Community discussions

 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:17 pm

What's new in v3.1:

*) fixed problem where on startup all the fields were not shown in advanced mode;
*) fixed problem where Alt-Tab made popup menu non clickable;
*) connect to v5 routeros properly (without missing ppp & ipv6 menus);
*) made Exit to go back to Connect window if it wasn't in "open-in-new-window" mode;
*) fixed table sorting by version column;
*) fixed managed table filtering by groups;
*) support all the latest routerboards;
*) show only alive romon neighbors in neighbor table;

http://download2.mikrotik.com/routeros/ ... winbox.exe
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:23 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:27 pm

With this change :
*) made Exit to go back to Connect window if it wasn't in "open-in-new-window" mode;
If used with from command line with parameters (for example using from within Dude) this parameter is not used even if there is a check mark on it. And exiting the session returns to router selection which is not convenient at all.
 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 298
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:49 pm

Winbox "Check for updates" seems not to work
winbox2016-01-29_12-46-16.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6616
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:56 pm

kolorasta, thank you very much for the report. We are working on the issue.
 
eugenics61
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:28 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:22 am

hAP Lite, RouterOS 6.34
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
kometchtech
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 4:25 am
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:39 pm

RB3011UiAS-RM

It is a CPU frequency are not visible.
arm_635rc1.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--
Routerboard Users Group JP
http://www.rb-ug.jp/
CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+, RB750Gr3, CRS226-24G-2S+, RB850Gx2, RB960PGS, CRS317-1G-16S+,
RB2011UAS, CRS125-24G-1S, RB962UiGS-5HacT2HnT, CRS212-1G-10S-1S+, RB3011UiAS
 
User avatar
Cha0s
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 901
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:53 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:21 pm

Any chance you will make winbox 3 remember on which monitor display it should load each session?
Working on multiple monitors with multiple winbox instances from multiple routers, the old winbox 2 behavior is a must.
Especially when monitors have different resolutions (thus remembering on which monitor to load each session will not mess up the windows arrangements)

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 59#p506559
Also connecting to older versions it remembers on which of my monitors the window was last loaded (standard winbox 2.x behavior).

But connecting to 6.x versions it will always load the window in the same monitor as the winbox loader which is very annoying.
Please make winbox remember on which monitor each session should be started.
Also storing winbox session data on a Boxcryptor volume it will cause the error "ERROR: Could not create file" when trying to connect to v5.x installations. Connecting to an old 2.9.x installation works fine. (I don't have a 3.x or 4.x installation to check at the moment).
 
hashbang
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:20 pm

Will 3.1 resolve cursor problem on wine? The cursor displays slightly left of actual position which makes it very difficult to edit the fields.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:33 pm

Cha0s - Make sure that you have administrator privileges and in file path there are no specific symbols;
hashbang - This is problem of Wine not Winbox. You have to adjust it yourself. Winbox is tool for Windows;
kometchtech - This is not issue of Winbox. We will tyr to fix this in upcmoning RouterOS versions. Meanwhile you can see this under "/system routerboard settings"
kolorasta - Upgrade now works just fine. It was issue of cache. between our servers and you computer.
eugenics61 - We will look into this.
 
User avatar
Cha0s
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 901
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:53 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:11 pm

Cha0s - Make sure that you have administrator privileges and in file path there are no specific symbols;
I do have administrator privileges and the path is simply "E:\boxcryptor\winbox3\" so no weird characters there.
Just install a demo version of boxcryptor and try it yourself.
Boxcryptor creates a virtual drive on which you store data and it AES encrypts/decrypts them on the fly before writing them to the real storage (which is on a different path). Winbox cannot write on this folder when connecting to v5.x installations. 6.x and 2.9.x works fine. Sessions and Addresses also are being saved fine.

What about remembering on which monitor each session should load?
This feature works perfectly fine on winbox 2.x. Why remove a perfectly good feature from version 3?
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:26 pm

/system routerboard on hap lite does not show anything. at 3.0 is fine
 
Toigoweb
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Jan 30, 2016 9:53 pm

/system routerboard on hap lite does not show anything. at 3.0 is fine

Same for me.

Lot of bug with Winbox and latest firmware.
 
elgrandiegote
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:02 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:32 pm

In winbox 3.0 works fine, but in winbox 3.1 shows the port number in 0
2016-01-31_17-23-20.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
elgrandiegote
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:02 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:24 am

It would not be appropriate to maintain a scheme similar to RouterOS with winbox ( stable , bug fix, and release candidate ) to prevent these problems ...
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:42 am

hAP Lite, RouterOS 6.34
+1 but only after updating Bios from 3.24 to 3.29 :-)
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:52 am

The issue with /tool e-mail being set in Winbox on a hAP still is happening.

To reproduce this, configure in Winbox the Tool E-Mail server then open CLI and go /tool e-mail print
email1.PNG
Note the lack of address in the CLI.

Simply issue the /tool e-mail set address=x.x.x.x followed by /tool e-mail print and all ok.
email2.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:36 am

We have found issue with hAP lite and missing information. We will fix it in next release.
Toigoweb - what does "lot of bug" mean? Can you give examples?
Everyone - please report to support@mikrotik.com with description of your problem and screen shots. Forum is for users. If you want to have resolution to your issues, then you should report to support.
 
Toigoweb
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:45 am

We have found issue with hAP lite and missing information. We will fix it in next release.
Toigoweb - what does "lot of bug" mean? Can you give examples?
Everyone - please report to support@mikrotik.com with description of your problem and screen shots. Forum is for users. If you want to have resolution to your issues, then you should report to support.
Ok, I'm Going to list Bug via e-mail... forum is just to know if I'm alone or not with the bugs so : I'am alone --> my bug on config ... a
Last edited by Toigoweb on Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
NetVicious
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:30 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:47 am

Winbox 3.1 doesn't fix the Neighbors problem on the detection of RouterOs in the same network.

I'm connecting with a RB450G using the mac address but the neighbors tab doesn't shows nothing.
. . //\/ e t . \/ i c i o u s ..
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:44 pm

For ND to work 100% you must have latest Winbox and routers must be upgraded to 6.33 at least.
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1219
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:38 pm

Is there an option to get winbox3 legacy behavior, so the winbox connection dialog does not reopen on winbox close?
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:15 pm

About hAP lite issue - starting from 6.35rc3 you will be able to see all related information on Winbox if you will use Winbox 3.1. For hAP lite devices which use older RouterOS than 6.35rc3 you will need next Winbox version (3.2) which is not built yet.
 
kez
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 4:13 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:20 pm

hello support
I use Winbox 3.1 almost perfectly via WineSkin.
I know it is not direct supported and it's not an Winbox fault, but there is no drag and drop support on Wine between Windows applications and Mac OS X host.
I would like to suggest 2 new buttons: Download File and Upload File.
When you click on Download File, a new window will ask you when you would like to save the file(like "save as" standard).
When you click on Upload File, a new window will ask you where is the file you would like to upload(like "open file" standard).

Thanks!
 
User avatar
Stillhard
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:18 am
Location: Banten, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:11 am

Is there an option to get winbox3 legacy behavior, so the winbox connection dialog does not reopen on winbox close?
Yes, i need this too, its for security purpose, so if for ex. i forgot to close the winbox and left the pc and winbox's window opened, a dc will close the winbox not exposing the Login and password and let other easily push that Connect button and messing around...
 
alexboroda
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:02 am
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:51 pm

RouterOS v6.33.5, v6.34
Firmware: 3.29
HW: hAP Lite (RB941-2nD)

Master Port settings is not available in winbox 3.1.

Image
Image
Sorry for possible grammatical errors, I do not speak English.
 
sup5
Member
Member
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Thu Feb 04, 2016 1:06 am

There still is no fix for the high DPI setting.
I got trunked lines all over the place with Windows-7 DPI set to 150% and Classic Theme.
 
hashbang
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:17 am

Cha0s - Make sure that you have administrator privileges and in file path there are no specific symbols;
hashbang - This is problem of Wine not Winbox. You have to adjust it yourself. Winbox is tool for Windows;
kometchtech - This is not issue of Winbox. We will tyr to fix this in upcmoning RouterOS versions. Meanwhile you can see this under "/system routerboard settings"
kolorasta - Upgrade now works just fine. It was issue of cache. between our servers and you computer.
eugenics61 - We will look into this.
this problem came up with ver 3. till version 2 there was no problem.
 
User avatar
juanvi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: SPAIN

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:05 pm

Trying to drag and drop .npk files from win7 intro ROs packages window for upgrading and it is not possible. Working well with Winbox2.
¡vʞvdnX puv ···SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW oʇ sʞuvHʇ
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:39 pm

We have found issue with hAP lite and missing information. We will fix it in next release.
Toigoweb - what does "lot of bug" mean? Can you give examples?
Everyone - please report to support@mikrotik.com with description of your problem and screen shots. Forum is for users. If you want to have resolution to your issues, then you should report to support.
The whole idea of this forum is for us to discuss issues and solutions. By reporting and discussing possible bugs here we can alert other testers to issues, get their confirmation or solutions, and at the same time hopefully Mikrotik may be paying some attention as well.

Open discussion of problems is a good thing I think.

If we report these "new" issues only to support it does not necessarily help others or save them wasting time on known issues - just my opinion :-)

Oh, and support may get bombarded with unconfirmed bug e-mail's :lol:
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCSE, MTCINE, Trainer
___________________
Mikrotik Distributor - New Zealand
http://www.campbell.co.nz
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:15 am

You can write here whatever but as soon you inform support they can fix it.
 
1001001
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:46 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 05, 2016 1:12 pm

Hello,

I find it horribly annoying that winbox doesn't fully close after breaking hitting the x when connected to a device.
I configure hundreds of devices everyday that completly breaks my workflow.
Could please, pretty please revert to fully closing the application on hitting the x?

Best regards

1001001
 
User avatar
juanvi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: SPAIN

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 05, 2016 1:27 pm

Trying to drag and drop .npk files from win7 intro ROs packages window for upgrading and it is not possible. Working well with Winbox2.
SOLVED
Disable Windows UAC completely for make it work. This was not needed in winbox2. Admin rights too.

Thanks Martins!
¡vʞvdnX puv ···SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW oʇ sʞuvHʇ
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 05, 2016 2:59 pm

We have received few complaints from users that AVG is recognising Winbox as infected. We did contact AVG and they have white listed Winbox. After AVG upgrade Winbox should not be recognised as a threat by AVG.
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 05, 2016 4:40 pm

I've always been thinking about asking, but never could remember when the opportunity arose... But I would like to request that "Torch" have it's own menu button at the root level, instead of having to go to tools. I use it so much, it would make it simpler..

Opinions? 8)

-tp
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
PSob
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:14 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:23 am

on first connect to device 6.34.1
winbox 3.1 ignore current setting /ip ipsec peer dh-group=modp2048
seen as modp1024, and if for example change comments for this peer, winbox reset dh-group to modp1024
 
elgrandiegote
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:02 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:43 pm

In winbox 3.0 works fine, but in winbox 3.1 shows the port number in 0
2016-01-31_17-23-20.png
Any news on this bug?
 
GustWoltmann
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:35 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:45 pm

That's a great news ever.
I am surprised after I hear this news.
Thanks for this great news.

Gustavo Woltmann
 
MartijnVdS
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 9:36 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:53 pm

I've always been thinking about asking, but never could remember when the opportunity arose... But I would like to request that "Torch" have it's own menu button at the root level, instead of having to go to tools. I use it so much, it would make it simpler..

Opinions? 8)
In lots of places (interface lists mostly), you can right-click to get to Torch.
 
AiroSam
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 7:48 pm
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Tue Feb 23, 2016 8:50 pm

Hello,

I find it horribly annoying that winbox doesn't fully close after breaking hitting the x when connected to a device.
I configure hundreds of devices everyday that completly breaks my workflow.
Could please, pretty please revert to fully closing the application on hitting the x?

Best regards

1001001
^This

Would it be possible to add a check-box underneath the "Autosave Session", "Open In New Window" etc. buttons, which allows you to choose if you want Winbox to fully close or not?

Thanks for all your hard work, Mikrotik!
 
User avatar
Cha0s
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 901
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 4:53 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:10 pm

Hello,

I find it horribly annoying that winbox doesn't fully close after breaking hitting the x when connected to a device.
I configure hundreds of devices everyday that completly breaks my workflow.
Could please, pretty please revert to fully closing the application on hitting the x?

Best regards

1001001
^This

Would it be possible to add a check-box underneath the "Autosave Session", "Open In New Window" etc. buttons, which allows you to choose if you want Winbox to fully close or not?

Thanks for all your hard work, Mikrotik!
++

Also another minor inconvenience is that the Winbox loader window does not close when you press the escape button.
On winbox 2.x it closes with esc. It's not that big of a deal, but it breaks my workflow :)
It should be rather trivial to add this.
 
