Community discussions

 
Twido
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:33 pm

MikroTik Wiki Radius description seems to be wrong

Tue Sep 09, 2014 10:36 pm

Hi MT stuff.
ROS is without doubt pice of great work.
But...
It seems like Radius Coa feature won't work with pppoe.
Acording to wiki radius description someone like me could be confused.
Wiki tells that Coa is supported as well. But I'm stuck on "unsupported expression" error.
I find post from 2010 http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=39072 where I read that this can't be done.

Please tel me is this still can't be done and if not please update wiki radius site, especially Coa supported attributes.

Best regards. Polkowski
And sorry for my English, I'm from Poland.

here is another topic (without answer) from 2012 that contains this problem: http://159.148.147.201/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=65834
 
Twido
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: MikroTik Wiki Radius description seems to be wrong

Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:24 pm

Any respond? Anyone? Cos I'm stuck, i don't know what to do now (dig in the problem or start to search for new way to remotely manage pppoe clients)
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: MikroTik Wiki Radius description seems to be wrong

Wed Sep 10, 2014 6:01 pm

You can't do a coa but you can force a disconnect.

eg
echo "Acct-Session-Id=81e01fb1,User-Name=user1" | radclient -x 10.1.1.2:3799 disconnect radiussecret
The client will then reconnect and get their new radius profile.

Nick
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
Twido
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: MikroTik Wiki Radius description seems to be wrong

Wed Sep 10, 2014 9:15 pm

I already test originate disconnect message from freeradius and it works. But its like a building a nuclear reactor for only one accespoint ;) It's not worth it. How to explain customer that pppoe session have to be disconnect few times per day. MT stuff is really close to make support for Coa in ROS.

I'm frustrated cos on wiki they set that it is suported.
Normis please do something with this on wiki. Or I will report bug with Coa and pppoe.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 91 guests