Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rea1ity
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:24 am

Can I configure VPLS between two routers as one static IP?

Tue Sep 02, 2014 11:32 am

Hi,
Can I configure VPLS between two routers when it have one static IP and other one is dynamic IP?
If it possible, please let me know the command script so that I can following as a defaults.
Because I'm not well known VPLS settings.
Thank you.
David.
 
User avatar
scotthammersley
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:16 pm
Location: Jackson, MS
Contact:

Re: Can I configure VPLS between two routers as one static I

Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:21 pm

VPLS is normally used as an MPLS VPN. Unless you use the BGP VPLS function. It is possible to use and configure both ends that use dynamic IP's, just requires more in depth configuration and extra tunneling.
Expert consulting BGP | MPLS | OSPF | Adv. Route/Switch 1-855-645-7684
MikroTik Trainers
http://www.iparchitechs.com #1 ranked MikroTik consulting firm in North America

Image
 
rea1ity
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:24 am

Re: Can I configure VPLS between two routers as one static I

Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:27 am

Scott,
Can you let me know the commends to setup between static IP and dynamic IP routers?
David

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: awbl, sg8199, sindy and 83 guests