Community discussions

 
tsouzar
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 8:40 am

Why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't?

Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:10 am

Hello. As title says, my question is: why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't? They have same hardware, except RB133C have somethings missing.

mikrotik.com/download says: "RB111, RB112, RB133C, RB150 devices are not supported in v6, please use v5.".
Is this right? Can I upgrade my RB133 from v5 to v6 or it was a mistake when writing such info?
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: Why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't

Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:18 am

Because the RB133C is missing things... I think you answered your own question. :)
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1188
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: Why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't

Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:36 am

Most likely it's due to RB133C has insufficient amount of RAM.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2294
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't

Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:59 am

Most likely it's due to RB133C has insufficient amount of RAM.
yes
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
tsouzar
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 8:40 am

Re: Why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't

Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:16 am

Thank you all.

I was thinking only on CPU model and forgot amount of RAM.
So, it's safe to upgrade archaic RB133 to v6. :D
 
vladimirslk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 2:03 am
Location: Estonia, Tallinn
Contact:

Re: Why is RB133 supported by RouterOS v6 while RB133C isn't

Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:56 am

RB133+nv2=deeeeep hang :D only 802.11 or nstreme works more or less

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], lambrechtsrob, MSN [Bot] and 82 guests