Community discussions

 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Sep 05, 2019 3:25 pm

SwOS version 2.10 released
http://www.mikrotik.com/download
What's new in v2.10:

*) do not ignore RSTP port state when forwarding DHCP, PPPoE or IGMP snooped packets;
*) IGMP snooping: send out IGMPv3 queries by default;
*) IGMP snooping: handle IGMPv3 leaves much better;
*) IGMP snooping: handle dropped IGMP reports much better;
*) CRS309, CRS312, CRS317, CRS326Q: fixed ACL matching by ip destination port;
*) CRS309, CRS312, CRS317, CRS326Q: fixed ICMP TTL packet switching;
*) CRS305, CSS106: make ACL work again;
*) CSS106: improve packet forwarding between different speed interfaces;
*) restart RSTP on LACP ports that got disbundled;
*) made disabling of flow-control work as expected;
*) do not account rx-overflows twice in SNMP ifInErrors;
*) CRS328-24P-4S+: make auto upgrade work;
*) CRS326Q: fixed vlan configuration on ports sfp22-sfp24 & qsfp+1.1-qsfp+2.4;
*) added support for unicode symbols in labels;
*) make DHCP & PPPoE snooping work correctly on port trunks;
*) made port lock filter out packets with unknown source addresses;
*) CRS309: make VLAN configuration work;
*) fixed problem where disabled autonegotiation on some SFP modules
became effective only after reboot;
*) CRS305, CRS326, CRS328: improved switch-chip resource allocation;
 
os62
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:14 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Sep 05, 2019 5:01 pm

Upgraded my CRS317 to 2.10, and 1000Base-T sfp modules' functionality survived this, with the previous Disable/Enable done once on previous 2.9 version.
Also verified 1000Base-T sfp functionality over power outage.
So, at least for me, it looks like 1000Base-T sfp problems with working short-distance gigabit link are over.
 
nfored
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:48 pm

This my first MikroTik switch CRS309 just Plugged it in yesterday and installed 2.10. Running SwOS feeding three ESX servers each with dual 10g Lag's using Twinax, with VLAN enforcement. Everything seems to work correctly, though my current POE switches won't seem to power this switch for some reason. I did see that one time when I removed the DC plug to reboot it briefly stayed powered on via the POE but then never again.

All in All, I am pretty happy with this switch and this release.
 
n0xlf
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:16 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Sat Sep 07, 2019 7:15 am

As mentioned in the 2.9 release thread (viewtopic.php?f=21&t=144031&start=50#p748250) 1G SFPs don't work on the CRS312.
 
LeftyTs
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:39 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:34 pm

I can not upgrade a CSS106-1G-4P-1S unit. Anyone else with the same issue or is it just me? Manual or automatic upgrade does not work!
 
redbullsteve
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 am

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Sun Sep 08, 2019 7:51 pm

I appear to have an issue with the Port Isolation in the VLANs tab, have configured Port Isolation so that all ports can only talk to Port24. Have setup VLAN 10,20,30 and 3. VLAN 10 and 20 I want to follow the Port Isolation setting but VLANs 3 and 30 I want them to ignore the Port Isolation settings.

This doesn't work, two devices on VLAN 3 can not talk to each other. Same with VLAN 30.

I am miss understanding the manual?

Port Isolation (yes | no; Default: yes)

Use settings from Port Isolation menu to isolate the defined VLAN to only certain ports. When disabled, the switch will ignore port isolation configuration and forward traffic with the defined VLAN ID only to ports that are checked as members.

This is with a CRS328-24P-4S+RM
 
EdPa
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:05 am
Location: Riga
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Mon Sep 09, 2019 12:15 pm

@n0xlf - we look forward to improve this on upcoming SwOS versions.
@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manual upgrade.
@redbullsteve - is it SwOS 2.10 related or you experienced this issue before? I would suggest reporting this to support@mikrotik.com and provide screenshots from Port Isolation, VLAN and VLANs menus.
 
LeftyTs
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:39 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Mon Sep 09, 2019 6:33 pm

@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manually upgrade.
I have tried to upgrade several times using the firmware file or the auto upgrade. When I use the firmware file for example, I hit the upgrade and at the bottom right corner displays "Upgrading... (Please do not interrupt)". It remains like that for several minute and never changes. I even waited for more than 15 minutes and it was always like that. Same exact problem with auto upgrade. When I try to access the switch, there is no page whatsoever and I have to power cycle the unit. After that the old version (2.9) comes up again. OK I will try the backup firmware, thank you
 
redbullsteve
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 am

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:24 am

@n0xlf - we look forward to improve this on upcoming SwOS versions.
@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manual upgrade.
@redbullsteve - is it SwOS 2.10 related or you experienced this issue before? I would suggest reporting this to support@mikrotik.com and provide screenshots from Port Isolation, VLAN and VLANs menus.
Ticket#2019090822001615 was raised over the weekend, I have yet to receive a response.
 
redbullsteve
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 am

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:46 am

@n0xlf - we look forward to improve this on upcoming SwOS versions.
@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manual upgrade.
@redbullsteve - is it SwOS 2.10 related or you experienced this issue before? I would suggest reporting this to support@mikrotik.com and provide screenshots from Port Isolation, VLAN and VLANs menus.
@EdPa the issue is also present in SwOS 2.9p
 
User avatar
gard
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:53 am

Hello all!
Does anyone have a IGMP Snooping?
I have CSS106-5G-1S, put a tick "IGMP Snooping" in "System" tab. I see strings in "IGMP Groups" tab.. but at that time video stream on my STB disappears (black screen). If uncheck a tick "IGMP snooping" in the System tab - video stream work, I see picture. If I check "IGMP snooping" tick in "VLANS" tab (after add vlan 1 entry), I don’t see any effect.
IGMP snooping not work!

Does anyone have similar problems?
 
redbullsteve
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:37 am

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Sep 11, 2019 10:06 pm

@n0xlf - we look forward to improve this on upcoming SwOS versions.
@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manual upgrade.
@redbullsteve - is it SwOS 2.10 related or you experienced this issue before? I would suggest reporting this to support@mikrotik.com and provide screenshots from Port Isolation, VLAN and VLANs menus.
@EdPa the issue is also present in SwOS 2.9p
All sorted, was a configuration issue where I have not enabled strict vlan mode on ports. Leaving setting as optional does not check vlan features
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1740
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:00 pm

@n0xlf - we look forward to improve this on upcoming SwOS versions.
@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manual upgrade.
@redbullsteve - is it SwOS 2.10 related or you experienced this issue before? I would suggest reporting this to support@mikrotik.com and provide screenshots from Port Isolation, VLAN and VLANs menus.
@EdPa the issue is also present in SwOS 2.9p

All sorted, was a configuration issue where I have not enabled strict vlan mode on ports. Leaving setting as optional does not check vlan features


thx for sharing
Last edited by chechito on Thu Sep 12, 2019 6:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
n0xlf
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:16 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:58 am

For those considering the CRS312, save yourself the headache of SwOS and stick with RouterOS for now. Running the beta RouterOS I am able to force the SFP to 1G which solves the problem I mentioned in the other thread about no linking. SwOS (new to 2.10) also had difficulty bringing up a 10G SFP on reboot, which does not exist in RouterOS. Unless you really like SwOS for some reason, I don't see a reason to run it on the CRS312 for now. My CPU usage under RouterOS is showing 1% and fan speed is the same as SwOS (ie - it's quiet). Just happy that it's all behaving as it should now. I've even been able to incorporate 9k jumbo frames with mixed non-jumbo hardware under RouterOS, since SwOS doesn't allow the MTU to be set.
 
dnyl
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:57 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:51 pm

Ticket#2019042922005886
Was solved with upgrade.
 
