Community discussions

 
galimuna
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Kosova / Prishtina / FilmCity
Contact:

Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:25 pm

Hi,
I was looking in internet and still could not find the answer...
Here is my problem:
switchnetwork.png
Now what I want is that I can manage my switches from outside...
I want for example if I try to connect with ssh/web on 192.168.4.2 to redirect my request to 192.168.3.101 and configure/manage the switch. Is there any possibility to link one static ip with another static ip? I don't want to use PAT, I want that every switch behind the router to have also an IP on the public interface (ether1) so I can have full access on the switches.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Fri Nov 14, 2014 4:27 am

 
imrankosi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 4:51 pm

Re: Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:31 am

yeah that's possible use this rule:


chain=dstnat action=dst-nat to-addresses=lan ip to-ports=22
protocol=tcp dst-address=wan ip dst-port=22

this rule will solve your issue but remember you wan should have real or live ip

give karma if you got solution for your issue
 
galimuna
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Kosova / Prishtina / FilmCity
Contact:

Re: Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:31 am

It doesn't work... :( I still cant figure it out why.

 
galimuna
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Kosova / Prishtina / FilmCity
Contact:

Re: Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:34 am

Thanks for your reply but as I mentioned on my post That I dont want to PAT (Port Address Translation) my ips. I need to route all the traffic that comes for 192.168.4.2 to 192.168.3.101, not only one port.

yeah that's possible use this rule:


chain=dstnat action=dst-nat to-addresses=lan ip to-ports=22
protocol=tcp dst-address=wan ip dst-port=22

this rule will solve your issue but remember you wan should have real or live ip

give karma if you got solution for your issue
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:58 am

It doesn't work... :( I still cant figure it out why.
So, show us what you tried so we can help figure out what went wrong. Most of us don't read minds around here.
 
galimuna
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Kosova / Prishtina / FilmCity
Contact:

Re: Linking a Public IP with a Private IP

Fri Nov 21, 2014 11:57 am

There is one thing I forgot to mention... on the port where I connect the switch I use VLAN's... there are 3 VLANs and one of them is configured as Native Vlan 1 (same on the switch is vlan1 the management vlan).
The switch I want to manage is 192.168.3.128 which is connected on eth3 (which is a VLANed network)
So here is my config:
[admin@MikroTik] /ip address> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
# ADDRESS NETWORK INTERFACE
0 192.168.150.2/24 192.168.150.0 ether7
1 192.168.151.1/24 192.168.151.0 vlan1
2 192.168.152.1/24 192.168.152.0 vlan2
3 192.168.3.1/24 192.168.3.0 management
4 192.168.4.1/24 192.168.4.0 ether7

VLAN1 and VLAN2 use Hotspot...

[admin@MikroTik] /ip firewall nat> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
0 X ;;; place hotspot rules here
chain=unused-hs-chain action=passthrough log=no log-prefix=""
1 ;;; masquerade hotspot network
chain=srcnat action=masquerade src-address=192.168.151.0/24 log=no
log-prefix=""
2 ;;; masquerade hotspot network
chain=srcnat action=masquerade src-address=192.168.152.0/24 log=no
log-prefix=""
3 chain=dstnat action=netmap to-addresses=192.168.3.0/24
dst-address=192.168.4.0/24 log=no log-prefix=""
4 chain=srcnat action=netmap to-addresses=192.168.4.0/24
src-address=192.168.3.0/24 log=no log-prefix=""

I tried also doing netmap on specific ip... 192.168.4.128 with 192.168.3.128 but it doesn't work...

It doesn't work... :( I still cant figure it out why.
So, show us what you tried so we can help figure out what went wrong. Most of us don't read minds around here.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 140 guests