Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Langson
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:13 pm

Can't get HP1810 VLAN to work

Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:43 pm

Hi!
I try to configure my router RB2011UiAS-IN to work with vlan from HP 1810 24g switch. I've made a small test to verify if it works based on the information from this site which has the setup I aim for : http://mikrotikroutersetup.blogspot.se/ ... -dhcp.html

Currently on HP switch port 1-10 are respektive untagged and tagged on trunk port 23. One vlan for each port.
Trunk port 23 is then connected to router on ether5.
Ether1 is WAN, Internet
Ether2-4 has printers and wifi AP connected.

I have created interfaces, ip adresses and pool, dhcp server for vlan with help from the above blog.

What I try to accomplish is to get internet connectivity in respective vlan and currently I don't get any ip from dhcp when I test to connect a computer to port3 on the switch. (I have just created one vlan1101 on router for test purpose)

Can someone helpful guide me through my issues?
/interface  print          
Flags: D - dynamic, X - disabled, R - running, S - slave 
 #     NAME                                                 TYPE               MTU L2MTU  MAX-L2MTU
 0     sfp1-gateway                                         ether             1500  1598       4074
 1  R  ether1-gateway                                       ether             1500  1598       4074
 2  R  ether2                                               ether             1500  1598       4074
 3  R  ether3                                               ether             1500  1598       4074
 4  R  ether4                                               ether             1500  1598       4074
 5  R  ether5                                               ether             1500  1598       4074
 6  R  ether6-master-local                                  ether             1500  1598       2028
 7     ether7-slave-local                                   ether             1500  1598       2028
 8     ether8-slave-local                                   ether             1500  1598       2028
 9  R  ether9-slave-local                                   ether             1500  1598       2028
10     ether10-slave-local                                  ether             1500  1598       2028
11  R  bridge-local                                         bridge            1500  1598
12  R  lgh1101                                              vlan              1500  1594
/interface ethernet print  
Flags: X - disabled, R - running, S - slave 
 #    NAME                MTU MAC-ADDRESS       ARP        MASTER-PORT            SWITCH           
 0    sfp1-gateway       1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:C8 enabled    none                   switch1          
 1 R  ether1-gateway     1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:C9 enabled    none                   switch1          
 2 R  ether2             1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:CA enabled    none                   switch1          
 3 R  ether3             1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:CB enabled    none                   switch1          
 4 R  ether4             1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:CC enabled    none                   switch1          
 5 R  ether5             1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:CD enabled    none                   switch1          
 6 R  ether6-master-...  1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:CE enabled    none                   switch2          
 7  S ether7-slave-l...  1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:CF enabled    ether6-master-local    switch2          
 8  S ether8-slave-l...  1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:D0 enabled    ether6-master-local    switch2          
 9 RS ether9-slave-l...  1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:D1 enabled    ether6-master-local    switch2          
10  S ether10-slave-...  1500 D4:CA:6D:2C:EC:D2 enabled    ether6-master-local    switch2          
/ip address print                                 
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic 
 #   ADDRESS            NETWORK         INTERFACE                                                  
 0   ;;; default configuration
     192.168.88.1/24    192.168.88.0    bridge-local                                               
 1 D 83.250.146.149/20  83.250.144.0    ether1-gateway                                             
 2   192.168.3.1/24     192.168.3.0     lgh1101 
/interface bridge port print
Flags: X - disabled, I - inactive, D - dynamic 
 #    INTERFACE                        BRIDGE                        PRIORITY  PATH-COST    HORIZON
 0    ether2                           bridge-local                      0x80         10       none
 1    ether3                           bridge-local                      0x80         10       none
 2    ether4                           bridge-local                      0x80         10       none
 3    ether6-master-local              bridge-local                      0x80         10       none
/ip address print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic 
 #   ADDRESS            NETWORK         INTERFACE                                                  
 0   ;;; default configuration
     192.168.88.1/24    192.168.88.0    bridge-local                                               
 1 D 83.250.146.149/20  83.250.144.0    ether1-gateway                                             
 2   192.168.3.1/24     192.168.3.0     lgh1101  
/ip dhcp-server export
# jan/02/1970 01:11:18 by RouterOS 5.26
# software id = VG3C-EC4F
#
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=default-dhcp authoritative=after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static disabled=no \
    interface=bridge-local lease-time=3d name=default
add address-pool=lgh1101 authoritative=after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static disabled=no \
    interface=ether5 lease-time=3d name=dhcp1101
/ip dhcp-server config
set store-leases-disk=5m
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.3.0/24 comment=lgh1101 dhcp-option="" dns-server=8.8.8.8 gateway=192.168.3.1 \
    ntp-server="" wins-server=""
add address=192.168.88.0/24 comment="default configuration" dhcp-option="" dns-server=\
    192.168.88.1 gateway=192.168.88.1 ntp-server="" wins-server=""
/interface vlan export
# jan/02/1970 01:11:47 by RouterOS 5.26
# software id = VG3C-EC4F
#
/interface vlan
add arp=enabled disabled=no interface=ether5 l2mtu=1594 mtu=1500 name=lgh1101 use-service-tag=no \
    vlan-id=1101
 
mtandrew
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:54 pm

Re: Can't get HP1810 VLAN to work

Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:43 pm

you don't provide full info, however... it seems you are using ether5 as trunk port to your 1810 switch. If so, then:
a) to simplify things, ether5 should not be member of any bridge, every vlan is added "on top of it";
b) wire from ether5 goes to trunk port 23 on 1810 switch. That port should be tagged "T" with same vlans as you export from Mikrotik;
c) if your port #1 on switch 1810 is untagged "U" on vlan 1101, then make sure PVID on that port is also 1101 (if that dumb switch allows such config);
d) make sure save config on 1810, afaik it's web managed switch that looses config upon reboot ;)
e) forget DHCP, sort out things with static IPs first. You should get ping to gw 192.168.3.1 from PC connected to switch;
f) if you want 192.168.3.1/24 to go outside to internet, you should add SNAT or MASQUERADE rule on /ip firewal nat using ether1 as your outgoing interface.
g) enjoy.
 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 492
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

Re: Can't get HP1810 VLAN to work

Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:21 am

I noticed that "dhcp1101" server is configured on ether5 interface, but in this case it should be on "lgh1101" vlan interface.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], checkip, Chouby, Google [Bot], JoseRecabal and 189 guests