Matthew1471
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:10 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Sep 18, 2019 2:35 am

@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manually upgrade.
I have tried to upgrade several times using the firmware file or the auto upgrade. When I use the firmware file for example, I hit the upgrade and at the bottom right corner displays "Upgrading... (Please do not interrupt)". It remains like that for several minute and never changes. I even waited for more than 15 minutes and it was always like that. Same exact problem with auto upgrade. When I try to access the switch, there is no page whatsoever and I have to power cycle the unit. After that the old version (2.9) comes up again. OK I will try the backup firmware, thank you

I have exactly the same issue with my CSS106-1G-4P-1S too. I had issues upgrading to 2.9 (Ticket#2019011422007131) and found that was linked to whether I'd turned off RTSP on the port I was doing the upgrade on. It's happening again with 2.10 (only now RTSP is turned on that port) so must be another feature interfering.

Will backup config. Factory reset. Perform upgrade. Restore config. Should this work will then share config with MikroTik.
 
LeftyTs
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:39 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Sep 18, 2019 4:35 am

@LeftyTs - what exactly happens when you try to install the new version (e.g. boots with old version, boots with backup version, does not boot at all)? Please try loading the backup firmware by pressing the reset button for a few seconds and then perform the manually upgrade.
I have tried to upgrade several times using the firmware file or the auto upgrade. When I use the firmware file for example, I hit the upgrade and at the bottom right corner displays "Upgrading... (Please do not interrupt)". It remains like that for several minute and never changes. I even waited for more than 15 minutes and it was always like that. Same exact problem with auto upgrade. When I try to access the switch, there is no page whatsoever and I have to power cycle the unit. After that the old version (2.9) comes up again. OK I will try the backup firmware, thank you
I have exactly the same issue with my CSS106-1G-4P-1S too. I had issues upgrading to 2.9 (Ticket#2019011422007131) and found that was linked to whether I'd turned off RTSP on the port I was doing the upgrade on. It's happening again with 2.10 (only now RTSP is turned on that port) so must be another feature interfering.

Will backup config. Factory reset. Perform upgrade. Restore config. Should this work will then share config with MikroTik.
Very good observation! I had RSTP off in all ports. By turning RSTP back on all ports upgrade worked!
 
Matthew1471
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 1:10 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:04 pm

Very good observation! I had RSTP off in all ports. By turning RSTP back on all ports upgrade worked!
You're welcome. Thanks for your reply, I just turned RSTP on all ports back on and the upgrade succeeded. Looks like it's not just the port you're doing the upgrade on this time but needs to be on for other ports as well.

I'll e-mail MikroTik support again :)
 
MiYosa51
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2019 12:03 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:01 pm

Hello,
How was your experience? Some of my friends tell me that this version is not that much good. what to do? Is it true?

_____________________________________________________________________________________________
Thermostats
Last edited by MiYosa51 on Thu Oct 03, 2019 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
nfored
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:03 am

I now have two switches running this both with cisco active Twinax and they both suffer RX/TX Pauses, but that seems to be an issue going back to 2.8 code. Aside from that all other features seem to work, RSTP works, vlans work, lacp works. Even with the Pauses I can still push data through at high rates of speed. I have not tried any ACL's or port isolation.
 
jawvice
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 7:30 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Sep 26, 2019 7:32 pm

I can not upgrade a CSS106-1G-4P-1S unit. Anyone else with the same issue or is it just me? Manual or automatic upgrade does not work!
I have the same problem :(. Pleaaase help.
 
rua
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 8:53 pm
Location: copenhagen, DK

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:07 pm

I can not upgrade a CSS106-1G-4P-1S unit. Anyone else with the same issue or is it just me? Manual or automatic upgrade does not work!
I have the same problem :(. Pleaaase help.
download file to local pc
link https://download.mikrotik.com/swos2/css ... 6-2.10.bin
and get file from there
/john
MTCNA, MTCRE
Copenhagen, Denmark
Consulting, building and managing networks.
 
jawvice
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 7:30 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:20 am

I can not upgrade a CSS106-1G-4P-1S unit. Anyone else with the same issue or is it just me? Manual or automatic upgrade does not work!
I have the same problem :(. Pleaaase help.
download file to local pc
link https://download.mikrotik.com/swos2/css ... 6-2.10.bin
and get file from there
/john
I have already tried this. The result is the same
 
EdPa
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:05 am
Location: Riga
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Sep 27, 2019 12:03 pm

@gard - we look forward to improve IGMP Snooping for CSS106 device on upcoming SwOS versions.
@nfored - sending Pause frames are intended behavior for Flow Control. You can disable this under Link menu.
For anyone who fails to upgrade the CSS106 to the latest version - try to load the backup firmware and then perform the manual upgrade. Before that, save your configuration in a backup file.
 
jawvice
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 7:30 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Oct 01, 2019 9:59 am

For anyone who fails to upgrade the CSS106 to the latest version - try to load the backup firmware and then perform the manual upgrade. Before that, save your configuration in a backup file.
This method helped, thanks a lot. I apparently missed this text at the bottom of the page.
 
JonsG
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 2:50 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:51 pm

Hi !
Each time I upgrade, there's endless issues. Resetting resets to 2.0 and then I'd have to pray and hope it'd upgrade to the latest with my settings intact, and then having to restore again.
How is fix it?
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1740
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:18 pm

updated several CSS106-5G-1S and CSS106-1G-4P-1S from 2.7 to 2.10, all normal, problem of performance between different speed interfaces solved, Good Job MikroTik 8)
 
Stangelator
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:22 am

Hi Guys,
I'm new to mikrotik switches and the swos.
I have 8 fiber Connection to my crs317 via om4 cables. 4 of the cables should form lags to two other switches. I can set only one lag static to the first Switch. Example crs317 x.x.x.250 to xs712t x.x.x.251 group 1 trunk1 . If i add the second lag, it shows group 2 trunk 1 and non of the other switches is pingable. I know im missing somthing, but i hope you understand my bad english and help a newbie :) regards
 
User avatar
gard
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 12:51 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:01 pm

@EdPa
@gard - we look forward to improve IGMP Snooping for CSS106 device on upcoming SwOS versions.
Thank you, I can only hope and wait.
 
Stangelator
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:14 pm

Hi Guys,
I hope someone could Help me now to set 2 static lags in swos. I tried everything. I even booted router os updated it, looked my self out because of delet default config. Did a netinstall with actual ros and booted back to swos. For me and my knowledge, there is no way to set to static lags. Regardless what i'm doing, the network will get failures. I hope someone with more knowledge will Help me. Regards
 
nfored
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:15 pm

Can you not just select static from the drop-down? I have only used passive and active on Mikrotik myself but I see static as an option, maybe there is a code issue or something but when I have done static between my esx host and my Fortinet switches it was as simple as tagging the ports as part of the lag and setting the lag type to static.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
storp
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:53 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Thu Oct 03, 2019 11:25 pm

Haven't updated to 2.10 yet but I've been running static lags for as long as the CSS326 has existed. I use it for trunks to other switches (HP and Cisco).

As previous post mentiod, just select static. Of course you need to configure the other end correctly as well.
 
Stangelator
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:26 am

I log into the netgear. Select lag1 add members xg11 xg12( sfp+ combo/shared ports) static lag, mtu 9216, configure ipv6 and ipv4 and DHCP. Plug the cables in. Log into crs317 both ports up, select static group 1 for example. Then it Shows group1 trunk 1. Everthing is routed correct. Now we add switch 2. Both links come up and the network got failures. First i thought it is looping. But its an internal failure i guess. I can selct static for the second switch. And what does the mikrotik do? Put it in trunk 1. It seems to me that swos can't handle this config. I cant even tell that device which ports belongs to this lag. Strange. So i decided to use
lacp. Two clicks on netgear one in mikrotik from static to passive or active, links both Up, but netgear not reachable, pingable. I hope you understand my english:( stp or rstp in for lacp. Regards
Edit: where did you tag the Ports, where are telling the mikrotik which lag got which members? I haven't found something like that. In the netgear i choose lag1-8 and then it asks me, which members belongs to the lag. The mikrotik says only 2 links up you can click then static on two three four links and group them. But thats not the way it works. I can group both switches and they appear in one Trunk. Which i guess is the lag itselfs....
 
storp
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:53 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Oct 04, 2019 11:20 am