User avatar
erebusodora
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:46 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:25 am

Where i set group or note in Winbox 3.1. Interface or wireless windows (minimum size) in winbox is too large i want to use this space.
 
sars
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:39 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Feb 26, 2016 3:15 pm

Just put Winbox.exe in your USB drive. You can specify the Winbox folder location in the Winbox settings. It can be in Dropbox or the USB drive itself
It does not make Winbox 3.0 fully portable becouse the other configs puts in ...\AppData\Roaming\Mikrotik\Winbox
Or in this realease it fixed too and not only sessions stored in custom folders?
 
coylh
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:11 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:54 am

What is the winbox3.1 checksum?
 
amixp
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:15 am

Good day! Where to send a request to add functionality in Winbox? I want a button in the edit window DHCP LEASE - "Wake-on-LAN". It is comfortable to Wake computers.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8308
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Fri Mar 04, 2016 12:27 am

Good day! Where to send a request to add functionality in Winbox?
support@mikrotik.com
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
macsrwe
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:43 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Contact:

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:50 am

Trying to drag and drop .npk files from win7 intro ROs packages window for upgrading and it is not possible. Working well with Winbox2.
SOLVED
Disable Windows UAC completely for make it work. This was not needed in winbox2. Admin rights too.

Thanks Martins!
I upgraded to the most recent version of Winbox 3.1 last week, and since then drag and drop simply doesn't work. I always set winbox and netinstall to run as administrator, and I've disabled UAC and it still hasn't solved the problem. When I try to drag into the Winbox window, I get the forbidden sign (Image). This makes Winbox entirely useless for configuring new units. I'm going to have to go to another PC and copy back an older version. This really needs to get fixed.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:59 am

Running winbox 3.1 in win 7 ultimate 64bit with normal user rights without any problems. No need for admin rights at all, anything with uac. I have not seen personally any similar problems anywhere. I am pretty sure that your problems are linked to operation system and its settings more than to the winbox itself.
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3082
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:07 pm

Hello,

I find it horribly annoying that winbox doesn't fully close after breaking hitting the x when connected to a device.
I configure hundreds of devices everyday that completly breaks my workflow.
Could please, pretty please revert to fully closing the application on hitting the x?

Best regards

1001001
^This

Would it be possible to add a check-box underneath the "Autosave Session", "Open In New Window" etc. buttons, which allows you to choose if you want Winbox to fully close or not?

Thanks for all your hard work, Mikrotik!
Same here. I spend now 5% of my time closing winbox sessions I don't use anymore.
Just a button to hit that makes the session go not to come back would make life soo much more easy.
(And no, to tick "Open in New Window" option is also not working. Since I don't want a session to open in a new window. My dual screen setup is sometimes so cluttered I don't see where the new session is opened so just open it again to end up with several doubles after a while....)
The old system worked fine, why change it? And if its changed, make it so that users can still work with their old habits... (by creating a new "close permanent" winbox session button)
Show your appreciation of this post by giving me Karma! Thanks.

Rudy R. Puister

WISP operator based on MT routerboard & ROS.
 
lorsungcu
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:11 pm

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Wed Mar 09, 2016 11:30 am

I would really like the ability to be able to choose where addresses are stored, so I can sync addresses between machines. Also, whoever asked for a download/upload button is right on. Short of releasing a native version for *nix, this would be the next best thing. Currently really breaks usability when you need to use the web interface (that I would otherwise disable entirely).
Better yet, though, please release a linux version of winbox. Please.
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3082
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Wed Mar 09, 2016 11:56 am

Hello,

I find it horribly annoying that winbox doesn't fully close after breaking hitting the x when connected to a device.
I configure hundreds of devices everyday that completly breaks my workflow.
Could please, pretty please revert to fully closing the application on hitting the x?

Best regards

1001001
^This

Would it be possible to add a check-box underneath the "Autosave Session", "Open In New Window" etc. buttons, which allows you to choose if you want Winbox to fully close or not?

Thanks for all your hard work, Mikrotik!
Same here. I spend now 5% of my time closing winbox sessions I don't use anymore.
Just a button to hit that makes the session go not to come back would make life soo much more easy.
(And no, to tick "Open in New Window" option is also not working. Since I don't want a session to open in a new window. My dual screen setup is sometimes so cluttered I don't see where the new session is opened so just open it again to end up with several doubles after a while....)
The old system worked fine, why change it? And if its changed, make it so that users can still work with their old habits... (by creating a new "close permanent" winbox session button)
No reply for this fm Mikrotik. This behaviour is really annoying. I have to go back to previous version to get rid of it. But than throw away other (future) improvements.....
Show your appreciation of this post by giving me Karma! Thanks.

Rudy R. Puister

WISP operator based on MT routerboard & ROS.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1407
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox3.1 released!

Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:27 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests