Community discussions

 
njmsa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 12:56 pm

LtAP Dual SIM Setup

Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:57 pm

Hi guys, can you please enlighten me as to how to setup Dual SIM on the LtAP? I would like to insert two SIMs from two different mobile providers and then if the main SIM (Sim Slot 1) loses connection then it should automatically connect using SIM 2 (Sim Slot 2).

What would I need to do to make it work like mentioned above?
 
User avatar
Joni
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: LtAP Dual SIM Setup

Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:17 am

 
rossomike1966
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:03 am

Re: LtAP Dual SIM Setup

Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:24 am

how can i make it with WINBOX instead of command line?
thk
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 23630
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: LtAP Dual SIM Setup

Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:28 am

You can paste that script in System - Scripts menu also in Winbox. Just read the commands that are specifed, and click on appropriate menus in Winbox.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
rossomike1966
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:03 am

Re: LtAP Dual SIM Setup

Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:14 pm

other clarification please .. I have two sims and I have created two APNs. how can I tell SXT "use APN1 for SIM # 1 and APN2 for SIM # 2"?
I read wiki https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Dual_SIM_Application but I do not think there is an explanation for my request. can you help me?
 
antonsb
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 165
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 3:12 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: LtAP Dual SIM Setup

Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:47 am

Add APN profile selection line together with changing SIM slot line:
/interface lte set lte1 apn-profiles=...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NEOhidra and 14 guests