I log into the netgear. Select lag1 add members xg11 xg12( sfp+ combo/shared ports) static lag, mtu 9216, configure ipv6 and ipv4 and DHCP. Plug the cables in. Log into crs317 both ports up, select static group 1 for example. Then it Shows group1 trunk 1. Everthing is routed correct. Now we add switch 2. Both links come up and the network got failures. First i thought it is looping. But its an internal failure i guess. I can selct static for the second switch. And what does the mikrotik do? Put it in trunk 1.
...
So first trunk is ok but adding a second one breaks the connection? Are the two other switches also connected to each other (since you thought it could be looping)? If they are I think you could look if RSTP is blocking ports. Maybe you can share a simple diagram over how the network is connected?
 
Stangelator
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:10 pm

The other switches are only wired to mikrotik. I want them to use a static lag, by using two om4 cables with mm850 transceivers. Only one lag is formed correctly. In my opinion i have to disable stp or rstp for all the ports which form the static lag. But it doesen't matter how you configure the mikrotik. The scenario will be the Same. There is no option to tell the crs that lag2 has to be in trunk2. It will Put the two upcoming links from Switch 2 in trunk 1 by selecting These two links to static. They do not have to be in one Trunk. This does make a 4 Wire link to two different switches. And this might Loop. And lacp doesen't work too. It doesen't even work with one Switch. It is showing me the Partner with 2 identical mac's which is okay, because it's netgear1, but it isn't pingable. Regards
 
Stangelator
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:23 pm

The diagram you wanted. Regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Deantwo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:07 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:30 pm

...
@Stangelator, if your issue is not directly related to the new SwOS update (version 2.10), can you maybe take your issue to a new thread instead?
Getting constant notifications from this thread about non-update related posts is getting a little annoying.

Make a new thread in the SwOS section of the forum.
Here: viewforum.php?f=17

Or you can e-mail Mikrotik support for more direct technical support.
Here: support@mikrotik.com
I wish my FTP was FTL.
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1683
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:19 pm

Hi,

its possible to add the release date in SWOS changelog? like in changelog or ROS?


thanks,
Martín
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in Traffic Shaping, Wireless, Internetworking, Routing and User Management.
MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2969
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Fri Oct 18, 2019 11:21 pm

Just upgraded to 2.10 and it upgraded and now states version 2.0p, which is not 2.10???
new260gs model.

What the heck is 2.0p ?????
I tried manually loading 2.10 again but still stuck on 2.0p?
Afraid to upgrade my other unit from 2.9
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)
 
dadi01
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:00 pm

Re: SwOS version 2.10 released!

Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:52 pm

SwOS version 2.10 released
http://www.mikrotik.com/download
What's new in v2.10:

*) do not ignore RSTPusa today protonmail port state when forwarding DHCP, PPPoE or IGMP snooped packets;
*) IGMP snooping: send out IGMPv3 queries by default;
*) IGMP snooping: handle IGMPv3 leaves much better;
*) IGMP snooping: handle dropped IGMP reports much better;
*) CRS309, CRS312, CRS317, CRS326Q: fixed ACL matching by ip destination port;
*) CRS309, CRS312, CRS317, CRS326Q: fixed ICMP TTL packet switching;
*) CRS305, CSS106: make ACL work again;
*) CSS106: improve packet forwarding between different speed interfaces;
*) restart RSTP on LACP ports that got disbundled;
*) made disabling of flow-control work as expected;
*) do not account rx-overflows twice in SNMP ifInErrors;
*) CRS328-24P-4S+: make auto upgrade work;
*) CRS326Q: fixed vlan configuration on ports sfp22-sfp24 & qsfp+1.1-qsfp+2.4;
*) added support for unicode symbols in labels;
*) make DHCP & PPPoE snooping work correctly on port trunks;
*) made port lock filter out packets with unknown source addresses;
*) CRS309: make VLAN configuration work;
*) fixed problem where disabled autonegotiation on some SFP modules
became effective only after reboot;
*) CRS305, CRS326, CRS328: improved switch-chip resource allocation;
fixed problem where disabled autonegotiation on some SFP modules
became effective only after reboot;

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests