Community discussions

 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:09 am

What's new in v3.15:

*) fixed problem where connecting through RoMON agent with incomplete package set - not all menus were available on the target router;
*) fixed arrow keys in table filter fields;
*) when connected to RoMON agent mark session as RoMNO one;

If you experience version related issues, then please report them to support@mikrotik.com.

Winbox is available here:
http://www.mikrotik.com/download

If you try to upgrade directly from Winbox loader and version is not available, then you might need to wait for a while until cache in path between your device and our servers is refreshed.
 
User avatar
magic
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:53 pm
Location: Sopron, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 19, 2018 4:22 pm

I tried to login to a RB750 with 6.10 version and get back "ERROR: no routeros.jg found" message
Krisztian Gancs
RLAN Internet Ltd.
http://www.rlan.hu
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:54 pm

Does reconnection to router after recent disconnection work? It seems that it doesn't work in 3.14 for me reliably.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 7:35 am

magic - Try "Tool/Clear Cache" on Winbox loader menu. If problem persist, then try to connect to any other router first. If problem still persist, then write to support@mikrotik.com,
jarda - It works just fine for me. What seems to be a problem in your case? Can you provide video to support@mikrotik.com?
 
gcsuri
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 10:20 am

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 10:56 am

Hi,

do you plan to develop the port knocking feature in?

best regards, Gabor
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 663
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:38 am

Hi,

do you plan to develop the port knocking feature in?

best regards, Gabor
+1 for this.
 
User avatar
BartoszP
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1708
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:13 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:10 pm

+1
Knock pattern should be specific per saved connection.
Real admins use real keyboards.
 
Kraken2k
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:50 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:20 pm

Does reconnection to router after recent disconnection work? It seems that it doesn't work in 3.14 for me reliably.
Yes, the problem still persist since last version, same behavior as described here: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=134940&start=50#p665710)
 
kez
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 4:13 am

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:27 pm

There are 2 anoying bugs since a long time ago:
- In some computers, if you try to connect via MAC, it starts to load, then it disconnects, but it connects after you press "Reconnect" button.
- If you restart a device, the Winbox will disconnect automatically and it will show the Winbox login screen saying that with few buttons disabled. If you click on the "Reconnect" button, it will start to load but it will close the Winbox after that. Usually I click on the "Cancel" button and after on the "Connect" button, so it works straight away.

Another simple thing I'd like too see in Winbox is a option at PPP to filter by "PPPoE Server Interface" of "Service Name".
Thanks!
 
tippenring
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:54 pm
Location: St Louis MO
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:39 pm

There are 2 anoying bugs since a long time ago:
- In some computers, if you try to connect via MAC, it starts to load, then it disconnects, but it connects after you press "Reconnect" button.
In my experience historically, this is caused by what appears to be a frame size limitation. If I connect by MAC with my standard profile (firewall and log window open), it typically fails. I have to open with a profile that contains no windows. Additionally, if I later open a window that contains over some unknown amount of data like the log or firewall, the connection drops. So, MAC connections are only useful if I screwed up and cut off IP admin access.

That said, I've noticed lately I have not had the problem. I just used a MAC connection today and had no problems at all, so it may have been fixed in some recent version.
 
AnzorGr
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:11 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:29 pm

Hello.
I noticed a high processor load, 30-40% with a minimized window, 39-50% with the active window. Windows 7 Pro x64, CPU G3420 3,2GHz, RAM 8GB.
This is normal?
 
Spidlacz
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 3:39 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:39 pm

It still remains a problem when I run Winbox with the parameters. Winbox looks for neighbors even if there is no reason to do so.
 
alonso
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:28 am

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:29 am

It still remains a problem when I run Winbox with the parameters. Winbox looks for neighbors even if there is no reason to do so.
I'm having the same issue.
Last edited by alonso on Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
zeinettelecom
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:58 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:15 am

Very very very useful these buttons to bring up openned windows. Nice!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Pea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:07 pm
Location: Czech

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:16 pm

Tell me how to get these window buttons there? I like it! But I do not have it :)
(I hope this is not a "photoshop" joke)
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:39 pm

Fake picture. Nothing more.

But to the topic. I returned to 3.14 because this version had problems (frozen) with opening the session when router was under 100 percent load.
 
Pea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:07 pm
Location: Czech

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:56 pm

It's a pity!
But good inspiration to MikroTik for Winbox improvement. Maybe someday :)

And next would be option to disable/remove Quick Set based on setup on router (e.g. /system routerboard settings quickset=disabled).
 
User avatar
juliokato
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:27 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:05 pm

It's a pity!
But good inspiration to MikroTik for Winbox improvement. Maybe someday :)

And next would be option to disable/remove Quick Set based on setup on router (e.g. /system routerboard settings quickset=disabled).
+1. :)
I apologize my grammatical errors, my english not so good, I am not a native speaker.
Wiki is maintained in English. I use Google translator. 8)
 
lesnikov
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:33 pm
Location: Slovenia

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:22 am

New version is crashing in Debian. old version (3.13) works great.
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Randburg
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:01 pm

I am not sure if this is Winbox or ROS related, so not sure where to post this:

Unable to download backup files created in scheduler

I use the following script / schedule to create automated backups:
add comment="Weekly Backup" interval=1w name=AutoBackup on-event="/export file=([/system identity get name] . \"-\" . [:pick [/system clock get date] 7 11] . [:pick [/system clock get dat\
    e] 0 3] . [:pick [/system clock get date] 4 6]. \"\r\
    \n.rsc\") verbose; :delay 5;" policy=ftp,reboot,read,write,policy,test,password,sniff,sensitive,romon start-date=jun/23/2018 start-time=00:15:00
The backup script file is created successfully, but when I try to download the file, i can't?? When I drag the file from /files to my desktop, nothing happens, but when I create a backup file manually via terminal, I can download it successfully

Tested on ROS 6.43.4 and 6.43.5 with Winbox 3.15
MTCNA, MTCTCE, MTCRE & MTCINE
 
Petzl
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 207
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Sat Jun 30, 2018 4:16 pm

New version is crashing in Debian. old version (3.13) works great.
Works fine here, using wine
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.15 released!

Mon Jul 02, 2018 2:36 pm

Winbox v3.16 has been released:
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=136369

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests