Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
emils
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 589
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:53 am

Winbox v3.24 released!

Mon May 18, 2020 4:15 pm

What's new in v3.24:

*) fixed WinBox crash when viewing firewall rule with src/dst-address-type configured;
*) fixed checkbox group disabled state inheritance;
*) fixed dates and times in interface link up/down properties (RouterOS v6.47 required);
*) fixed system comment message display;
*) fixed vertical font alignment in optional fields;
*) fixed window size inheritance from the previous session;
*) keep advanced and simple mode table settings separately;
*) make WinBox upgrade work with wine 5.0 or newer;
*) properly show popup windows on top;

If you experience version related issues, then please report them to support@mikrotik.com.

Both Winbox 32-bit and 64-bit versions are available here:
https://www.mikrotik.com/download
 
templeos
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 3:58 pm

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Mon May 18, 2020 4:24 pm

Finally the window resizing has been fixed after numerous Winbox releases. Winbox now saves them and if you log in they are not getting bigger and bigger anymore.
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Mon May 18, 2020 5:33 pm

Looks good and no more resizing of the windows on it's own is a big relieve. Running it on a Windows 10 system.
One RB4011 and a RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. 4011 Does PPPoE/IKEv2-500/600 Mb/s.
Running:
RouterOS 6.47.beta.x / Winbox 3.23 / MikroTik APP 1.3.12
NordVPN viewtopic.php?f=2&t=158439&p=781009 for multiple connections.
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Posts: 495
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Mon May 18, 2020 5:50 pm

Hallelujah !!!! :D :D
It works... :D :D
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
xandrman
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:38 am
Location: Russia

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Mon May 18, 2020 11:19 pm

Everything is good on hidpi display, but terminal font is too thin. Can you change terminal font?
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5461
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 12:02 am

^^^ If you do, please don't break it for default dpi, it's perfect there.
People who quote full posts should be spanked with ethernet cable. Some exceptions for multi-topic threads may apply. Not intended as incentive for masochists.
 
Saleh9416
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:21 am

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 6:23 am

It'd be great if you support Arabic characters in the next version like on Winbox Android App.
 
roe1974
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 2:14 pm

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 12:30 pm

New Winbox shows strange changelog in "system -> packages" for stable tree ??!?!?!?
The error comes after "clear cache" only on the first device you connect after downloading descriptors. On other devices the changelog is OK. It stays strange only on the first connected device after performing a "clear cache" .....
No sorry....it is every 2nd time you connect
connect rb4011 .... changelog OK ... closing winbox .... connect rb4011 .... changelog NOT OK .... closing winbox .... connect rb4011 .... changelog OK .... and so on

Unbenannt.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by roe1974 on Tue May 19, 2020 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 12:43 pm

New Winbox shows strange changelog in "system -> packages" for stable tree ??!?!?!?
The error comes after "clear cache" only on the first device you connect after downloading descriptors. On other devices the changelog is OK. It stays strange only on the first connected device after performing a "clear cache" .....

Unbenannt.PNG
That has different cause and Winbox is correct here. It will be fixed when the Mikrotik software server is fixed/updated.
One RB4011 and a RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. 4011 Does PPPoE/IKEv2-500/600 Mb/s.
Running:
RouterOS 6.47.beta.x / Winbox 3.23 / MikroTik APP 1.3.12
NordVPN viewtopic.php?f=2&t=158439&p=781009 for multiple connections.
 
roe1974
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 2:14 pm

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 12:46 pm

No sorry....it is every 2nd time you connect
connect rb4011 .... changelog OK ... closing winbox .... connect rb4011 .... changelog NOT OK .... closing winbox .... connect rb4011 .... changelog OK .... and so on
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 1:32 pm

No sorry....it is every 2nd time you connect
connect rb4011 .... changelog OK ... closing winbox .... connect rb4011 .... changelog NOT OK .... closing winbox .... connect rb4011 .... changelog OK .... and so on
What if you enforce it to use only one of the two servers under the domain dowload.mikrotik.com? Round Robin behaviour of DNS could be causing that.

Mikrotik has first get their download servers in order again before we can draw any conclusions from that. It went all wrong at the end of last week.

See: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=154662#p793526
One RB4011 and a RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. 4011 Does PPPoE/IKEv2-500/600 Mb/s.
Running:
RouterOS 6.47.beta.x / Winbox 3.23 / MikroTik APP 1.3.12
NordVPN viewtopic.php?f=2&t=158439&p=781009 for multiple connections.
 
User avatar
a.devecerski
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:23 pm

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Tue May 19, 2020 6:50 pm

Hello

With Log window opened, minimize WinBox, then Restore. Log is always reverted to the beginning.
Anyone else seeing this?

Regards
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Wed May 20, 2020 10:15 am

Hello

With Log window opened, minimize WinBox, then Restore. Log is always reverted to the beginning.
Anyone else seeing this?

Regards
Yes, the same here
---
Karlis
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1344
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Wed May 20, 2020 11:36 am

With Log window opened, minimize WinBox, then Restore. Log is always reverted to the beginning.
Anyone else seeing this?
Yes, the same here
Just tried it on several routers, but only see this behavior on a single device. A differentiating factor appears to be the number of records kept in the log. I see this on a device with 1000 record in the log buffer. And it is the actual number of rows that matter, as I have a CHR instance with the line limit set to 1000 but with only 120 records currently in the buffer, and I do not see this problem there.
 
wispmikrotik
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:43 am

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Wed May 20, 2020 11:47 am

Hi,

Error, sorry.

Regards.
 
nkourtzis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:56 am
Location: Greece

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Fri May 22, 2020 11:35 am

Are there any plans to introduce something analogous to a taskbar in winbox, so that we can move seamlessly between open windows? Along with this, a miimize feature for open windows would also be useful.
Passionate about networks
Enthusiastic about Mikrotik
MTCNA | MTCRE | MTCINE

No trees were killed to send this message,
but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Fri May 22, 2020 1:25 pm

With Log window opened, minimize WinBox, then Restore. Log is always reverted to the beginning.
Anyone else seeing this?
Yes, the same here
Just tried it on several routers, but only see this behavior on a single device. A differentiating factor appears to be the number of records kept in the log. I see this on a device with 1000 record in the log buffer. And it is the actual number of rows that matter, as I have a CHR instance with the line limit set to 1000 but with only 120 records currently in the buffer, and I do not see this problem there.
I tried to set limit to 990 lines, there are 927 lines currently. Nothing changes, log goes to beginning after window restore. BTW, it's RB1100AHx2, RouterOS 6.45.9.
---
Karlis
 
bda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 11:07 am
Location: Russia,Moscow

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Fri May 22, 2020 3:46 pm

Hi,
Bug still exists on PC with HiRES display with 150% interface resize.
After winbox resized to needed size and disconnected, the winbox scale turns back to default.
God bless UNIX!
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4159
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Sat May 23, 2020 7:19 pm

Hi, just wanted to say THANKS Emils for you and your teams hardwork. Thats all!
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)
 
User avatar
EvGn
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 11:50 am

Re: Winbox v3.24 released!

Sat May 23, 2020 10:23 pm

Implement multiple tabs with routeros sessions in winbox
The Cake Is a Lie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests