Community discussions

 
lucas_evo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:06 am

CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Thu Jan 24, 2019 9:52 am

Hello,
i have problem with CRS317-1G-16S+RM on ether1 is packet loss.
if i have in ether1 device linking on 10Mbit or 1Gbit everything is allright, there is no packet loss. but if i have device linking on 100Mbit i have packet loss and rises rx fcs error and rx fragment.

i have three CRS317-1G-16S+RM and this thing do all of them.

some advice?

thanks
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Thu Jan 24, 2019 3:58 pm

Hello,
i have problem with CRS317-1G-16S+RM on ether1 is packet loss.
if i have in ether1 device linking on 10Mbit or 1Gbit everything is allright, there is no packet loss. but if i have device linking on 100Mbit i have packet loss and rises rx fcs error and rx fragment.

i have three CRS317-1G-16S+RM and this thing do all of them.

some advice?

thanks
Ether1 or sfp1? There is a known problem with the SRJ01 module linking on 100MBit.
 
lucas_evo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:06 am

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:08 pm

Hello,
i have problem with CRS317-1G-16S+RM on ether1 is packet loss.
if i have in ether1 device linking on 10Mbit or 1Gbit everything is allright, there is no packet loss. but if i have device linking on 100Mbit i have packet loss and rises rx fcs error and rx fragment.

i have three CRS317-1G-16S+RM and this thing do all of them.

some advice?

thanks
Ether1 or sfp1? There is a known problem with the SRJ01 module linking on 100MBit.
ether1 is problem
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:14 pm

We use this port only for management in case we mess up vlan config. Guess this is the intended use. But of course no packet loss should happen.
 
lucas_evo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:06 am

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Fri Jan 25, 2019 3:31 pm

reply from mikrotik support:

"Hello,

We are aware of CRS317 packet loss problem with 100Mbps rate on ether1 port and it is planned to be fixed by software updates. Temporarily, ether1 should be used only for management purposes or 100Mbps speed should be avoided.

Best regards,
Arturs C."
 
WirelessDSL
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 12:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:15 pm

Could you give me more information about "known problem with the SRJ01 module linking on 100MBit"?

What is a solution for that? Changing the module doesn´t help.
On one side we have a RB2011 (only copper ports) and on the other side a CRS212-1G-10S with such a module. Sporadically it goes down to 100MBit/s and shows some FCS errors.
Replaced Modul, changed Port on both sides and also changed patch cable.


Hello,
i have problem with CRS317-1G-16S+RM on ether1 is packet loss.
if i have in ether1 device linking on 10Mbit or 1Gbit everything is allright, there is no packet loss. but if i have device linking on 100Mbit i have packet loss and rises rx fcs error and rx fragment.

i have three CRS317-1G-16S+RM and this thing do all of them.

some advice?

thanks
Ether1 or sfp1? There is a known problem with the SRJ01 module linking on 100MBit.
MTCNA MTCRE MTCTCE MTCUME MTCWE MTCINE
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1773
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:34 pm

Could you give me more information about "known problem with the SRJ01 module linking on 100MBit"?

What is a solution for that? Changing the module doesn´t help.
On one side we have a RB2011 (only copper ports) and on the other side a CRS212-1G-10S with such a module. Sporadically it goes down to 100MBit/s and shows some FCS errors.
Replaced Modul, changed Port on both sides and also changed patch cable.


Hello,
i have problem with CRS317-1G-16S+RM on ether1 is packet loss.
if i have in ether1 device linking on 10Mbit or 1Gbit everything is allright, there is no packet loss. but if i have device linking on 100Mbit i have packet loss and rises rx fcs error and rx fragment.

i have three CRS317-1G-16S+RM and this thing do all of them.

some advice?

thanks
Ether1 or sfp1? There is a known problem with the SRJ01 module linking on 100MBit.
Dont replace with another SRJ01. Buy something that works.
 
WirelessDSL
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 12:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CRS317-1G-16S+RM packet loss ether1

Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:44 pm

ok thx.

then i will replace the rb2011 with a device with sfp ports and do the patch over fiber.
MTCNA MTCRE MTCTCE MTCUME MTCWE MTCINE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests