Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
RobClem
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 12:45 pm
Contact:

Problems with Mikrotik in AP-Bridge Mode and our CPE

Thu Sep 16, 2004 8:25 pm

We have setup a new AP for the first time using MikroTik. We have the Wireless interface running in AP-Bridge Mode and our CPE(Osbridge) can associate with it fine. Once associated we can ping from the Mikrotik to the CPE BUT we cannot ping or connect from the other side of the CPE back to the MikroTik.
We also have a laptop with a WiFi PCMCIA card, this can associate with the MikroTik and network traffic passes in both directions fine.

Why does the PCMCIA card work fine but not a standard 2.4 CPE - is there a setting somewhere in the Mikrotik OS to allow CPE's?

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Rob
 
User avatar
mag
Member
Member
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 12:32 pm
Location: Cologne, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Problems with Mikrotik in AP-Bridge Mode and our CPE

Sat Sep 18, 2004 12:09 pm

thats little information.
what kind of CPE are you using, does it provide station mode.
what config does the AP have?
...
see also RFC 1925

My posts are written out of personal concern and reflect only personal opinion. Please do not qoute them outside without my permission.
 
RobClem
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 12:45 pm
Contact:

Sat Sep 18, 2004 5:48 pm

The problem is resolved - we use Osbridge and I forgot about the Wireless Adapter Mode option. Once I flashed the Osbridge with the new firware all worked.

Cheers

Rob

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eworm, matxanh, sbtbone and 96 guests