rif when oids are missing.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:39 pm

This is not a bug, but a feature that improves previous SNMP problems. Now, if you query by SNMP, and SNMP can't get the required information from some specific RouterOS program in the required amount of time, it will just time out this specific item. Previously you would not get any result at all, now only the specific info is missing. We will improve the timeouts in v6.18 to be more optimal.

So if for example the "health" program is timing out, your SNMP walk will not return any health results, previously the SNMP walk would time out altogether.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:54 pm

Ok, here it is :

Upgraded RB433 from v6.7 to v6.17.

OID count before upgrade :
root@clients:/etc/sysconfig/htb# snmpwalk 192.168.9.118 -v1 -c public|wc -l
1602
OID count after upgrade :
root@clients:/etc/sysconfig/htb# snmpwalk 192.168.9.118 -v1 -c public|wc -l
47
Attached supout.rif when oid count is 47 (can't attach the rif file here, but I can send if needed)

OID count after enabling wireless-fp, upgrading firmware and reboot :
root@clients:/etc/sysconfig/htb# snmpwalk 192.168.9.118 -v1 -c public|wc -l
83
OID count after 2nd reboot :
root@clients:/etc/sysconfig/htb# snmpwalk 192.168.9.118 -v1 -c public|wc -l
83
At the moment this board is stuck with oid count of 83 and nothing helps - enable/disable snmp from winbox, changing settings, 2 reboots. Maybe a few more reboots or some change in settings will fix it, that is what I did in all my previous upgrades, but I only upgraded this board to give you the info, I don't really need snmp info from it so I am stopping with attempts for now.

P.S. So I guess this will be fixed in v6.18, sorry I did not see that info because I started to write the message and collecting info before your answer is posted Normis.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:32 pm

From this I could speculate that 1555 interfaces didn't answer in timely manner, and were excluded.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:40 pm

No there are only the 3 ethernet interfaces, 2 wireless cards + 1 virtual ap and 1 bridge.
Maybe the count is so high because there are around 400 entries in bridge mac table.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:44 pm

Anyway, I hope you understand what causes this. In general it means some processes were busy, and to not interrupt RouterOS operation, their query timed out. We will improve the situation in the next release.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
heyl
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:16 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Jul 26, 2014 12:28 pm

Hi guys,

I also have this issue - but not on all of my Routerboards. All RB's are running 6.17 and were working fine up to release 6.15. I'm running SNMPv2.

RB2011UAS: Started working after two reboots.
751U-2HnD: Several reboots, only gives me 112 lines when doing a snmpwalk.
750: Several reboots, gives me 81 lines on a snmpwalk.

I don't know if it's relevant, but on the RB's with the fault, the last OID i get on a snmpwalk is this one before it stops:
iso.3.6.1.2.1.9999.1.1.1.1.0 = STRING: "MikroTik DHCP server"
iso.3.6.1.2.1.9999.1.1.1.2.0 = OID: iso.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1

Kristofer
 
User avatar
dohmniq
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Jul 26, 2014 8:02 pm

Just upgraded from v6.14 to v6.17 and hit the same SNMP OID problems too.
Ok, SMNP lets work after next step:
1. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn OFF
2. Reboot router from menu
3. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn ON
4. OIDs can visible from DUDE scaner and Zabbix
This fixed it for me.
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:04 pm

I had some more time to play with this too.
Another way to fix it is to disable snmp, wait a few minutes and enable it again. Works without restart. But for some reason if you do it quickly - just disable/enable in a few seconds it doesn't work. Just tested this method on 2 boards and it works. Doesn't sound very logical, but it does the job.
I haven't tried the v6.18rc versions maybe it is already fixed there, but for the time being this is some sort of a solution.
 
sirdir
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:17 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sun Jul 27, 2014 1:05 pm

I have the same problem. I thought disabling/reenabling snmp fixes the problem for good, unfortunately it's back again and disabling/re-enabling didn't help, neither did a reboot. I'll try disabling/waiting/re-enabling now.
 
