Community discussions

 
Delete
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:02 pm

CRS VLAN CONFIG

Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:07 pm

Hi all.

Im tring to do configuration that seems impossible because in CRS u must set master port.

What i need is

Client side
ether1 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether2 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether3 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether4 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether5 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether6 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether7 belongs in vlan 10-12
ether8 belongs in vlan 10-12

Server side
ether24 belongs in vlan 12
ether23 belongs in vlan 11
ether22 belongs in vlan 10

eq: is if a client comes from vlan 11 no metter what port should go to server in ether23

Is it possible?

Tnx in advance
 
Delete
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:02 pm

Re: CRS VLAN CONFIG

Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:20 pm

anyone?
 
User avatar
bigcw
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 2:38 pm

Re: CRS VLAN CONFIG

Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:45 pm

I don't have a CRS yet, although hopefully my first will arrive tomorrow.

However, I'm not sure your question makes sense, or rather, whether this is the correct way to use VLANs.

Are ether1-8, which I assume are your clients, tagged (aka trunked) ports? ie you have a separate LAN for each server?

The way you are trying to set it up you would need three separate interfaces on each client in order to separate the traffic. Is this really what you want?

Chris
Ecom International Network - Operators of AS61337 with POPs in Europe and North America - www.ecomltd.co.uk
Colocker Data Centre - The data centre with a difference! - www.colocker.com
 
UMarcus
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Europe

Re: CRS VLAN CONFIG

Thu Feb 05, 2015 2:01 pm

Please give more details.

In general you should consider, if you want to do with VLAN than you need to add the VLAN Tag to the Packet before it processed by the switch internal. May be in your case this could be done either :
a. by the client, than you have to add the port as 'tagged' port to the VLANs
b. the client not use tagging, than the 'port' should add/remove the Tag, therefor you need to define an ingress translation.

May be MAC or Protocol based VLAN are also an possible solution.

Please look at http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CRS_examples
 
CelticComms
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1766
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 5:48 am

Re: CRS VLAN CONFIG

Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:19 pm

Client side
ether1 belongs in vlan 10-12
.......
Please clarify - e.g. Do you mean that the clients are producing tagged traffic on multiple VLANs?
Interlynx | Networking and Information Security Consultants & Trainers | Email: routerlynx@gmail.com
BGP | EIGRP | OSPF | MPLS | Firewall | VPN | IPsec | Multicast | QOS | IPv4/6 | STP | VLAN | PON | AE | M2M | and more!

 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: CRS VLAN CONFIG

Sun May 10, 2015 10:51 pm

one option to free the ether 1 is set the sfp as a master port

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 140 guests