Community discussions

 
alen
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:16 pm

IP telephony

Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:26 pm

Hi! i have installed v6.10 RouterOS on the computer, but there is no ip telephony feature.
Any one to help?
thanks a lot.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: IP telephony

Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:22 am

RouterOS doesn't have any telephony features
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
NAB
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 4:08 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: IP telephony

Fri Aug 15, 2014 3:02 pm

As somebody whose business uses ROS extensively in its VoIP network infrastructure, may I ask exactly what feature(s) you are looking for?
Nicholas Barnes BSc(hons)
Certified Mikrotik Consultant
Certified Mikrotik Trainer

Vitell - Asterisk, Linux and network consultants
Unofficial IRC channel: #routerboard on irc.z.je
 
bvandenbremt
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 11:34 am

Re: IP telephony

Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:36 pm

Curious as well here as to what feature you are looking for.

You can configure vlans, QoS and allow only necessary traffic for uc using the firewall.

Only downside i see right now is that there is no CRS with 802.3af/at yet. Right now I still use a l2 managed poe switch for that.
 
User avatar
Kickoleg
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 3:13 pm
Location: Yverdon-les-Bains, Suisse

Re: IP telephony

Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:54 pm

Why not ? Just use OpenWRT with Asterisk package on Metarouter, and you have SIP IP PBX :)
MTCNA, MTCUME, MTCRE, MTCWE, MTCTCE certified
 
User avatar
Masyanich
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:19 am
Location: Russian province
Contact:

Re: IP telephony

Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:47 pm

No Metarouter on CCR
so no Voip :)
 
User avatar
Kreacher
Member
Member
Posts: 359
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:58 pm
Location: Hogwarts

Re: IP telephony

Mon Sep 29, 2014 1:47 am

Hi! i have installed v6.10 RouterOS on the computer, but there is no ip telephony feature.
Any one to help?
thanks a lot.
There is no integrated TUN server and/or SIP ALG so why you are asking?
Use an Asterisk server in the DMZ and all is running smooth.
Kindly regards
Kreacher ♬

--------------------------------------
Karma points must not be paid by you

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 100 guests