Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
rwrocket
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:08 am

CCR1036 6.28 Possible Queue Tree bug?

Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:03 am

I have a scenario like so:
prerouting marking connection from A to B
prerouting jumping to chain AB
AB chain marking everything else as "AB Traffic" (passthrough)
AB chain Marking http traffic type as "HTTP" (no passthrough)


When I create a queue for HTTP under global and limit the speed it works
When I create a queue for "AB Traffic" under global and limit the speed it works
These queues work at the same time which is what I need and want.

If I try to create a queue for "AB Traffic" and then have a child queue for "HTTP" only the child queue works.
The "AB Traffic" Queue is completely ignored.

If I look at my packet marking mangle rules, there is traffic passing through both "AB Traffic" and "HTTP" but the "AB Traffic" queue is not seeing any traffic at all.
Last edited by rwrocket on Wed May 06, 2015 2:08 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
User avatar
rwrocket
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:08 am

Re: CCR1036 6.28 Possible Queue Tree bug?

Wed May 06, 2015 3:20 am

And it looks like my old friend the "every queue stops getting traffic when a queue is changed" bug is back again

If I disable all Queues and re-enable it fixes it but this concerns me greatly.
 
User avatar
rwrocket
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:08 am

Re: CCR1036 6.28 Possible Queue Tree bug?

Fri May 08, 2015 3:42 am

I was right it is a bug

Fixed in the latest nightly RC build apparently

However I am not brave enough to run a pre-release update on a production router :(

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 114 guests