Community discussions

 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:57 am

What's new in v3.18:

*) fixed problem where Winbox could not login into RouterOS v6.43 router for some users

If you experience version related issues, then please report them to support@mikrotik.com.

Winbox is available here:
http://www.mikrotik.com/download

If you try to upgrade directly from Winbox loader and version is not available, then you might need to wait for a while until cache in path between your device and our servers is refreshed.
 
User avatar
rushlife
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:30 pm
Location: czech republic

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:27 pm

super, thx for new version
btw. what about shortcuts ?
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:37 pm

rushlife - What about them?
 
User avatar
denisun
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 4:21 pm

The problem with "Show Categories" in ipv6 firewall window, in mangles tab
is still alive.
"What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months."
Fred Brooks...
 
User avatar
rushlife
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:30 pm
Location: czech republic

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 9:09 pm

rushlife - What about them?
Will be sometimes any ? It would be useful....
Please........
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1020
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 9:42 pm

Thanks! will test it in our MirkoTik lab :-)
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
User avatar
ErfanDL
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:13 am
Location: IRAN
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:02 pm

Where is dark theme?

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk


 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:06 pm

rushlife - Shortcuts are and have been available all the time. Are you talking about some specific ones? Can you provide an example?
denisun - Can you provide an example? Categories mode work just fine for me also in IPv6 firewall menus.
 
User avatar
yanetwork
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 6:14 am
Location: thailand

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Sat Sep 15, 2018 6:37 am

good
 
User avatar
denisun
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:45 pm

rushlife - Shortcuts are and have been available all the time. Are you talking about some specific ones? Can you provide an example?
denisun - Can you provide an example? Categories mode work just fine for me also in IPv6 firewall menus.
Here it is.
The first window is mangle tab from ipv4 firewall with "show categories" enable and all view with perfect.
The above window is mangle tab from ipv6 firewall with, also, "show categories" enable BUT the view is the same as with not enable.

download/file.php?mode=view&id=33699
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
"What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months."
Fred Brooks...
 
User avatar
rushlife
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 12:30 pm
Location: czech republic

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:36 pm

rushlife - Shortcuts are and have been available all the time. Are you talking about some specific ones? Can you provide an example?
denisun - Can you provide an example? Categories mode work just fine for me also in IPv6 firewall menus.
I mean something like "close all windows", open last window, open terminal or maybe big things, like some posibility to set CUSTOM shortcuts for some section.
For exsample : I will set ctrl&num 8 and will appear IP/ADDRESS... I could be wery useful for admin like I am, with hunderts of devices in my company.
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:21 am

From 3.16 to 3.18 you broke a shortcuts and when I select any MikroTik entry and press keyboard shortcuts like CTRL+F then it's not work!.

PLEASE FIX A keyboard shortcuts.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:17 am

denisun - Try to sort columns by, for example, "Action" column;
rushlife - All shortcuts that are available are listed under menu that opens up when you press right mouse button under specific menu. We will consider implementing new shortcut related features in upcoming Winbox releases;
SiB - Such shortcut is working just fine for me and also we have not changed anything related to shortcuts between these Winbox versions. Can you please re-check?
 
User avatar
denisun
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:26 pm

denisun - Try to sort columns by, for example, "Action" column;
rushlife - All shortcuts that are available are listed under menu that opens up when you press right mouse button under specific menu. We will consider implementing new shortcut related features in upcoming Winbox releases;
SiB - Such shortcut is working just fine for me and also we have not changed anything related to shortcuts between these Winbox versions. Can you please re-check?
If i sort by number (#) and select show categories it doesnt work.
If i sort by action and select show categories it work perfect.
If, after the last, select sort by number, also work perfect.
And after that, it work perfect, if also change the sort to everything else.

In conclusion... it must select sort other than number and after that the show categories work.
In ipv4 window this trick isnt necessary.

I believe it is a bug.
Please solve it in newer version.

Thanks for all.
"What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months."
Fred Brooks...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24157
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:38 pm

It is not a bug :D because you can't group something that is sorted by number, not by category. this is just how it works.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:41 am

denisun - The same rules apply to IPv4 firewall menu. There is no point of having categories "0, 1, 2, ...". Categories group entries by some value. ID always will be unique.
 
