Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
dipdip
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:28 pm

CCR1016 to CCR1016 bandwidth test TCP throughput BAD

Thu May 07, 2015 12:26 am

Hi.
I got a Unit A, a CCR1016( 192.168.0.150/24) connected to Unit B,also a CCR1016 (192.168.0.151/24) which again connects to Unit C which is a 1100 AHx2 (192.168.0.152/24).
When doing a bandwidth test from Unit A to Unit C via Unit B I got TCP 382 Mbps and UDP 974 Mbps.

The ports are supposed to be gigabit ports, so why am I not getting gigabit TCP speeds?

Both CCR1016 are in bridge mode (ports 2,4) and the IP of the 1100 is configured on an ethernet port.
No firewall rules . no mangle.
CPU for the sending CCR is 6%. CPU for receiving 1100 is 64% max.

What can I do to get my TCP speed up ?
 
edgars
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:22 am
Location: London, UK

Thu May 07, 2015 1:54 am

Change interface queue types from hardware to ethernet-default see if that helps.
 
dipdip
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:28 pm

Re: CCR1016 to CCR1016 bandwidth test TCP throughput BAD

Thu May 07, 2015 2:08 am

thanks edgars but unfortunately no differance.
 
dipdip
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:28 pm

Re: CCR1016 to CCR1016 bandwidth test TCP throughput BAD

Thu May 07, 2015 7:53 pm

realy? no help? :(
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2986
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: CCR1016 to CCR1016 bandwidth test TCP throughput BAD

Thu May 07, 2015 8:32 pm

Are all up to date in terms of RouterOs version and firmware?
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1746
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: CCR1016 to CCR1016 bandwidth test TCP throughput BAD

Sun May 10, 2015 6:21 am

use profile to check the cpu usage per core
 
User avatar
TrollMan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:25 pm

Sun May 10, 2015 11:57 am

If your running the built in bandwidth test then it's expected. Run iperf from 2 computers instead
 
dipdip
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:28 pm

Re: CCR1016 to CCR1016 bandwidth test TCP throughput BAD

Mon May 11, 2015 5:30 pm

OS and firmware is the latest.
CCR CPU is 6%
CPU of the 1100 is 64 %

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 182 guests