Community discussions

 
kristaps
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 272
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:37 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:03 pm

@AlexDi Plese send two supout.rif from both version to support@mikrotik.com
 
UsernameMT
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 1:42 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:04 pm

@UsernameMT
after reset and manual tuning was better, but still 6.32.2 works faster on 50-70 mbps
:)
show the result of this (enter in Terminal):
system routerboard settings print
on 6.32.2
and on 6.36

Best regards.
sorry for my English
 
AlexDi
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:19 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:21 pm

@UsernameMT
6.32.2
[admin@MikroTik] > system routerboard settings print
          boot-device: nand-if-fail-then-ethernet
        cpu-frequency: 600MHz
        boot-protocol: bootp
  force-backup-booter: no
          silent-boot: no
6.36
[admin@MikroTik] > system routerboard settings print
           init-delay: 0s
          boot-device: nand-if-fail-then-ethernet
        cpu-frequency: 600MHz
        boot-protocol: bootp
  force-backup-booter: no
          silent-boot: no
 
UsernameMT
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 1:42 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:27 pm

sorry for my English
 
steen
Member
Member
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Fri Aug 12, 2016 9:25 am

Hello Folks!

After upgrading to RoS v6.36 from RoS v6.35.x and v6.35 we experience kernel crash and device reboots.
Affected devices are RB433, RB411, RB711G-5HnD, RB SXT-5D, CRS125-24G-1S, RB333, CCR1016-12G, CCR1009-8G1S+, RB2011, RB750.

Kernel crash has been observed one time or two times so far on the affected devices.

Mikrotik recommended us to reinstall using net install which was possible on only RB333 devices since all others are located in such way it is impossible to perform without visiting many locations. The net install seemed not to work, the device rebooted two days after anyway.
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Fri Aug 12, 2016 10:14 pm

I receive e-mail with critical logs, login into terminal and see:

(24 messages not shown)
aug/12/2016 12:05:33 system,error,critical Out of memory condition was detected
aug/12/2016 12:05:33 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
aug/12/2016 12:15:42 system,error,critical System rebooted because of kernel failure
/12/2016 12:15:42 system,error,critical Out of memory condition was detected
ug/12/2016 12:15:42 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shu
aug/12/2016 12:21:29 system,error,critical Out of memory condition was detected
aug/12/2016 12:21:29 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown

and many error about sending e-mail's.
system,e-mail,error Error sending e-mail <system,e-mail,error r sending e-mail <system,e-mail,error Erro>: something is missing>: something is missing
system,e-mail,error failed>: DNS resolve failed>: DNS resolve >: something is missing
...

v6.36 is not stable to upgrade my networks!. Still will be at v6.32.2 as the best from v6.
The worst ever was 6.5-6.18 if you use ipsec/l2tp tunels.

Yes, I send auto-support.info to support@mikrotik.com and I am sure that I receive std msg "...netinstall...current version..." .
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
 
User avatar
kapulan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:41 am

Hi Guys !

The pppoe fastpatch Tx side not working with RB1100AHx2. Routeros6.36. But the Rx side working perfect !
I attach the image the problem.
Image

Regards
Christian
 
lotnybartek
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Sat Aug 13, 2016 6:10 pm

RB2011 on 6.36 wifi clients gets randomly disconnected - all of them with log: mac address@wlan1 or wlan2 or wlan3: disconnected, received deauth: unspecified (1). After couple of seconds they get connected to the AP again. Nothing like this happened in previous versions.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Sat Aug 13, 2016 7:00 pm

I am observing significantly higher cpu utilisation by management process in higher throughput in 2011. It won't pass more than about 60mbits while the vast of majority is fasttracked. 50 percent or more of management utilisation was not common in previous versions. Reported to support.
 
Byhalia14
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 9:38 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Sun Aug 14, 2016 1:35 am

I am running RB850GX2 and RB1100AHX2 routers. I updated all routers from
ppc OS 6.35.4 to the current OS 6.36. I have one of each router types
noted above on different service areas having an interface port drop all
routes through that interface and stay down for 15-20 minutes before
coming back online on its own.

(I am using example IP's below!)

Logging reported:

Removed Route
state=ACTIVE
dst-prefix=10.10.10.0/24
attributes
protocol=OSPF
scope 20

Added candidate route
dst-prefix=10.10.10.0/24
attributes
protocol=OSPF
scope=20

This is example, but it drops all routes tied to that interface. All
other routers to date are working normal on 6.36, but these other 2
routers would drop the interface routes randomly every 1-2 days. I
downgraded these 2 routers back to 6.35.4 and the issue on these routers
disappeared...so far!

Any ideas why?
 
estdata
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:05 pm
Contact:

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Sun Aug 14, 2016 4:21 pm

Whether someone is using or has used the IGMP Proxy (multicast)?
Which version is the best, can someone says that, so do not lag
don't forget to give me karma if got help
....
 
MoDest
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:19 pm
Location: Saint Petersburg, RU

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Mon Aug 15, 2016 12:29 pm

When can we expect an update 6.36.1? I don't want update to unstable 6.37rc, but I need bugfixes from there.
 
UsernameMT
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 1:42 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:31 pm

When can we expect an update 6.36.1? I don't want update to unstable 6.37rc, but I need bugfixes from there.
+1

PS: i'm waiting working firmware is already more than a month
sorry for my English
 
chimetex2002
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 9:18 am

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Mon Aug 15, 2016 2:11 pm

Hello there,

I upgraded to v6.36 yesterday on my RB 1100Ahx2 but then I started experiencing issues immediately:

• The WAN link suddenly became terribly slow and there was activity recorded under the Tx and Rx sections on the link but not more than 10 users were logged in via the hotspot(please see attached).
• I also tried to generate the supout file(for version 6.36) yesterday for review by your team but it was simply stuck at 5% for over 30 mins on three different tries. I had no option but to downgrade to v6.32.1 and this downgrade restored everything back to normal anyway.

The supout file(for version 6.32.1) was generated this morning. Please advice what I can do about this as I plan to upgrade to the latest version due to new features like adding URL to address list.

I look to your helpful reply.

Chimetex
 
User avatar
eworm
Member
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:23 am
Location: Oberhausen, Germany
Contact:

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Mon Aug 15, 2016 10:37 pm

When can we expect an update 6.36.1? I don't want update to unstable 6.37rc, but I need bugfixes from there.
Wondering the same... The demo systems (http://demo.mt.lv and http://demo2.mt.lv) are running with 6.36.1 since last week already.
Manage RouterOS scripts and extend your devices' functionality: RouterOS Scripts
 
narapon
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:42 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:32 am

Having issues with this build too, mangle New Routing Mark rules does not work with TCP packets

Downgraded back to 6.35.4 for now
 
User avatar
eworm
Member
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:23 am
Location: Oberhausen, Germany
Contact:

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:02 pm

Having issues with this build too, mangle New Routing Mark rules does not work with TCP packets

Downgraded back to 6.35.4 for now
Possibly an issue with fastpath?
Manage RouterOS scripts and extend your devices' functionality: RouterOS Scripts
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:30 pm

After removal of the MPLS TE tunnel with RSVP Messages RSVP anyway transmitted between routers. MPLS TE reserves rate for the tunnel that we have already removed. These messages can be found in the dump traffic.
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:49 pm

mpls-6.36-ppc.npk
After removal of the MPLS TE tunnel with RSVP Messages RSVP anyway transmitted between routers. MPLS TE reserves rate for the tunnel that we have already removed. These messages can be found in the dump traffic.
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)
 
User avatar
genesispro
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:30 pm

I had about 5 devices most of them 2011UiAS-2HnD and one CRS125-24G-1S out of 300 devices that I monitor that where malfunctioning on upgrade to 6.36.
Not all menus would show data and even terminal wouldn't work.
All I managed to do was to paste a file to the files and do a downgrade. I used 6.35.4 that I had and luckily it worked fine in all except 1 device that is on a boot loop and I cannot flash it not even with netinstall
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:33 pm

I had about 5 devices most of them 2011UiAS-2HnD and one CRS125-24G-1S out of 300 devices that I monitor that where malfunctioning on upgrade to 6.36.
Not all menus would show data and even terminal wouldn't work.
All I managed to do was to paste a file to the files and do a downgrade. I used 6.35.4 that I had and luckily it worked fine in all except 1 device that is on a boot loop and I cannot flash it not even with netinstall
are you using latest winbox 3.x ?? do you have any supout.rif files from 6.36 from problematic boards? send it to support@mikrotik.com. Also check 6.37rc changelog maybe there are something fixed that might be in your config.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
nastitek
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:36 am
Location: PHILIPPINES

Re: The Dude, v6.36 [current] release.

Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:01 pm

Hi,

Using HAP AC Lite with 6.36
- unable to access device via winbox after device is working for some time. need to reset via telnet to reboot and connect with winbox 3.4
- noted that cpu utilization is always at 100%

Did not able to experience this issues with v6.32

Anyone have an idea where this problem comes from?


Thank you.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: The Dude, v6.36 [current] release.

Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:07 pm

Hi,

Using HAP AC Lite with 6.36
- unable to access device via winbox after device is working for some time. need to reset via telnet to reboot and connect with winbox 3.4
- noted that cpu utilization is always at 100%

Did not able to experience this issues with v6.32

Anyone have an idea where this problem comes from?


Thank you.
After you access with telnet, run command "/tool profile" to see what eats CPU
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
narapon
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:42 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Fri Aug 19, 2016 3:56 pm

Having issues with this build too, mangle New Routing Mark rules does not work with TCP packets

Downgraded back to 6.35.4 for now
Possibly an issue with fastpath?
Using fasttrack on 6.35.4 with no issues though, same config breaks mangle on WAN 2
 
User avatar
nastitek
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:36 am
Location: PHILIPPINES

Re: The Dude, v6.36 [current] release.

Sat Aug 20, 2016 6:08 am

Hi,

Using HAP AC Lite with 6.36
- unable to access device via winbox after device is working for some time. need to reset via telnet to reboot and connect with winbox 3.4
- noted that cpu utilization is always at 100%

Did not able to experience this issues with v6.32

Anyone have an idea where this problem comes from?


Thank you.
After you access with telnet, run command "/tool profile" to see what eats CPU
============ Pls. see image result from the profile service==================
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2eq6 ... m9wUlZ2MlU

Many thanks.
 
moep
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:12 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Sun Aug 21, 2016 2:08 pm

Seems that mark routing is failing since 6.36  and only traffic from main wan is working.
If you disable fasttrack rule all works fine.
Same configuration works fine with 6.35.x
I am having a similar problem with 6.36 on CCR.
Previous Version was 6.35.2.

I had a fasttrack rule for WAN1 (PPPoE-Client, 50Mbps) and another rule for WAN2 (DHCP, 200Mbps) in place, everything worked fine.
With 6.36 the traffic from WAN2 is not getting through (seems to be one sided, as is see traffic going out in torch), traffic from WAN1 works normally.
When I disable Fasttrack for WAN2 everything seems to work finde again.
As is want to keep CPU utilisation as low as possible, fasttrack would be great to function (again).

Best Regards

---update---
6.36 also break IPSec von WAN1 until I also disable Fasttrack for WAN1
---/update---
Last edited by moep on Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
PetrolHead
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:17 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:43 am

Hello,

I would like to report an issue in 6.36 (also tried 6.37rc19) version. It's regarding using ZTE modems in RNDIS mode.
The issue: LTE1 is not displayed in Interfaces.
Modems: ZTE 823D, ZTE825(830FT)
RouterBoard tried: 751Ui, 951Ui (not hAP), RB2011UAS.

Under 6.35.2 everything works perfectly on all the above devices. ZTE is shown in USB devices, LTE is available in Interfaces.
However, under 6.36 ZTE is shown in USB devices, but no LTE1 is shown in Interfaces in all 3 routers.

I'm ready to perform any tests you could request, just please be so kind to help to troubleshoot and fix the issue since 823/825 is a very popular model in Russia and I'm pretty sure many people have been suffering from this issue already.

Thanks in advance.

//Addition

Under 6.35.4 951Ui router doesn't show LTE1 either.
Guys, this issue is critical, I bought a new 951Ui (not hAP) with 6.35.4 and cannot downgrade because of hw limitation (the RB says not possible to downgrade). As a result I cannot even use 825 modem, because I cannot downgrade the RB.
Please help to fix the issue in the latest RC.

//Addition 1

Checked again, 6.35.4 works okay with both ZTE 823d and 825. As soon as I upgrade to 6.36, LTE is gone.
Last edited by PetrolHead on Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:37 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
User avatar
genesispro
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Mon Aug 22, 2016 10:01 am

I had about 5 devices most of them 2011UiAS-2HnD and one CRS125-24G-1S out of 300 devices that I monitor that where malfunctioning on upgrade to 6.36.
Not all menus would show data and even terminal wouldn't work.
All I managed to do was to paste a file to the files and do a downgrade. I used 6.35.4 that I had and luckily it worked fine in all except 1 device that is on a boot loop and I cannot flash it not even with netinstall
are you using latest winbox 3.x ?? do you have any supout.rif files from 6.36 from problematic boards? send it to support@mikrotik.com. Also check 6.37rc changelog maybe there are something fixed that might be in your config.
Yes I am using latest winbox... and I just had it on Friday again with a 2011UiAS-2HnD. I could connect on winbox but many menus didn't have any data. I could upload a file to downgrade or upgrade to a Realese Candidate but on reboot no down/upgrade was made and the file was not in place any more. I could reset to defaults also from the LCD... it would reset(it went to .88.1) but still same problem. When I was trying to send any command on cli I would get error prompting me to supout which I tried but as far as I remember it failed. I did a check installation and at about 80% it would fail saying a package was broken with a linux path (I didn't get a screenshot of the broken file). I managed to flash it to 6.35.4 and it would respond but after some settings it would respond slowly. Then I upgraded to the latest RC 6.37rc20 and since Friday it looks like it is working. Any ideas? I am close to 10 devices that this has happened after upgrading to 6.36
 
User avatar
Hotz1
Member
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:55 am

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:49 am

Not sure if this has been reported. Suppose you are running an older version of ROS with wireless-fp enabled, and you want to upgrade to 6.36. You might think it would be efficient to disable the wireless-fp package, enable the wireless-cm2 package, upload the new ROS image, and reboot once to make the transition. DON'T DO IT!

If you try switch to -cm2 and upgrade ROS in the same reboot, when the device comes back up it will have lost all wireless configuration! You MUST reboot after changing wireless packages, then reboot a second time after uploading ROS, to preserve wireless settings.

This happened to me on an RB435G and several RB912UAG-2HnD.
Principal, Engineering
Cape Ann Communications, Inc.
Gloucester, MA, USA
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:24 am

Seems that mark routing is failing since 6.36  and only traffic from main wan is working.
If you disable fasttrack rule all works fine.
Same configuration works fine with 6.35.x
I am having a similar problem with 6.36 on CCR.
Previous Version was 6.35.2.

I had a fasttrack rule for WAN1 (PPPoE-Client, 50Mbps) and another rule for WAN2 (DHCP, 200Mbps) in place, everything worked fine.
With 6.36 the traffic from WAN2 is not getting through (seems to be one sided, as is see traffic going out in torch), traffic from WAN1 works normally.
When I disable Fasttrack for WAN2 everything seems to work finde again.
As is want to keep CPU utilisation as low as possible, fasttrack would be great to function (again).

Best Regards

---update---
6.36 also break IPSec von WAN1 until I also disable Fasttrack for WAN1
---/update---

Isn't ipsec mentioned in fasttrack documentation as bypassed when fasttrack is on?
 
User avatar
genesispro
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:14 pm

Not sure if this has been reported. Suppose you are running an older version of ROS with wireless-fp enabled, and you want to upgrade to 6.36. You might think it would be efficient to disable the wireless-fp package, enable the wireless-cm2 package, upload the new ROS image, and reboot once to make the transition. DON'T DO IT!

If you try switch to -cm2 and upgrade ROS in the same reboot, when the device comes back up it will have lost all wireless configuration! You MUST reboot after changing wireless packages, then reboot a second time after uploading ROS, to preserve wireless settings.

This happened to me on an RB435G and several RB912UAG-2HnD.

All of my routers where on cm2 package already for months
 
easyspot
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:09 pm

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:43 pm

Demo is already 6.36.2 while in downloads still 6.36.
 
jrpaz
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:54 am

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:56 am

I just ran into an issue with an RB2011 running 6.36 where it lost power, and the PPPoE client would not load the default route upon reboot. I would have to manually select the add default route off and then on to restore the route. The PPPoE server is a CCR1036 running 6.36 also.

Thanks
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.36 [current] is released!

Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:36 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests