Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:43 am

Dear All,
Help Me ...

I have RB 1100 AHx4, now it often turns itself off, the temperature inside RB is 23 oC, what is the cause?

voltage: 23.5V
current: 399mA
temperature: 23C
power-consumption: 9.3W
psu1-voltage: 0V
psu2-voltage: 24.6V

Thanks your advice
 
nmartin
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 2:48 am

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:56 pm

Have you checked the logs to see if there might be a logged reason?

Also have you tried the other PSU (Power 1) inlet? Looks like you only have PSU2 (Power 2) inlet plugged in.
 
mikeeg02
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:28 am

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:15 am

As silly as this will sound, what version ROS are you running?

I am running 6.47.7 and 6.47.8 in about 50 of my rb1100ahx4's. And I dont have reboots, or accessibility issues since going to these later versions.

Are you certain you do not have power issues?

Mine are all running of -48v dc battery plants.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3212
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:35 am

4 with original psu, 2 on 6.46.8 and 2 on 6.47.9, not single kernel failure or strange reboot
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 8:19 am

As silly as this will sound, what version ROS are you running?

I am running 6.47.7 and 6.47.8 in about 50 of my rb1100ahx4's. And I dont have reboots, or accessibility issues since going to these later versions.

Are you certain you do not have power issues?

Mine are all running of -48v dc battery plants.
the version i'm running is 6.45.8, upgraded 6.47.7

analysis of the psu input is 24v but seen in winbox 23.6v, maybe i should try using psu 48vdc

thanks for the input and I will try it
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 8:20 am

4 with original psu, 2 on 6.46.8 and 2 on 6.47.9, not single kernel failure or strange reboot
i will try this version

thanks sir
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3212
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 10:05 am

...
analysis of the psu input is 24v but seen in winbox 23.6v, maybe i should try using psu 48vdc
...
For example,
on all my RouterBOARD 1100Dx4 (RB1100AHx4 Dude Edition) I can have by SNMP OID, or system health in winbox, 23,5V reported on RouterBOARD and 24,4 on both PSU (~0,8V of difference)
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 3:57 pm

voltage 2 psu 24.6v but voltage rb 23.7v, i'm try inject psu voltage 24.1v but rb problem after reboot.

Now, i am installed rb ver 6.47.9 , i hope can normaly
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3212
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Fri Apr 30, 2021 6:21 pm

On other models I've noticed the RB still stable from 10V to 30V,
the problem is when the Voltge is fluctuating more than 0,2 contiunosly (solar power / damaged PSU / fluctuating power outlet, etc.)
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Sat May 01, 2021 4:37 am

On other models I've noticed the RB still stable from 10V to 30V,
the problem is when the Voltge is fluctuating more than 0,2 contiunosly (solar power / damaged PSU / fluctuating power outlet, etc.)
This is what I'm worried about because I can't monitor 24 hours
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3212
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Sat May 01, 2021 5:14 am

Have consider using Dude with SNMP?
Is what I do on all my network.

6.46+
Main Voltage oid iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.mtxrHlVoltage.0

6.47.9+
PSU1 Voltage oid iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.100.1.3.7201
PSU2 Voltage oid iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.100.1.3.7202
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Sat May 01, 2021 4:06 pm

Have consider using Dude with SNMP?
Is what I do on all my network.

6.46+
Main Voltage oid iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.mtxrHlVoltage.0

6.47.9+
PSU1 Voltage oid iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.100.1.3.7201
PSU2 Voltage oid iso.org.dod.internet.private.enterprises.mikrotik.mikrotikExperimentalModule.mtXRouterOs.mtxrHealth.100.1.3.7202
I haven't used a dude yet
Can I adjust the voltage in this RB?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3212
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Sat May 01, 2021 7:30 pm

adjust? :((
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Sun May 02, 2021 7:11 am

adjust? :((
the data in winbox
voltage: 23.5V
current: 384mA
temperature: 33C
power-consumption: 9W
psu1-voltage: 0V
psu2-voltage: 24.6V

in the winbox menu there is a set menu, can i use this to be able to provide 24v voltage?
 
onnoossendrijver
Member
Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Sun May 02, 2021 10:13 am

Why do you want to change the voltage? There seems nothing wrong with the voltage.
Linux/network engineer: ITIL, LPI1, CCNA R+S, CCNP R+S, JNCIA, JNCIS-SEC
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Mon May 03, 2021 8:22 am

Why do you want to change the voltage? There seems nothing wrong with the voltage.
Maybe , voltage drop if high trafic , but 2 day not self off , i'm install OS 6.47.9
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Mon May 03, 2021 8:23 am

Thanks all,

a'm Net Install with OS 6.47.9 fix not self off in 2 day ....
 
cooling
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:59 pm

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Tue May 04, 2021 1:28 pm

Sorry 2 day is on , rb problem again , from console serial, stag in start service

may be any can solution ?
 
mikeeg02
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 2:28 am

Re: RB 1100 AHx4 Off

Tue May 04, 2021 1:54 pm

Are you certain you don't have an ac power problem?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: admiralfreak, rioven and 56 guests