Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
userman2
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:01 pm

Fritz Box mit Firmware 6.20

Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:41 am

Wir haben tagelang nach dem Problem gesucht warum man ab dem Firmware 6.20 keinen Download über 500k mehr bekommt, aber Upload bis 50 Mbps. geht. Das Geheimnis die Firmware 6.20 bremst die pppoe Session dermassen aus, dass es kaum noch Webseiten öffnet.

Den Stand auf 6.15 herunter nun geht es wieder alles sehr flüssig. Auch der I386 mit Quad Core und 150 GB HD 8 GB Ram war absolut Tod im Download.

Das ganze hat uns sehr viel Ärger mitgebracht, deshalb vergesst FW 6.20 und AVM, das passt nicht.

Mit UBNT und Mikrotik bei der Einwahl kein Problem nur die Fritz Boxen machen dabei Probleme.
 
friction
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:27 pm
Location: Werchter, Belgium

Re: Fritz Box mit Firmware 6.20

Fri Oct 17, 2014 9:59 am

I think you have a better chance of help if you post your questions in English.
I tried to figure it out using Google Translate, but I don't think I understood the question.
I am not a complete idiot, some parts are missing. [CCNA Sec / CCNP / LPIC-1]
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Fritz Box mit Firmware 6.20

Fri Oct 17, 2014 10:02 am

Looks like he has limited download speed on specific hardware when he upgrades from v6.15 to v6.20. Only this Fritzbox does this, other MikroTik device does not.

userman2, we need some more info. what hardware does the fritzbox run, what config you have there ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
armandfumal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Huldange,LUX
Contact:

Re: Fritz Box mit Firmware 6.20

Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:45 pm

Wir haben tagelang nach dem Problem gesucht warum man ab dem Firmware 6.20 keinen Download über 500k mehr bekommt, aber Upload bis 50 Mbps. geht. Das Geheimnis die Firmware 6.20 bremst die pppoe Session dermassen aus, dass es kaum noch Webseiten öffnet.

Den Stand auf 6.15 herunter nun geht es wieder alles sehr flüssig. Auch der I386 mit Quad Core und 150 GB HD 8 GB Ram war absolut Tod im Download.

Das ganze hat uns sehr viel Ärger mitgebracht, deshalb vergesst FW 6.20 und AVM, das passt nicht.

Mit UBNT und Mikrotik bei der Einwahl kein Problem nur die Fritz Boxen machen dabei Probleme.
Check In Fritzbox, you have profile defined on the internet access by default on LAN1, you have to adapt value...
Armand Fumal
________________________________________________________________
MikroTik & Ubiquity
 
sonny
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:14 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fritz Box mit Firmware 6.20

Sat Oct 18, 2014 12:02 pm

We upgraded a CCR1009 from 6.19 to 6.20 (is working as Router and VPLS tunnel to DSLAM) and it seems with this firmware TCP speed is limmited when going through the router no matter if brigded devices or routed nets.
Also we upgraded the PPPOE server CCR1036 from 6.12 to 6.20 and the PPOE clients getting very hard their full speeds (VDSL 20/40/60 Mbits/s).
With 6.12 as PPPOE server we never had problems to receive even 60Mbits/s behind a Fritzbox.

Speedtest with speedtest.net or others are worst as before.

| Gigabit Fiber | |450Mbit licensed Link|
Frtizbox -> DSLAM VDSL -> Vlan -> CCR1009-Bridge -> VPLS-tunnel -> Bridge-CCR1036-PPPOE-server -> Gigabit Fiber internet

on Monday we will go back to 6.19 and try what happens.
Karl Sonnleitner
Senior Wireless-Expert
Restlesspowerbox - managed powersupply for Routerboards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], RcRaCk2k, xvo, Zacharias, Znevna and 79 guests