Is it possible to change the default configuration that is loaded during a factory reset using the hardware button?
I know that if doing it via software you can specify an .rsc file, I'm talking about if the reset button is held during power up.
The scenario here is that we deploy 951-2n's as CPE. We tell the clients not to factory reset, but you always get ones who think they are smart, have a problem with the service, and think a factory reset will help. Of course all that does is wipe out our config meaning an engineer has to visit to reload it. We are looking to switch to the mAP, but with the prominent reset button on the side I fear this problem will be much worse.
It would be far better if a factory reset loaded our default config so that, if they do hit hit the button, the router will still have sufficient configuration in it to connect to the network.
Is that possible?