User avatar
dohmniq
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sun Jul 27, 2014 11:27 pm

I have the same problem. I thought disabling/reenabling snmp fixes the problem for good, unfortunately it's back again and disabling/re-enabling didn't help, neither did a reboot. I'll try disabling/waiting/re-enabling now.
This just happened to me too. I even went as far as resetting configuration but that didn't help.
Just tried the waiting method and that's fixed it although I wonder if there's not some deeper SNMP bug at play because I get errors like this (when it works):
# snmpwalk -v2c -c test -m MIKROTIK-MIB 10.65.16.2 .mikrotik | wc -l
Error: OID not increasing: MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlStatTxRate.5 >= MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlStatTxRate.4
       2
# snmpwalk -V
NET-SNMP version: 5.7.2
#
When it works:
# snmpwalk -Cc -v2c -c test -m MIKROTIK-MIB 10.65.16.2 .mikrotik | wc -l
     585
When it doesn't:
# snmpwalk -v2c -c test -m MIKROTIK-MIB 10.65.16.2 .mikrotik | wc -l
      78
 
User avatar
dohmniq
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:31 am

Just upgraded more devices to 6.17 (from 6.9/6.12/6.14) and ALL of them have SNMP issues.
Also, the 6.17 devices that I managed to get SNMP working again have also stopped again.
No SNMP issues -ever- with any devices running 6.14 or below.

Do you guys want remote access?
Anything I can do this end to help test the problem?
 
Limer
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:41 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:48 pm

Ok, SMNP lets work after next step:
1. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn OFF
2. Reboot router from menu
3. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn ON
4. OIDs can visible from DUDE scaner and Zabbix
Fixed it for me
 
User avatar
dohmniq
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:59 pm

Ok, SMNP lets work after next step:
1. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn OFF
2. Reboot router from menu
3. Chekbox "Enable" in SMNP turn ON
4. OIDs can visible from DUDE scaner and Zabbix
Fixed it for me
I did this and it fixed one device - for a while - then it broke again.
 
navyzet
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:29 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:19 pm

I had a problem after updating 6.17.
I use SNMP to monitor Queues tree, but the counters are updated every 1 hour.
After update 6.18 on a single device, nothing has changed.
Image
RB750, RB1100AHx2
 
raffav
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:40 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Fri Aug 01, 2014 5:11 pm

Hello,

is very strange, i have 3 RoS 6.17 (x86) but only one is getting this bug
even after a reset, disable/enable the snmp service work for a while but stop again.

i was suspecting that was the default Community, but no.

answer@BAR-ATSV02VM03:~$ snmpwalk -v2c -c public  10.10.100.1 .ifInOctets.1
IF-MIB::ifInOctets.1 = No Such Instance currently exists at this OID
answer@BAR-ATSV02VM03:~$

answer@BAR-ATSV02VM03:~$ snmpwalk -v2c -c public 172.16.30.18 .ifInOctets.1
IF-MIB::ifInOctets.1 = Counter32: 1220566366
answer@BAR-ATSV02VM03:~$

answer@BAR-ATSV02VM03:~$ snmpwalk -v2c -c public 172.16.30.10 .ifInOctets.1
IF-MIB::ifInOctets.1 = Counter32: 3123786880
answer@BAR-ATSV02VM03:~$


 
User avatar
sjoram
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sun Aug 03, 2014 11:42 am

I've just tried the disable, reboot, enable, reboot to no avail.

Some "sensors" are responding to an auto-discovery (see below) but not the ones (interfaces) that I'm interested in.
Trying to manually add an interface "sensor", the device reports no interfaces are available.

Image
Image
Home user, working in IT. Home network is my lab.
ISP: Uno Communications
Hardware:
2x RB750Gr3
Draytek Vigor 120v2 ADSL2+ Annex M
Draytek Vigor 130 FTTC (VDSL)
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:30 am

Hi all here.
I have this problem from V6 at all RB. I am using v5.25 when i need to create graphs from Queue Tree.
I using MRTG and now i am testing zabbix. All data is working on new versions but Queue Tree doesn`t. Counter sometime forks after reboot but only for few minutes.
I reported to mikrotik about year ago ... but it is still problem :-(
Michal
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:17 am

Problem is fixed in v6.18
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:21 am

all should upgrade to 6.18 and see what works and what OIDs are not responding (they will work or will not work in groups)
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:21 am

Hi janisk

Tryed on 1 RB2011. For now ist working, i try it to deploy on more routers after testing 1st one and report back ...

EDIT: No it stopped working after aprox 15 minutes ..
Disapointed :(
 
User avatar
viainternet
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:38 am
Location: São Paulo - Brasil
Contact:

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:10 am

:mrgreen: yes

the new version of OS v6.18 solved all the problems found in version v6.17

kind regards.
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:51 am

It doesn`t work ... It worked for an while v6.18.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
navyzet
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:29 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:43 am

I could not resist.
Downgrade to v5.26

Image
RB750, RB1100AHx2
 
navyzet
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:29 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Fri Aug 08, 2014 3:19 pm

I have a workaround.
Everything works until the winbox is running.
Tested v6.19rc4 RB1100AHx2, winbox v3.

--------------
Refinement.
Queues statistics works when open "Queue List"

Sorry for my english.
RB750, RB1100AHx2
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:47 pm

I have a workaround.
Everything works until the winbox is running.
Tested v6.19rc4 RB1100AHx2, winbox v3.
This isnt sollution .... :-(
We need real fix :-)
 
navyzet
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:29 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:42 am

I have a workaround.
Everything works until the winbox is running.
Tested v6.19rc4 RB1100AHx2, winbox v3.
This isnt sollution .... :-(
We need real fix :-)
I downgraded to version 5.24 :(
RB750, RB1100AHx2
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Aug 09, 2014 6:28 am

I have a workaround.
This isnt sollution ....
We need real fix :-)
I downgraded to version 5.24 :(
This is good idea for RB2011 ... :-( For RB4xx maybe ...
 
User avatar
sjoram
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Essex, UK

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sun Aug 10, 2014 4:26 pm

I have just upgraded to v6.18 and currently working. Will monitor and report back if it falls over again.
Home user, working in IT. Home network is my lab.
ISP: Uno Communications
Hardware:
2x RB750Gr3
Draytek Vigor 120v2 ADSL2+ Annex M
Draytek Vigor 130 FTTC (VDSL)
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:28 am

600s is the time in what SNMP will remove OID data source from blacklist. It is not just 1 OID that is blacklisted, but group of those if something is not responding in time (30s). That is there to make sure that SNMP process is not hanging around waiting for some other process to respond and to catch all those processes, that might take longer than expected to respond to SNMP internal data queries.

So, if you could report what OIDs exactly you are querying and which ones stop responding would be very helpful for us.
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:46 pm

600s is the time in what SNMP will remove OID data source from blacklist. It is not just 1 OID that is blacklisted, but group of those if something is not responding in time (30s). That is there to make sure that SNMP process is not hanging around waiting for some other process to respond and to catch all those processes, that might take longer than expected to respond to SNMP internal data queries.
So, if you could report what OIDs exactly you are querying and which ones stop responding would be very helpful for us.
Hi this is my config from Zabbix and RB450G on 4.25 working well.
After upgrade to 6.x Queue stops working ... :-(
Other SNMP OIDs is working fine
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
navyzet
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:29 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:58 pm

600s is the time in what SNMP will remove OID data source from blacklist. It is not just 1 OID that is blacklisted, but group of those if something is not responding in time (30s). That is there to make sure that SNMP process is not hanging around waiting for some other process to respond and to catch all those processes, that might take longer than expected to respond to SNMP internal data queries.
So, if you could report what OIDs exactly you are querying and which ones stop responding would be very helpful for us.
Hi this is my config from Zabbix and RB450G on 4.25 working well.
After upgrade to 6.x Queue stops working ... :-(
Other SNMP OIDs is working fine
I have the same thing.
RB750, RB1100AHx2
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:18 pm

sorry, but i have to ask if in 6.x are queues working at all? Are you able to gather any data from queues in 6.x version?
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:23 pm

sorry, but i have to ask if in 6.x are queues working at all? Are you able to gather any data from queues in 6.x version?
Hi Janisk
in 6.x. I reboot router, about 3 to 10 minutes COUNTERS is working, graphs are drawn.
Then counters are stop coungting and graphs showing 0/0.
Chceked via snmpwalk.
This is only for queues. Other OID fork for me correctly.
 
User avatar
colebert
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 3:45 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:37 pm

I was querying 1.3.6.1.2.1.4.21.1.7.****** (ipRouteNextHop)

All ipRouteNextHop are missing. I can still walk the tree and see many OIDs, just not these. Walking the tree on v5, nothing is missing.
Amateurs built the Ark.
Professionals built the Titanic.
 
navyzet
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:29 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:42 am

sorry, but i have to ask if in 6.x are queues working at all? Are you able to gather any data from queues in 6.x version?
I remind you of my post.
Perhaps this is due to performance optimization.
I have a workaround.
Everything works until the winbox is running.
Tested v6.19rc4 RB1100AHx2, winbox v3.

--------------
Refinement.
Queues statistics works when open "Queue List"
RB750, RB1100AHx2
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:08 pm

there is a problem with OID 1.3.6.1.2.1.4.21 - there is a bug, we will work on that.

and these are simple queues or que tree that sometimes start to work when you open queue list?
 
User avatar
colebert
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 3:45 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:04 pm

I query specific 1.3.6.1.2.1.4.21 OIDs to determine if my network is in failover to an alternate path. Normally the OID will report router x.x.x.x is nexthop except when a link is down and OSPF has converged a new path. In that case it will report something else and my SNMP monitor will alarm.
Amateurs built the Ark.
Professionals built the Titanic.
 
