Page 2 of 2

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:56 am
by notToNew
You say: "My Ap has several hidden wifi with the same mac" - do you mean you have multiple Virtual AP's with the same mac address beside the one physical AP?
Qiet72
No, I have ONE AP(not mikrotik) with several hidden SSIDs. each of this ssids have a name, like private-net and guestnet.
Every hidden ssid has the same mac-adresss.
So when i want to connect to the "private-net", how can i be shure that i'm connected to this net when i use ssid=MAC instead of ssid=private-net?

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 10:08 am
by MartijnVdS
You say: "My Ap has several hidden wifi with the same mac" - do you mean you have multiple Virtual AP's with the same mac address beside the one physical AP?
Qiet72
No, I have ONE AP(not mikrotik) with several hidden SSIDs. each of this ssids have a name, like private-net and guestnet.
Every hidden ssid has the same mac-adresss.
So when i want to connect to the "private-net", how can i be shure that i'm connected to this net when i use ssid=MAC instead of ssid=private-net?
Every virtual AP should, by default, get its own unique mac address. Otherwise, clients will get confused even when the network is visible.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 10:36 am
by pe1chl
No, I have ONE AP(not mikrotik) with several hidden SSIDs. each of this ssids have a name, like private-net and guestnet.
Every hidden ssid has the same mac-adresss.
Please verify that again. I don't think it is true, and if it is true I don't think it can work.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:10 am
by uldis
if you don't need ntp server don't have any reason to use ntp package.
Thanks! That was the issue.

@MikroTik, please fix the inconsistency. It doesn't make sense to me that the server-dns-names option should not be available with the NTP package installed.
This will be fixed/added in the RouterOS v7 only as current implementation doesn't allow that to add in v6 for the NTP package.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:13 pm
by paoloaga
This will be fixed/added in the RouterOS v7 only as current implementation doesn't allow that to add in v6 for the NTP package.
There are so many things that will be available in v7 only, the most important (for me) are IPv6 routing enhancements (like the recursive lookup of BGP routes), I hope that we will be able to see it soon enough!

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:49 pm
by patrick7
If it ever will be available...

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 3:15 pm
by strods
Version 6.37rc42 has been released,

Changes since 6.37rc40:

!) dude - (changes discussed here: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=110424);
*) certificate - do not allow to remove certificate template while signing certificate;
*) dhcpv6 - fixed interface status update on client add (introduced in v6.37rc);
*) firewall - fixed time based rules on time/timezone changes (again);
*) ipsec - fixed crash with enabled fragmentation;
*) ipsec - fixed fragmentation use negotiation;
*) lte - added hauwei me909s variant;
*) lte - fixed setting correct lte band for sxt lte;
*) traffic-flow - fixed IPFIX packet timestamp;
*) traffic-flow - fixed IPFIX wrong flow sequence;

If you experience version related issues, then please contact MikroTik support (support@mikrotik.com) and send supout file from your router. File must be generated while router is not working as suspected or after crash

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:26 pm
by notToNew
2 year old sony-tv does not work with wireless-rep package. wireless-cm2 works as expected.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:45 pm
by BartoszP
RB741TC @ RC36 or RC40
Cannot set it as CAP as "Certicate" field is in error state and there is no way to resolve this problem from GUI.
This RB741 have been removed from CAPSMAN some RC's back and I want to connect it again to CAPSMAN.
RB741TCRC40.PNG

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:42 pm
by FezzFest
Upgraded OmniTIK U-5HnD from 6.34.6 (bugfix) to 6.37rc40 and I'm stuck without wireless. It is in the package list two times, once with version 6.37rc40, once with version 6.27 (I have no idea where this comes from), both disabled. Uninstalling wireless package does not work, neither does enabling any of the packages.

Edit: downgraded to 6.36.3 and upgraded to 6.37rc42 again, issue persists. Device is in a remote location, so netinstall is not a possibility.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:43 am
by mistry7
@fezzfest

Known Unfixed issue......
Downgrade to 6.35.4
This bring you back with Wireless, After This you can Upgrade to 6.36 and the old Wireless-FP will be removed!

Mistry7

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:47 pm
by Mikhail73
Does anyone have problems with recursive routing? I used this manual (Multiple host checking per Uplink), and everything works fine on first router. But exactly the same configuration (except gateways, of course) doesn't work on another two routers. When i add default route via virtual host 10.1.1.1, this route becomes active for several seconds, then becomes inactive. When i checked 10.1.1.1 (terminal-ip route check 10.1.1.1) - everything is ok. It seems to me, it's a bug. Tested on 6.36.2/6.36.3/6.36rc40/6.37
Excuse my persistence, but can anyone answer me, why double recursive route is inactive while it's gateway is active?..

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 1:23 am
by samsung172
 with "radar-detect" enabled will end in endless frequency search loop, even when there is realy no radar
That is not true. All countries in the EU, and the USA should have already been using this setting for a long time, and there are no problems like you describe. 
I hope taht there will be country "other"
RouterOS already has a superchannel mode that does exactly this. 

this is not true.

If you have to much power, noise and gain - you WILL have DFS to detect radar at all freq. DFS is NOT working as expected in ros. You should also implement TPC.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:35 am
by Chupaka
Does anyone have problems with recursive routing? I used this manual (Multiple host checking per Uplink), and everything works fine on first router. But exactly the same configuration (except gateways, of course) doesn't work on another two routers. When i add default route via virtual host 10.1.1.1, this route becomes active for several seconds, then becomes inactive. When i checked 10.1.1.1 (terminal-ip route check 10.1.1.1) - everything is ok. It seems to me, it's a bug. Tested on 6.36.2/6.36.3/6.36rc40/6.37
Excuse my persistence, but can anyone answer me, why double recursive route is inactive while it's gateway is active?..
please make a new topic and post some details of actual config and state ("/ip route print detail", etc). as you can see, your question is not about 6.37rc exactly

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2016 12:47 pm
by vlatko
I'm not sure where mikrotik going, concerning wireless and radio side
I am aware of the limitations imposed by regulatory agencies in terms of DFS and other
now is the fact that with the current DFS mode, wireless becomes completely unusable in dense areas
DFS just constantly shifting frequency even if there is no radar in the vicinity and that's a fact
ITS TOTALY UNUSABLE
as far as I can see, there are two possible solutions
or they will be left some backdoor possibillity to go without DFS
or they will have to do something drastic to change
I think we need the following
spectrum scan should be carried out continuously in the background, independently of the work of operating clients radio
selection of free channels should be carried in background also, without disrupting client connections
probably would have to be a separate radio for it, like at ubiquiti
also, on mandatory, should be introduced synchronous switching customers to new frequency from ap radio side
after DFS establishing new free frequencies, ap should task a control signal for simultaneously switching to a new frequency to all clients from reg table
This could probably be introduced on proprietary protocols
without this i dont see how to use DFS

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:48 am
by notToNew
2 year old sony-tv does not work with wireless-rep package. wireless-cm2 works as expected.
thanks BartoszP for answering, i know that 6.37 only has one wireless-package.
Anyway, the problem still exists:

Connecting with 3.36.3 and wireless-cm2 works,
3.36.3 wireless-rep and 3.37.42 wireless does not work.

Another device which does not work: "Samsung UE22H5670"

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:49 am
by pe1chl
It could depend on some settings, e.g. aes/tkip for group ciphers.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:07 pm
by notToNew
It could depend on some settings, e.g. aes/tkip for group ciphers.
Thanks for answering.
I posted a more in-dept message in the new 6.37 thread and think we should continoue there...?

My settings are the same on every MT-AP-device: WPA2-PSK and aes-ccm, no tkip.
I have different OS'ses on the client side (linux, windows, BSD, ...)

The MT support already contacted me some weeks ago, without any prograss until today. I offered them so donate
such a device for testing, but they bought one on theire own.

As wireless-cm2 is discontinued in the current branch, I'm somehow worried about the future...

My settings are the same on every device: WPA2-PSK and aes-ccm, no tkip.

The MT support already contacted me some weeks ago, without any prograss until today. I offered them so donate
such a device for testing, but they bought one on theire own.

As wireless-cm2 is discontinued in the current branch, I'm somehow worried about the future...

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:09 pm
by pe1chl
It could depend on some settings, e.g. aes/tkip for group ciphers.
Thanks for answering.
I posted a more in-dept message in the new 6.37 thread and think we should continoue there...?

My settings are the same on every MT-AP-device: WPA2-PSK and aes-ccm, no tkip.
Try to enable tkip for group cipher.

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:33 pm
by notToNew
Try to enable tkip for group cipher.
No difference. Here is the Debuglog from 3.26.3 with enables TKIP
02:02:31 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:02:31 wireless,debug wlan1: reject 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX, banned (last failure - extensive data loss) 
02:02:34 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:02:34 wireless,debug wlan1: reject 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX, banned (last failure - extensive data loss) 
02:02:37 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:02:37 wireless,debug wlan1: reject 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX, banned (last failure - extensive data loss) 
02:02:40 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:02:40 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX not in local ACL, by default accept 
02:02:40 wireless,info 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX@wlan1: connected 
02:02:43 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:02:43 wireless,info 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX@wlan1: reassociating 
02:02:43 wireless,info 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX@wlan1: disconnected, ok 
02:02:43 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX not in local ACL, by default accept 
02:02:43 wireless,info 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX@wlan1: connected 
02:02:46 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:02:46 wireless,info 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX@wlan1: reassociating
Log wir 6.36.3 wireless-cm2
02:07:15 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX attempts to associate 
02:07:15 wireless,debug wlan1: 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX not in local ACL, by default accept 
02:07:15 wireless,info 00:12:F0:6E:DD:XX@wlan1: connected
Edit: Added log for wireless-cm2

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 4:05 pm
by pe1chl
Ok it helped for me for another ancient device...

Re: v6.37rc [release candidate] is released, only one wireless package!

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 4:15 pm
by normis
6.37 is out. Please start separate topics about specific issues or questions