Kraken2k
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:50 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:21 pm

Looks like the "Reconnect" problem (viewtopic.php?f=21&t=134940&start=50#p665710) has been fixed in this release :)

Thanks!
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Thu Sep 20, 2018 1:30 pm

CTRL+F before works after selected any of saved entry
Image
When I click into Tabs then CTRL+F works but not from list of managed routers and this works by years. Please fix this.
You inform about shortcut who is not work:
Image

I hope you know about this now and no more description is needed. If not I can screate a video and describe a problem, just joke :).
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
 
User avatar
SiB
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:30 pm

Please add feature to auto-reconnect or just status-icon what give as info that routerboard is online now.
Image
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | WebChat: Tokonda
 
User avatar
Deantwo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:47 pm

Please add feature to auto-reconnect or just status-icon what give as info that routerboard is online now.
Image
Sounds like a nice idea for a feature. But it is not directly related to Winbox v3.18, so you might want to make a new thread about it.
I wish my FTP was FTL.
 
byte
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:40 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Oct 15, 2018 5:16 pm

Can anyone log to an older version of Mikrotik, through WinBox 3.18 ?
 
matuss
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 2:03 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:58 am

Can anyone log to an older version of Mikrotik, through WinBox 3.18 ?
I just logged to 6.42.6 via Winbox 3.18.
 
byte
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:40 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Oct 16, 2018 1:14 pm

I mean version < 6.42.
I have a few RB133, that can not be upgraded to 6.x version
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Randburg
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Oct 16, 2018 1:21 pm

I have logged into a 6.39.x earlier today with Winbox 3.18
MTCNA, MTCTCE, MTCRE & MTCINE
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:54 pm

Me too. No issues at all:
2018-10-17_0748.png
Winbox 3.18 and RouterOS 6.40.2

If you can't connect, it might be infected device... these old versions are vulnerable so unless you have properly blocked access to its winbox/http services, anyone can gain access..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8305
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Thu Oct 18, 2018 11:58 am

I mean version < 6.42.
I have a few RB133, that can not be upgraded to 6.x version
You mean, v5.x? New WinBox doesn't support it as it doesn't download .dll files from the router anymore, I believe.
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
ognjen
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:31 am
Location: Serbia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Sat Oct 27, 2018 3:09 pm

Hello,
i have one question about bandwidth between PC and mikrotik.
What is normal Tx-Rx on this line?
I do not know, but I think 2 year before mikrotik doesn't take that much bandwidth (0.3 Mb per second)
That's do new winbox?

Image
Be careful with MikroTik Firewall because you can cut the line [yourself - MikroTik] :shock:
Image
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8305
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:57 pm

Traffic depends on the number of open windows inside WinBox.
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
ognjen
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:31 am
Location: Serbia

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:40 pm

Traffic depends on the number of open windows inside WinBox.
You're right. Thank you!
Be careful with MikroTik Firewall because you can cut the line [yourself - MikroTik] :shock:
Image
 
mikevassileiou
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:49 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:52 am

Hi,
just downloaded winbox 3.18 but its not working on Windows 7 (64bit). Any help?

Screenshot attached
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
nescafe2002
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 620
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 12:46 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:56 am

Did you download it from the correct location ( https://download.mikrotik.com/routeros/ ... winbox.exe )?
Is the file hash (sha1) 2D17786694ABEE4E2B6151D7BBA5081933F8C8B4 ?

Is it limited to 3.18 or is (e.g.) 3.16 crashing too?
3.16: https://download.mikrotik.com/routeros/ ... winbox.exe
 
User avatar
Deantwo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Nov 02, 2018 11:02 am

Can anyone log to an older version of Mikrotik, through WinBox 3.18 ?
I am unable to login to a router running RouterOS v5.26 with WinBox v3.18, I just get an error saying "Error: could not fetch index".
But you didn't really specify how much older.
I wish my FTP was FTL.
 
easyspot
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:09 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:00 am

Can please add WinBox + MAC WinBox button in Neighbour List? Currently there are Ping, MAC Ping, Telnet, MAC Telnet, Torch, why dont have WinBox + MAC WinBox button? I have to copy address/MAC then paste in new WinBox window to access them :(
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1144
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:55 am

why dont have WinBox + MAC WinBox button?
That's probably because WinBox has neighbor discovery capability builtin.
 
raffav
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:40 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:10 pm

Also you can use indirect connections with
RoMon

Sent from my XT1580 using Tapatalk

 
easyspot
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:09 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Jan 16, 2019 6:42 am

why dont have WinBox + MAC WinBox button?
That's probably because WinBox has neighbor discovery capability builtin.
WinBox discovery not working on VPN. The only way is thru IP>neighbor list.
 
raffav
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:40 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Jan 16, 2019 8:56 pm

why dont have WinBox + MAC WinBox button?
That's probably because WinBox has neighbor discovery capability builtin.
WinBox discovery not working on VPN. The only way is thru IP>neighbor list.

Use the RoMon Function
 
easyspot
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:09 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:08 pm

Many our clients still use old hw with old ros so cant use romon. Anyway its way easier to add winbox button at neighbor list n is really useful.
 
nuffrespect
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:30 am

Hi, Mikrotik team!
Can't find Comments in IPSEC-PEER in table part in "inline comment mode" in CCR1009-7G, CHR, etc
There is no such menu item to select in table part.
But on my CHR - comments shows, but the same no such menu item to select in ipsec => peer's table part
This is Bug or any "Option"? :)
Thanks!
PS: Screenshoots attached
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Jotne
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 11:17 am
Location: jo.overland at gmail.com

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:32 am

Can someone at MT update this page?
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Winbox_changelog
It way outdated showing only Winbox 3.12 as latest!!
 
How to use Splunk to monitor your MikroTik Router

MikroTik->Splunk
 
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 663
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:35 pm

can someone confirm this...
try double clicking on top right field "cpu or memory or uptime"
after that you cant terminate winbox, menu and windows inside winbox are inaccesible. you have to right click many times random inside winbox to make menu and windows accesible.
 
elbob2002
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 8:15 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:07 pm

can someone confirm this...
try double clicking on top right field "cpu or memory or uptime"
after that you cant terminate winbox, menu and windows inside winbox are inaccesible. you have to right click many times random inside winbox to make menu and windows accesible.
when you double click that area the window loses focus.

Click on the Winbox in the task bar and it will work again.
 
raffav
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:40 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Wed Apr 10, 2019 5:22 pm

HI MT team

Winbox when downloading descriptors get stock. After some troubleshooting, I found that winbox is being blocked by P2P/File transfer restrictions in the company.
 
User avatar
Deantwo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:30 am

Winbox when downloading descriptors get stock. After some troubleshooting, I found that winbox is being blocked by P2P/File transfer restrictions in the company.
You should email that to support@mikrotik.com.
I wish my FTP was FTL.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8305
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:24 pm

He should email it to support@hiscompany.com, because it's false positive on company's DPI side, MikroTik cannot do anything with that.
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
Deantwo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:38 pm

He should email it to support@hiscompany.com, because it's false positive on company's DPI side, MikroTik cannot do anything with that.
Wouldn't that be himself? XD

If P2P/File transfer is restricted in the company network, then it might cause problems with a lot of things. None of which would be MikroTik's fault.
But without knowing the whole story or setup it is hard to say what is and is not going on. I am sure MikroTik support can easily say if it is a WinBox issue or just a network issue.

A small suggestion would be to just whitelist port 8291 in those P2P/File transfer restrictions.

Anyway, it is not really related to this specific WinBox update, so please make a new forum thread about it if you want to discuss it on the forum.
I wish my FTP was FTL.
 
raffav
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:40 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:59 pm

If P2P/File transfer is restricted in the company network, then it might cause problems with a lot of things. None of which would be MikroTik's fault.
But without knowing the whole story or setup it is hard to say what is and is not going on. I am sure MikroTik support can easily say if it is a WinBox issue or just a network issue.
I think that Winbox shouldn't be considered P2P at all.

A small suggestion would be to just whitelist port 8291 in those P2P/File transfer restrictions.
It is not blocked by port and yes by some other way, maybe "signature, behaviour" IDK and I just work here in the company. I just know they are using Sophos as a Firewall here
Anyway, it is not really related to this specific WinBox update, so please make a new forum thread about it if you want to discuss it on the forum.
Ok, you are right, my bad I just thought that since this false positive, Maybe MK could fix it and some way.
 
User avatar
bclewl1ns
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:38 am
Contact:

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Thu Jun 20, 2019 10:08 pm

How about 64 bit. Windows, Mac, Most linux distros are all stopping support for 32 bit programs. I really like the IPAD inbox if you bring terminal to it. I hope you compile it for MacOS now that they offer the ability to compile iPad app on MacOS
Brett

What is understood need not be discussed.
 
rasimoes
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:06 pm

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Jun 24, 2019 1:19 am

Good question! Anyone from MikroTik team?
 
mtkvvv
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2019 7:42 am

Re: Winbox v3.18 released!

Mon Jun 24, 2019 4:06 am

Any plans on implementing something that would allow users behing small-ish screens to use winbox? Scrollbars maybe, for windows, where content is bigger that window size? Screen size 1280x800 here, cannot see whole damn window for firewall rule. Tabs advanced, statistics look like some more content is below my visible screen, rule window is at max height... Also tab extra - try opening all options using that size screen and there will also be some form elements beyond your reach. Then again, here we have an option to fold/close some of these groups/elements, whereas advanced tab has no such features to help out.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests