Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
lashguti
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:42 am

ROS 6.19 simple queue 100% cpu

Mon Sep 22, 2014 6:45 pm

Hello,

I have ~1500 simple queues(like on photo attached) on my CCR1016, I see that CPU_1 is 100% loaded and speeds are awful.

CCR does not share cpu amont cores when shaping

when this behavior will be fixed and when will shaping load balanced among all cores,

will address-list issue be fixed in 6.20, I don't see this fix in change-logs
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lashguti
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:42 am

Re: ROS 6.19 simple queue 100% cpu

Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:09 am

Mikrotik??

where is fix
 
ezyclie
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:40 am

Re: ROS 6.19 simple queue 100% cpu

Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:55 pm

Is this true? I heard same thing too from some forum, 1 core per port. Means CCR1016-12G won't user core 13-16?
 
lashguti
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:42 am

Re: ROS 6.19 simple queue 100% cpu

Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:49 pm

Is this true? I heard same thing too from some forum, 1 core per port. Means CCR1016-12G won't user core 13-16?
it is using all cores for some tasks, but for shaping seems it can not load balance
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1734
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: ROS 6.19 simple queue 100% cpu

Sat Oct 11, 2014 11:14 am

if 1500 queues are on the top level (no parents) queues should be fine, also all ethernets are using all CPU cores, so if you see 100% load on one core it is something else, some other part of configuration. You should ether post whole export or send mail to support.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
lashguti
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:42 am

Re: ROS 6.19 simple queue 100% cpu

Sat Oct 11, 2014 9:02 pm

if 1500 queues are on the top level (no parents) queues should be fine, also all ethernets are using all CPU cores, so if you see 100% load on one core it is something else, some other part of configuration. You should ether post whole export or send mail to support.
when disable these queues cpu sits at 10%

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: armpogart, Bing [Bot], iDen, Kindis, prislonsky and 91 guests