Community discussions

 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:40 pm

To upgrade, click "Check for updates" at /system package in your RouterOS configuration interface, or head to our download page: http://www.mikrotik.com/download

What's new in 6.37.1 (2016-Sep-30 10:28):

!) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);
!) ssl - fixed peer address/dns verification from certificate (affects sstp, fetch, capsman);
!) winbox - now Winbox 3.6 is the minimum version that can connect to RouterOS;
*) console - fixed typo in web-proxy (passthru to passhtrough);
*) export - do not show mac-address in export when it is not necessary;
*) firewall - fixed dynamic dummy firewall rules appearance in raw tables;
*) hotspot - fixed nat rule dst-port by making it visible again;
*) led - fixed default led settings for wAP2nDr2;
*) snmp - do not allow to execute script if user does not have write permission;
*) tile - do not reboot device after watchdog disable/enable;
*) userman - always re-fetch table data when switching between different menus;
*) userman - fixed timezone adjustment in reports;
*) webfig - fixed channel selection in check-for-update menu in Firefox;
*) winbox - added loop-protect settings;
*) winbox - added passthrough state to web-proxy;
*) winbox - allow to unset http-proxy field for sstp client;
*) winbox - do not show health menu on RB951-2n;
*) winbox - fixed typo in dhcpv6 relay (DCHP to DHCP);
*) winbox - show address expiration time in dhcp client list;
*) wireless - show DFS flag in country-info command output;

If you experience version related issues, then please send supout file from your router to support@mikrotik.com. File must be generated while router is not working as suspected or after crash.
 
Kindis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:54 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 4:08 pm

Killed my CHR at home. Unable to communicate with the router via IP. Cloud logon via console (hyper-v) but unable to list interfaces. Service timeout and the same thing with trying to create a supout.rif. Thank god for snapshots :-) Rollback via snapshot took 10 seconds!

Tested again and if I do not logon I get this in Hyper-V console: Mikrotik Login: Info failed: std failure timeout (13)

Still unable to get a supout.rif. I can however export the entire machine and send it to support (after an upgrade). If imported to the a Windows Server 2012 R2 Hyper-V you can access the .vhdx file and read everything you like.
I'm going to e-mail support.

Edit:
[Ticket#2016100322001305]
 
User avatar
G2Dolphin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:03 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 4:58 pm

So you're added fixes from 6.38rc too... nice, gonna test today.
Home: RB3011UiAS-IN (2011 case+3011-RM), hAP ac, mAP2n/mAP2nD, GrooveA-52HPn, hEX (r3), hAP lite, RB951G-2HnD
Work: RB2011UiAS-RM / UiAS-2HnD-IN, RB951G-2HnD, hEX (r3), CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD-IN, CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 5:13 pm

G2Dolphin - That is how we release 6.x.y versions usually. We add fixes from rc version to current version.
 
105547111
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:46 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 5:33 pm

No issues at all on upgrades. RB951Gs, CRS125s, CCR1016s all good.

In all my cases no second reboots required as all I had was two sets of 6.37 wireless (one in the bundle and one standalone). Upon restart on 6.37.1 I only saw wireless in the embedded once again enabled.
 
micromaxi
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:32 am

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 6:43 pm

No issues on RB951G-2HnD, RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN, CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD-IN

Even IPv6 is working again as expected.
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:00 pm

why the double choise of off or on in loop protect ?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/417xq5izt49b0 ... 9.png?dl=0
 
User avatar
ErfanDL
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:13 am
Location: IRAN
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:06 pm

Tested on hAP Lite and CRS125-1S and RB951Ui No issues.

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
 
wispwest
Member
Member
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 3:48 am

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:39 pm

So is it "safe" now to upgrade Netmetals running 6.35 with wireless-fp enabled, or what exactly is the best procedure? I totally lost 2 other links I upgraded a while back when they came back, WLAN was disabled and I had to re-program everything from scratch.

Just disable all wireless packages prior to upgrading?
 
Njumaen
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:41 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:43 pm

RB3011, CRS125 (CAPsMAN), hAPac (as CAP) no issues after upgrade
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:45 pm

FYI MikroTik support, your typo correction in the changelog has a new typo in it:
*) console - fixed typo in web-proxy (passthru to passhtrough);
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 9:17 pm

No problem with 6.37.1 on wAP AC and CRS125. Now is possible disable wireless on CRS125. With 6.37 it is not possible.
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1210
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:12 pm

Something definitely changed in the connection tracking handling between 6.34.6 and 6.37 (I did not check intermediate versions).

I have 2 WANs, one default for regular internet access and one for web services access.
The second one is operating using a connection mark and a routing mark to ensure reply on the incoming interface and just has some simple dst-nat rules to my server.
Both ISPs provide access via PPPoE.
Until 6.34.6 (latest bugfix - I never tested later versions), this setup worked flawless, including established/related connections being fasttracked for both WANs.
Installing 6.37 and 6.37.1, fasttrack breaks the behavior of the interface using connection/routing marks and fasttrack (tcp connections are established, but return traffic reaches the client sporadically or not at all).
Restricting the fasttrack filter to the main WAN only restores everything to proper working conditions.

Is this an intended behavior as a consequence of fasttrack implementation on PPPoE interfaces or just a itsy bitsy bug?
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
buzzdee
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:22 pm

Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:54 pm

Just out of curiousity,

if you check country-info, it shows dfs-flag and passive-flag. What does passive stand for?
country: germany
  ranges: 2402-2482/b,g,gn20,gn40(20dBm)
          2417-2457/g-turbo(20dBm)
          5170-5250/a,an20,an40,ac20,ac40,ac80,ac160(20dBm)/passive
          5250-5330/a,an20,an40,ac20,ac40,ac80,ac160(23dBm)/dfs,passive
          5490-5710/a,an20,an40,ac20,ac40,ac80,ac160(27dBm)/dfs,passive
          5190-5310/a-turbo(20dBm)/dfs
          5180-5300/a-turbo(20dBm)/dfs
          5520-5680/a-turbo(27dBm)/dfs,passive
          5510-5670/a-turbo(27dBm)/dfs,passive
          902-927/b,g,g-turbo,gn20,gn40(30dBm)
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:07 am

Is this an intended behavior as a consequence of fasttrack implementation on PPPoE interfaces or just a itsy bitsy bug?
Yes, this is now an expected behavior due to this exact reason.
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1210
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:43 am

Ok. According to a MUM presentation, there should be a "allow-fast-path" setting per interface.
This is not available for PPPoE interfaces.
So how can I disable fastpath/fasttrack for a specific PPPoE interface to retain the old behavior for that specific interface?
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:17 am

freemannnn - We will fix this issue in upcoming RouterOS releases;
docmarius - FastTracked traffic does not go through mangle rules. In past PPPoE did not support FastTrack so it did work. Now when PPPoE does support FastTrack mangle rules are skipped which is the whole point of FastTrack. Allow-fast-path setting is not available on all interfaces. For example, it is available for EoIP. You can - disable FastTrack or use FastTrack only for other interfaces except tunnels.
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1210
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:45 pm

Thank you for the clarifications.
But i still don't get the logic behind this...
So, we have a slowtrack establishing a connection including processing of mangle rules (to be more precise, connection/routing marks), so the routing endpoints and the in/out interfaces of that specific connections are known to the router. In these conditions, fasttracking established/related packets should follow the previous established data path using the connection's endpoints and interfaces to fast forward that data by using its routing endpoints. If this is not possible, wouldn't it be logical to disable fasttrack for connection that depend on mangle rules during connection set-up?
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1210
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 3:59 pm

Another issue.
While trying to debug the previous situation, I tried to match a protocol 41 connection for a SIT tunnel by script and delete it on tunnel outgoing interface change (fallback).
Strangely, even if in Winbox it shows as protocol 41, with no string in parentheses, listing it in console and matching it by script it needed to be matched by the string "ipv6" which is totally counter intuitive since it is not a IPv4 protocol name.
This is the connection under discussion, which is my protocol 41 SIT tunnel:

[admin@RT1-YO2LOJ] >> /ip firewall connection print where protocol =ipv6
Flags: E - expected, S - seen-reply, A - assured, C - confirmed, D - dying, F - fasttrack, s - srcnat, d - dstnat
# PR.. SRC-ADDRESS DST-ADDRESS TCP-STATE TIMEOUT ORIG-RATE REPL-RATE ORIG-PACKETS REPL-PACKETS ORIG-BYTES
0 S C s ipv6 192.168.70.101 216.66.87.14 4m59s 7.8kbps 6.2kbps 536 181 1 257 056 58 341 473


In Winbox:
Image

:put [/ip firewall connection find where protocol=41] does not show the connections ID:
[admin@RT1-YO2LOJ] >> :put  [/ip firewall connection find where protocol=41]     
(nothing returned)
:put [/ip firewall connection find where protocol=ipv6] works and finds the protocol 41 SIT tunnel connection as expected from protocol=41:
[admin@RT1-YO2LOJ] >> :put  [/ip firewall connection find where protocol=ipv6]                             
*d542
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 979
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:17 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

Are the two reboots necessary ? Or is the second reboot only required/needed if there is a 2'nd wireless package that shows up with a different version ?

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:40 pm

... wouldn't it be logical to disable fasttrack for connection that depend on mangle rules during connection set-up?

Exactly!!! - add "routing-mark=no-mark" to your fasttrack rule, and everything will be fine. That rule is created manually, you can adjust it as you like.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
hiphin
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 7:03 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:41 pm

Custom Label for submap ...
"xxx
name
-----------
[NetMap.DevicesDownCount]"

worked in 6.36
doesn't work in 6.37 & 6.37.1
work on 6.38rc7, but rc7 has other bad issues
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:44 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

Are the two reboots necessary ? Or is the second reboot only required/needed if there is a 2'nd wireless package that shows up with a different version ?

North Idaho Tom Jones
upgrade,
if you have 2 packages, reboot.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
miharoot
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:01 pm

again, as well as on 6.37, 100% cpu load without any real load:

Image
 
Trisc
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 11:24 pm
Location: Glos, UK

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:05 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

IF two reboots are required does this mean we cannot upgrade a router remotely if our only access is via wlan?
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 979
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:45 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

Are the two reboots necessary ? Or is the second reboot only required/needed if there is a 2'nd wireless package that shows up with a different version ?

North Idaho Tom Jones
upgrade,
if you have 2 packages, reboot.
RE: if you have 2 packages, reboot
Well I know that

I was asking something more like --- If there is no second package showing up, then is a 2nd reboot still necessary ?
I don't know what else the 2nd reboot is actually doing. Such as fixing other potential problem things also...

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 979
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:48 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

IF two reboots are required does this mean we cannot upgrade a router remotely if our only access is via wlan?
I have been able to upgrade remote client/routers to 6.37.1 and also the 6.38rc.
However, I do not suggest to upgrade anything to 6.37 for fear of loosing the remote device.

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:31 pm

I was asking something more like --- If there is no second package showing up, then is a 2nd reboot still necessary ?
No it is not necessary.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 979
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:43 pm

Question - re the second older package that was showing up when upgrading to 6.37

Can anybody explain what caused the problem when a 2'nd older wireless package was showing up ?

I would like to better understand what was actually happening (not the symptoms - but what caused the problem in the first place).
I can only guess the problem may of been a corrupt journaling unix/Linux file system somewhere ?
Is/are there any other possible problems or things we could/should test/look for (re the file system).

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
dkmj
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:18 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

Are the two reboots necessary ? Or is the second reboot only required/needed if there is a 2'nd wireless package that shows up with a different version ?

North Idaho Tom Jones
upgrade,
if you have 2 packages, reboot.
Will I loose contact with wireless remote station (P2P bridge setup) if I manage it over the wireless link and 'download and install'? Will the remote station then reboot and not be visible to me any more, and need a 'local' reboot too?

On my wired headend of the link, I upgraded to 6.37.1 without issue, and link is now up with on 6.36.3 on 'the other side' (that I can't easily manage other than over an established wireless link).

cheers,
Peter
 
User avatar
dkmj
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:23 pm

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

IF two reboots are required does this mean we cannot upgrade a router remotely if our only access is via wlan?
exactly my question. sorry for the duplication (via my last post).
 
jbroxson
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:26 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:31 pm

Download link for "The Dude" for this build appears to be broken (http://download.mikrotik.com/dude-install-6.37.1.exe)... is this going to be available soon?
 
darkmanlv
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:19 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:21 am

Device: hAp lite

Problem with old legacy wireless devices (for example Intel(R) PRO/Wireless 2200BG) still persist in 6.37.1 and 6.38rc7 ... can`t connect to network with WPA or WPA2 encryption. without - all fine.

Always getting "extensive data loss".

After downgrading to 6.34.6 - all fine, wireless-cm2 package works perfecty!
 
infused
Member
Member
Posts: 305
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:33 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:44 am

chr - missing thedude6.37.1 cant upgrade
 
User avatar
TomjNorthIdaho
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 979
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:25 pm
Location: North Idaho
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:16 am

RE: !) package - fixed wireless package status after upgrade to 6.37 (extra reboot after upgrade is necessary);

Are the two reboots necessary ? Or is the second reboot only required/needed if there is a 2'nd wireless package that shows up with a different version ?

North Idaho Tom Jones
upgrade,
if you have 2 packages, reboot.
Will I loose contact with wireless remote station (P2P bridge setup) if I manage it over the wireless link and 'download and install'? Will the remote station then reboot and not be visible to me any more, and need a 'local' reboot too?

On my wired headend of the link, I upgraded to 6.37.1 without issue, and link is now up with on 6.36.3 on 'the other side' (that I can't easily manage other than over an established wireless link).

cheers,
Peter
I have been having 100 percent good luck upgrading remote wireless clients to 6.37.1
So far - I have not lost connectivity to any clients upgrading to 6.37.1
EDIT - note - everything I am working with has been NV2

North Idaho Tom Jones
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:38 am

Second reboot is necessary just to fix cosmetic issue - two wireless packages in System/Packages list. This has nothing to do with router functionality - 6.37.1 wireless package will be used after upgrade and after reboot.
 
User avatar
dkmj
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:40 am

Thanks Tom, I'll give it a shot! I will try the remote upgrage over NV2 WLAN later tonight (Swedish time zone)
 
notToNew
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:15 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 9:26 am

Device: hAp lite

Problem with old legacy wireless devices (for example Intel(R) PRO/Wireless 2200BG) still persist in 6.37.1 and 6.38rc7 ... can`t connect to network with WPA or WPA2 encryption. without - all fine.

Always getting "extensive data loss".

After downgrading to 6.34.6 - all fine, wireless-cm2 package works perfecty!
This is a major issue for me as well! Please consider creating a 6.36.4 as bugfix-version because it is the lastest version supporting wireless-cm2.I have >50 devices with Intel(R) PRO/Wireless 2200BG and >40 older wireless IP-Cams which do not work wir current wireless-package. I'm also running a big camtsite-installation where the clients have thousands of different devices. I worry that some clients cannot use our wifi.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CCR1036-12G-4S, several 952Ui-5ac2nD, ...
 
dobrinya
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 2:16 am
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Wed Oct 05, 2016 5:22 pm

Double Trouble
Dude Always - getting stuff on read-only users - x86 Hyper-V - demo licence
:?
 
ch36mikrot
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:20 am

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 8:03 am

I got a problem.

I cannot connect SSTP VPN from PC (Windows 10 1607) after my RB750GL was upgraded to 6.37.1,
while it worked normally at version 6.36.4 6.37

The client (Windows) just shows 「裝置無回應」 (remote device not response).
Is there any solution? Thanks.
 
ik3umt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:01 am

I know there could be more things involved, but 6.37 to 6.37.1 update has broken my two wan PCC environment (the classic one as per many examples)
I have to shut down one or the other interface to avoid web browsing stall
Anyone with same issue ??


[EDIT]

Sorry ,
Update and reboot has re-enabled a disabled firewall fasttrack rule that is known (at least for my case) to be the cause of this issue
All is woking fine !!
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:34 am

ch36mikrot - Most likely it was working all the time incorrectly. You might need to generate new, proper certificate:
!) ssl - fixed peer address/dns verification from certificate (affects sstp, fetch, capsman);

ik3umt - As it has been also with others, most likely FastTrack was not working in past. For example, you have PPPoE + FastTrack. You live happily and think that it is working but it is not because PPPoE does not support FastTrack. Now MikroTik adds support for PPPoE FastTrack, you upgrade device and think that everything is broken. It simply is what FastTrack does - skips firewall, queues, etc...

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/index.php?titl ... edirect=no
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 10:56 am

Anyone getting a annoying Quick set popup in the latest version of winbox?
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:26 pm

p3rad0x - What kind of pop-up? Can you provide screen shot and/or video? Please post Winbox issues here:
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=112801
 
aTan
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 11:55 am

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 2:30 pm

What does 'passive' in 'dfs,passive' mean?
 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 298
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 7:14 pm

TOTALS in Torch shows wrong values
Image
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 7:57 pm

kolorasta - This is already fixed in 6.38rc.
*) torch - fixed aggregate statistics appearance;
 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 298
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Thu Oct 06, 2016 8:06 pm

kolorasta - This is already fixed in 6.38rc.
*) torch - fixed aggregate statistics appearance;
great!
 
notToNew
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:15 pm

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:48 am

I see an comment-button in wireless/Access-Lists, but cannot add an comment-collumn in Winbox.
Hope, posting it here is ok as i don't know if it is an winbox or an ROS-error.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CCR1036-12G-4S, several 952Ui-5ac2nD, ...
 
Mazutti
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 4:12 am

Re: v6.37.1 [current] is released!

Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:41 am

hAP AC Lite up for over 2d7h now without issues.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests