Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
sejtam
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 4:23 pm

safe mode: recover changes?

Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:00 pm

If i turn on safemode, RouterOS remembers the 'before state' and resets to that state
if I log out/ get disconnected before turning safemode off.

That's fine

But is there a way I can get a diff of the point I got to in safe-mode before the rollback?

Safe-mode in small increments may not be ideal. Sometimes one would want to make a number
of interrelated changes and commit them only as a whole. and when that does not complete
(due to a disconnect etc) all changes would be lost. It would be nice to be able to recover them.

Or in general, it woudl be nice to have 'restorepoints' one can roll back to, and export (even if a later change is currently running),
so that one could do diffs of the exported configs to isolate what changes were made, as examples etc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 82 guests