Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
irico
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:38 pm

Update CCR1009 from 6.39.3. Why it's setting MAC address to eth6? That MAC is the same as eth5
### v6.39.3 Export script:
[...]
/interface Ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e5-SW
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e6-SW
[...]
/interface bonding
add comment="SW-LAN_FAB (LACP)" mode=802.3ad name=bonding1-SW-LAN_FAB slaves=\
    e6-SW,e5-SW



### v6.40.6 Export script
[...]
/interface Ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e5-SW
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] comment="SW (LACP)" mac-address=\
    4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:92 name=e6-SW
[...]
/interface bonding
add comment="SW-LAN_FAB (LACP)" mode=802.3ad name=bonding1-SW-LAN_FAB slaves=\
    e6-SW,e5-SW




/interface ethernet> print
Flags: X - disabled, R - running, S - slave 
 #    NAME                                                                 MTU MAC-ADDRESS       ARP             MASTER-PORT                                                             SWITCH                                                            
 0 R  ;;; Telefonica (PPPoE)
      e1-WAN2                                                             1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:8E enabled         none                                                                    switch1                                                           
 1    e2                                                                  1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:8F enabled         none                                                                    switch1                                                           
 2    e3                                                                  1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:90 enabled         none                                                                    switch1                                                           
 3 RS ;;; GSM SIM
      e4-TELGSM                                                           1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:91 enabled         none                                                                    switch1                                                           
 4 RS ;;; SW (LACP)
      e5-SW                                                               1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:92 enabled         none                                                                   
 5 RS ;;; SW (LACP)
      e6-SW                                                               1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:92 enabled         none                                                                   
 6 X  ;;; GRN (PPPoE)
      e7                                                                  1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:94 enabled         none                                                                   
 7 R  ;;; Adamo
      e8-WAN1                                                             1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:95 enabled         none                                                                   
 8    sfp-sfpplus1                                                        1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:8C enabled         none                                                                   
 9    sfp1                                                                1500 4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:8D enabled         none                                                                   
Sorry for my poor english
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3364
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:17 pm

Disclaimer: I haven't seen myself any bonded interface on Mikrotik, I've only seen a few in Linux.

It seems logical to me for bonded devices to have same MAC addresses as it doesn't matter which physical device actually receives certain ethernet frame (keep in mind that MAC addresses are used to deliver frames in ethernet. Behaviour wold be non-deterministic if a device would answer with different MAC address to different ARP requests). I've seen this kind of behaviour at just every linux machine, configured with bonded ethernet devices using 802.3ad mode (there are a few other modes available in linux, but if the other end of such bond actually supports bonds, then its best to use the standard mode).
In linux the MAC address re-definition happens automatically and usually bond takes up MAC address of first physical device listed (I've never paid much attention to this detail). But that doesn't mean it couldn't be done explicitly as it is in your export from 6.40.6.
BR,
Metod
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1413
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:01 am

irico - Are you 100% sure that simply another admin or you by mistake or on purpose did not re-configure MAC address. Also - why in your printout "Ethernet" is with capital letter? It is not an export. These commands are edited by the hand.
 
irico
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Mon Mar 19, 2018 9:14 pm

EDITED!
irico - Are you 100% sure that simply another admin or you by mistake or on purpose did not re-configure MAC address. Also - why in your printout "Ethernet" is with capital letter? It is not an export. These commands are edited by the hand.
Possibly the autocorrector has changed some uppercase letters. I am the only administrator of the router. I make an export every 5 days automatically and in no other export there is change of MAC address.
Before updating, I always make a backup and an export and after updating again, to compare the files and detect possible configuration changes (as has happened now).
This week I will update another CCR1009 with similar configuration, I will verify if the same behavior occurs.
I just updated another CCR1009 with the same behavior. I have the export of before and after updating and I have a supout of before and after updating.
In the code you can see an extract of the router configuration updated today and the router updated last week.

The interfaces are bonding in cases of MAC address change.

These are the exports again, unprocessed with the autocorrector:
###[ROUTER UPDATED TODAY]

# mar/19/2018 20:25:20 by RouterOS 6.39.3
# software id = [EDITED]
#
[...]
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] comment="Megatro (LACP)" name=e1-Megatro
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] comment="Megatro (LACP)" name=e2-Megatro
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] comment="Telefonica (PPPoE)" name=e3-WAN3
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e4-SW
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e5-SW
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e6-SW
set [ find default-name=ether7 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e7-SW
[...]
/interface bonding
add mode=802.3ad name=bonding1-Megatro-WAN1 slaves=e1-Megatro,e2-Megatro \
    transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3
add mode=802.3ad name=bonding2-SW slaves=e4-SW,e5-SW,e6-SW,e7-SW \
    transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3



# mar/19/2018 20:26:24 by RouterOS 6.40.6
# software id = [EDITED]
#
# model = CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+
# serial number = [EDITED]
[...]
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] comment="Megatro (LACP)" name=e1-Megatro
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] comment="Megatro (LACP)" mac-address=\
    6C:3B:6B:E4:90:E5 name=e2-Megatro
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] comment="Telefonica (PPPoE)" name=e3-WAN3
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e4-SW
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment="SW (LACP)" mac-address=\
    6C:3B:6B:E4:90:E8 name=e5-SW
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] comment="SW (LACP)" mac-address=\
    6C:3B:6B:E4:90:E8 name=e6-SW
set [ find default-name=ether7 ] comment="SW (LACP)" mac-address=\
    6C:3B:6B:E4:90:E8 name=e7-SW
[...]
/interface bonding
add mode=802.3ad name=bonding1-Megatro-WAN1 slaves=e1-Megatro,e2-Megatro \
    transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3
add mode=802.3ad name=bonding2-SW slaves=e4-SW,e5-SW,e6-SW,e7-SW \
    transmit-hash-policy=layer-2-and-3



###[ROUTER UPDATED 03/15/2018]

# mar/15/2018 15:10:38 by RouterOS 6.39.3
# software id = [EDITED]
#
[...]
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] comment="Telefonica (PPPoE)" name=e1-WAN2
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=e2
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] name=e3
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] comment="GSM SIM" name=e4-TELGSM
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e5-SW
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e6-SW
set [ find default-name=ether7 ] comment="GRN (PPPoE)" disabled=yes name=e7
set [ find default-name=ether8 ] comment=Adamo name=e8-WAN1
[...]
/interface bonding
add comment="SW-LAN_FAB (LACP)" mode=802.3ad name=bonding1-SW-LAN_FAB slaves=\
    e6-SW,e5-SW



# mar/15/2018 15:16:40 by RouterOS 6.40.6
# software id = [EDITED]
#
# model = CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+
# serial number = [EDITED]
[...]
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] comment="Telefonica (PPPoE)" name=e1-WAN2
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=e2
set [ find default-name=ether3 ] name=e3
set [ find default-name=ether4 ] comment="GSM SIM" name=e4-TELGSM
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] comment="SW (LACP)" name=e5-SW
set [ find default-name=ether6 ] comment="SW (LACP)" mac-address=\
    4C:5E:0C:DF:8D:92 name=e6-SW
set [ find default-name=ether7 ] comment="GRN (PPPoE)" disabled=yes name=e7
set [ find default-name=ether8 ] comment=Adamo name=e8-WAN1
[...]
/interface bonding
add comment="SW-LAN_FAB (LACP)" mode=802.3ad name=bonding1-SW-LAN_FAB slaves=\
    e6-SW,e5-SW

 
vodokotlic
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:21 pm

Updated RB951Ui-2HnD from v.6.39.3 [bugfix]

Internet connection is PPPoE on top of VLAN on top of ether1. Dial out goes trough but no traffic flow.
Downgrading back to v.6.39.3 fixes the issue.
 
rah
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:34 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Mon Apr 02, 2018 6:09 am

Posted this in wireless networking but think it makes sense over here as well since I have a feeling it's a software bug:

Have a HAP AC that is a CAP which consistently crashes when using Chrome screen mirror from the laptop (Intel AC8265) to the Chromecast 2.
- local forwarding is enabled
- Both devices connected to 5ghz radio
- RX strength on the registration table for both devices is between -43 and -51
- after a few minutes of screen mirror of video content or pictures the HAP AC will reboot
- log on the HAP AC after reboot logs a system, error, critical message of "router was rebooted without proper shutdown by watchdog timer"
- first noticed it on bugfix 6.39.3, upgraded to latest bugfix 6.40.6 and issue still occurs
 
Jeanluck
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:07 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:29 am

I have 6.38.3 version, and I want to upgrade, but I want to avoid DHCP Server fail on bridge. What version is afected? Can I upgrade to 6.40.6 without risk of this bug?
 
venthyl
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:12 pm

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Wed Apr 04, 2018 10:30 am

LOOSE LIBRENMS CPU GRAPHS received by snmp after upgreade from 6.36.4 to 6.40.6 x86 platform

graphs stop on router os upgreade
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6618
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: v6.40.6 [bugfix] is released!

Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:53 pm

v6.40.7 is released!
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=132765

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests