Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
dpi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:00 pm

Using Radius for Accounting DHCP Server Entries without Auth

Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:30 pm

Is there a way to make the DHCP Server send Radius Accounting (START/STOP/interim-update) when the DHCP server assigns a new, updated, or expires a lease?

I tried some options on the Radius Web Menu but it seems like your required to have an Authentication port. I also don't see any activity when renewing a lease.

thanks,
Jayme
 
rizkcharbel
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 1:36 pm

Re: Using Radius for Accounting DHCP Server Entries without Auth

Fri Feb 19, 2021 11:14 am

I have been trying to make this work but no luck, I think it is useless to enable radius accounting on DHCP level if you don't have the interim-update option, I believe that Mikrotik should solve this problem or just remove radius accounting from DHCP because its just confusing.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Msosa, nickrod50, silencedugu and 156 guests