User avatar
dohmniq
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Aug 12, 2014 3:20 pm

there is a problem with OID 1.3.6.1.2.1.4.21 - there is a bug, we will work on that.
Would really appreciate CCQ values from wireless registration table being available via SNMP while you're there please!
 
User avatar
colebert
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 3:45 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Sat Aug 16, 2014 11:58 pm

there is a problem with OID 1.3.6.1.2.1.4.21 - there is a bug, we will work on that.
Would really appreciate CCQ values from wireless registration table being available via SNMP while you're there please!
What's wrong with .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.10.x OID?


mtxrWlApOverallTxCCQ
1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.1.3.1.10
Amateurs built the Ark.
Professionals built the Titanic.
 
User avatar
kometchtech
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 4:25 am
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Sep 10, 2014 12:22 pm

Because if for zabbix, method of obtaining the SNMP has been changed to Bulk Request from Zabbix 2.2.3,
if there is a value of the error in one template, subsequent data seems to fail to get.

And seem to have been fixed in the corresponding Zabbix 2.3.3.

https://support.zabbix.com/browse/ZBXNEXT-2301

I'm sorry if I wrong.
--
Routerboard Users Group JP
http://www.rb-ug.jp/
CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+, RB750Gr3, CRS226-24G-2S+, RB850Gx2, RB960PGS, CRS317-1G-16S+,
RB2011UAS, CRS125-24G-1S, RB962UiGS-5HacT2HnT, CRS212-1G-10S-1S+, RB3011UiAS
 
danletkeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:42 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:39 am

I too am having a lot of trouble with SNMP. Here are some examples version 6.20 and trying to do an snmpwalk for CCQ and Signal Strength.
[root@intermapper MIB Files]# snmpwalk -Cc -v2c -c public -m /var/local/InterMapper_Settings/MIB\ Files/Mikrotik-MIB.txt 10.175.0.4 .mikrotik | grep CCQ
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlApOverallTxCCQ.6 = Counter32: 0
[root@intermapper MIB Files]# snmpwalk -Cc -v2c -c public -m /var/local/InterMapper_Settings/MIB\ Files/Mikrotik-MIB.txt 10.175.0.4 .mikrotik | grep Strength
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabStrength.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: -53
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabTxStrengthCh0.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabRxStrengthCh0.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabTxStrengthCh1.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabRxStrengthCh1.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabTxStrengthCh2.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabRxStrengthCh2.'..B`.6'.6 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWirelessModemSignalStrength.0 = INTEGER: 0

Yet....if I run this on a different board it seems to work.
[root@intermapper MIB Files]# snmpwalk -Cc -v2c -c public -m /var/local/InterMapper_Settings/MIB\ Files/Mikrotik-MIB.txt 192.168.73.3 .mikrotik | grep Strength
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabSignalToNoise.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: 51
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabTxStrengthCh0.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: -61
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabRxStrengthCh0.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: -63
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabTxStrengthCh1.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabRxStrengthCh1.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabTxStrengthCh2.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: 0
MIKROTIK-MIB::mtxrWlRtabRxStrengthCh2.'..m.O.'.1 = INTEGER: 0


Dan.
 
danletkeman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:42 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:25 am

I think I found one thing in common to the ones that don't work and the ones that do.

I have some older links where the wireless card has an "Antenna Mode" option in the wireless tab on the wlan1 interface. Most of my newer links do not have this option. It seems to be consistant that the ones that respond with the correct CCQ and signal strength information are the ones that do NOT have this option in the wireless tab.

For example this one does NOT work because it has this option.
snmp.png

In my case this is all of the links that I have using 802.11A cards. It seems like all of my 802.11N cards work. Maybe someone else can verify this as well?

Dan.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Thu Jan 01, 2015 9:40 pm

Hi all
The problem with queue tree bytes oid is still problem (v. 6.24 and old 6 version). In 5.25 is working fine.
If i connect to the router with winbox counters are working until i disconnect. After disconnect from router counter stops within approx 5 minutes.
For me i need working queue tree oid to get info about queue traffic.

Regards Michal
 
letabawireless
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:11 pm

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Jul 29, 2015 10:03 am

Hi there

I have picked this up since upgrading to 6.x . Currently running on 6.29.1 still with the same problem. The OID is:

voltage: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.8.0

.Any ideas would be helpful.
Thank you
 
misiakpb
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:02 am

Re: v6.17 SNMP - Interface Stats

Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:59 pm

In 6.34.2 and new the OID for queue tree is working well ;-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 102 guests