Community discussions

 
mitry
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:06 pm

[BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Tue Jan 13, 2015 7:58 am

Hello!

I found strange problem, in all 6.2x
When i run Mikrotik ssh client from command line everything working fine.
[admin@ROUTER] > /system ssh address=192.168.98.2 user=root "uname -a"
Linux metarouter 3.3.8 #2 Tue Mar 11 13:05:25 CET 2014 mips GNU/Linux

Welcome back!
If i put same code in scheduler just like this, or as part of bigger script, it always return error.
Anybody have idea why?
Last edited by mitry on Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mitry
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:06 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:17 pm

6.25 and 6.26 released, bug is still there.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:17 pm

Have you reportet that problem to MT support at support@mikrotik.com?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
mitry
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:06 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:20 am

I wrote to support over month ago, they said something like "we will fix in future".
[Ticket#2015011266000566]
In latest Changelog is writen:
What's new in 6.26 (2015-Feb-03 15:18):
*) ssh - fixed ssh related crashes;
But nothing is fixed.
 
biomann
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:12 am

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Wed Feb 11, 2015 2:59 pm

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=71262#p363011
everything that looks suspiciously interactive, like ssh login or telnet login will not work if ran from scheduler or script.
Complete bullshit if you ask me. There shouldn´t be such restictions built in, everyone who knows how to configure routeros should decide for themself what they want to do.
 
mitry
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:06 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Wed Feb 11, 2015 4:14 pm

With auth by certificate SSH no need any interaction with console.
But does not work in background anyway. WTF??
Looks like just stupid BUG. I cannot automate metarouter instance management because of this.
 
mitry
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:06 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Fri Feb 13, 2015 7:44 am

6.27 - problem still there
 
User avatar
davidnvega
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:11 pm
Location: San Juan, Argentina
Contact:

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:45 pm

Someone remembers what was the last version where this worked without problem?
Sorry for my English, I speak Spanish.
 
daskovas
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Mon Mar 02, 2015 3:45 pm

We stop to adopt our billing system for RouterOS because this bug.
When it will be fixed?
 
mitry
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:06 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Sun Jun 07, 2015 4:30 pm

All releases until 6.29.1 this still does not work. After talk with support they just hide error message from logs, so it does not work silent.
This is just usual way Mikrotik solve the problems in ROS? :lol:
 
wcsnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:43 pm
Location: South Africa

[BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Tue Jun 09, 2015 6:39 pm

I also wanted to know if you could ssh or telnet from a script but apparently not it is only available interactively


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
palii
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:57 pm

Re: [BUG] SSH client does not works from background script

Thu Apr 18, 2019 11:42 am

Since version 6.45beta27 you can use ssh-exec.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 65 guests